We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to return!”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #35 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Have booked many resorts through RCI. Tahiti Village delivered as promised. Great place to set Back and truly relax. Staff can not be beat. Shuttle to strip, grocery store, Red Rock Canyon, Femont Street and more...no car rental. Loved the room, pool, lazy river and adult hot tub.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank alpine49735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for exchanging into Tahiti Village. We are thrilled our resort lived up to your expectations. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and staff. We hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,490 - 1,496 of 2,832 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Resort has a large swimming pool, two hot tubs (one adults only), and a lazy river. Nice place for kids. Not too far from the Las Vegas strip, south of the airport. Has shuttle service to the Strip, but we didn't use it (we had a car).

Strange, though, that the tower has only one bank of elevators - and the length of the building makes one wonder who designed the elevator placement. There surely should be one a the end of the tower right across from the ample parking garage. You can't even walk up a floor or two from the entrance near the garage - you have to walk all the way to the center bank, then ride up a few floors, then walk all the way back to the far end, if your room is near the end.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator bank, unless you like lots of walking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoftballBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tahiti Village. We are happy you enjoyed our pool area and off-Strip location. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and hope you will consider returning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Myself and family stayed here for 5 nights (10th - 14th April). Overall we enjoyed our stay and the accommodation and facilities reached our expectations. It would have been nice to have a kettle in the accommodation - us Brits do like our tea - especially as there was no other way to boil water apart from using the microwave which made pretty awful tea. One niggle was that we were there for 5 nights and did not receive any clean towels or have our bins emptied at all. I did ask at Reception but all that happened was our kitchen bin got emptied but not the bathroom one nor did we receive any clean towels, which for that length of time is pretty grotty. Would I recommend this place to anyone or stay again myself - probably not - although it was quiet at night not being on the Strip.
One other thing - I managed to cut my foot at the Lazy River area - I was made to hobble to the First Aid hut bleeding all the way and was issued with a plaster and a wet wipe - no help from the Lifeguards at all! Luckily I am First Aid trained myself but I was not impressed ...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pigwig1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for choosing Tahiti Village for your first trip to Las Vegas. We are happy our accommodations and amenities met your expectations. We regret to learn of your concerns with our cleaning service and lifeguards. As a timeshare resort, we provide a midweek cleaning on weeklong stays. Daily housekeeping visits are available upon request, and we are always happy to replenish any items whenever you need them. We are sorry you cut your foot and that our pool staff did not offer the level of care you were hoping for. We will certainly look further into the incident and implement procedures to improve our service. Thank you once again for visiting Tahiti Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Received a call hawking a timeshare. I know, weak moment, had a Southwest Airlines credit that was about to expire, so my wife and I headed to Vegas to visit Tahiti Village.

The location is just South of the airport on the "strip". They do have a free shuttle bus that runs to New York, New York and to the Mirage. A little inconvenient, but much better than taking a cab.

Resort is jam packed with families and kids. I wouldn't recommend this for any sort of romantic getaway.

The rooms are very nice. We stayed in the newest building with the longest hallway I've ever had the pleasure of walking down. Room was a suite with kitchenette. Keep in mind, no daily maid service. Restaurant on premise is a Denny's with a tacky bar above it.

My wife was having some medical problems and was in pain during the time share presentation. I really appreciated getting the quick version. The presentation didn't match up to the horror stories I've heard. Before buying, I highly recommend running the numbers and looking at what units are going for on the resale market.

Overall, not bad, but this place is just not our thing. We're around children constantly, so it's not for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pondguyOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are glad you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding our timeshare presentation. Your comments are highly valuable and will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This resort is very family friendly. We took our grandkids for their spring break.
The lazy river was a big hit. The six year old had trouble getting out (there are small side areas with steps to enter and exit the pool).
The main pool had a sandy beach, a volleyball court, a couple of shallow areas with lounge chairs and a large swimming section, each with their own corner of the pool.
The hot tubs were usually full of kids and sand from the sandy beach which was close. There is an adult only hot tub but not in the family pool area.
The pool service was good. Excellent food and drinks.
There is a spa but we didn't get to check it out. The exercise room looked good and well equipped although we didn't get to use it as we traveled with children.
There were activities for the kids which we did a few of. The kids enjoyed the activity center for air hockey, billiards and board games also.
We inquired into child care and were given a brochure of an outside provider but the prices were out of our range (I think it was like $28. an hour with a 4 hour minimum).
There was a shuttle that goes to various places and was convenient. They had a few grocery store runs, shopping center, Fremont street and a regular shuttle that runs to and from the strip.
Now, the down side. We were in the number 1 tower and our room was right at palm tree level so we had palm fonds on our patio and no view. It was a bit dark in our room due to the trees. Our washer stopped during the cycle but would restart manually. Dryer didn't work. The toilet plugged up one morning and we had to call twice to get someone to bring a plunger. I know, it sounds like one of those families, but we aren't.
We went to the Denny's on site and had to wait to be seated even though there were many empty tables. The food took so long I though the kids would go crazy. The other restaurant was closed for remodeling or something. The in room kitchen was good although there was only one frying pan.
Overall it was a good trip and I would go there again but I would definitely try to get into tower 5.

Room Tip: Ask for Tower 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyKathy805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tahiti Village. We are glad you found our resort very family friendly, and that our Lazy River was a big hit among your grandchildren. We are happy you were impressed with our pool service and cuisine, along with our daily activities. We are delighted our complimentary shuttle service to the Strip was a convenience. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, and will certainly be looking further into your concerns. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here recently with my friend who had come down with siblings who have kids, and it was a really fun place. The 2 pools (one larger with a kid's "sandy beach" and one "lazy river ride" were well received by everyone. The South outlets (which are getting better and better stores every time I visit Las Vegas) are a short walk away, as is the McCarran car rental outlet, in case you want to rent a car.
There's a free shuttle that takes you to New York New York and The Mirage, so getting to other areas of the strip is easy, should you want to take in meals, shopping or shows.
The rooms are clean and well stocked for meals in (every suite has a kitchen or kitchenette), and the lobby has a small shop called the Wiki Wiki, in case you forgot toiletries or need snacks or coffee.

Room Tip: Of course, facing the pool is the preferred view, but we faced the parking lot and it was quiet enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy you enjoyed our pool area and off-Strip location. We are glad our accommodations were clean and well equipped and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lets begin with location. On Las Vegas strip, but not near the good stuff. This timeshare resort is about three miles South of the Mandaly Bay Casino. Not quite walking distance, but it is close.

Resort offers a shuttle to and from the strip, but is on a strict time schedule and does not run very late. Miss the last one and plan on an expensive cab ride back to the resort.

Two restaurants on site. I did not frequent them so I have nothing to report. One of them is a Denny's so take that for what it is. Rooms are basic. Nothing special here. Our room had a great view of a dirt parking lot, but I don't go to Vegas for a great view. Room amenities were nice and my floor had and exercise room that was nicely equipt. An activities center was available for the kids and had a staff member there to help out.

Pool was very nice. This is a family resort so expect kids to be running and jumping all day. The lazy river was under remodel so I cannot report.

Small store was being remodeled and had a nice variety of items. I expect it to be very nice when completed. Staff was excellent and always offered to help.

I only stayed 4 days, but would return for and extended stay in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toekneem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We are delighted your stay at Tahiti Village exceeded your expectations. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations, and that you found our fitness center well equipped. We are thrilled our staff was excellent and always offered to help. We look forward to welcoming you back for an extended visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#64 of 264 in Las Vegas
436 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,810 reviews
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
#101 of 264 in Las Vegas
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#28 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,217 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £80 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing