We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facility”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #35 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Facility”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife, another couple and I stayed here at the end of April 2014. Overall a great experience, with many positive aspects and a couple negative.
Positive:
1./ Pool, lazy river and hot tubs are amazing. Always found plenty of availability of chairs in both sun and shade. People do drape their towels over many chairs, but we found that if you asked for a chair people typically were holding more than they needed and were willing to share. Note if there are no chairs at the pool, try the lazy river.
2./ Cost of food and drinks at the pool were very reasonable. $4/beer and yes the drinks are $17 but they are 4 ounces in a large plastic cup that you can take in the pool to prevent spilling, or pool water from getting in your drink. Also 2 liter bottles of water were 3 bucks. We bought a lot of food from the grocery store expecting to cook most lunches, but we found ourselves just eating the food served poolside as it was reasonable cost and taste.
3./ Poolside servers were extremely nice and attractive
4./ Not too far off strip. Free shuttle every 30 minutes (although we never used it), or $25 in a cab would pretty much take you anywhere on the strip.
5./ Rooms were very spacious with a nice balcony

Negatives
1./ Rooms are in serious need of an update. Carpets have seen better days, and our shower was falling apart. I stayed at this resort 4 years ago and I must say people have gotten their use on these rooms.
2./ Kitchen equipment lacking selection. By this I mean the knives are crappy, not many pots or pans, no chees grater etc etc. Note the appliances were just fine and in good condition (except dish washer didn't come out very clean, but this is partially due to the hard water). We ended up buying a pan from Costco, and I recommend if your a knife snob like me pack a couple in your suitcase.

I would definitely recommend this place if your after all pool time, or a combination of pool by day, party by night (this was us). I have to say it is really nice to wake up and make a quick breakfast in your room, and then head to a pool where drinks are not over priced. Easily worth the extra cab fare for getting you to and fro your nightly events. Especially since you'll likely be close to this even staying on the strip (unless you do everything at your hotel).

If you are thinking of staying here and have a question I'd be happy to reply.
3./

Room Tip: Request a floor off the ground to have a view of pool, lazy river or strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tahiti Village. We are delighted you found our pool area amazing. We appreciate your kind remarks about our poolside food and beverage offerings and staff. We are glad you found our accommodations spacious, featuring a nice balcony. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness, and will definitely look into your concerns. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,225
    961
    286
    119
    120
See reviews for
1,190
869
53
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (804)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We are currently vacationing at Tahiti Village and are thoroughly enjoying or RCI exchange. The resort is beautiful with all the amenities you could want. Complimentary shuttle to The strip, Fremont St and shopping. Very close to the outlet mall with fantastic deals. The pool is huge and beautiful with a small beach for little ones and there is a lazy river too. The Bora Bora one bdrm units are large and comfortable with large tv's in living and bdrm, full kitchen washer/dryer in unit and balcony or patio. Dennys restaurant and spa on premises too. Plenty of activities for all interests. This is a highly recommended place to stay conveniently located minutes from the action on the strip.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for exchanging into Tahiti Village. We are thrilled you are thoroughly enjoying your stay. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodation and amenities. We love knowing are guests are comfortable and have everything they need. We appreciate your recommendation and hope the rest of your experience is just as pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Always someone smoking around the pools, with kids around that just sucks. Nice to be away for the strip. Very pushy about going in a tour of resort to get you to sign up into their vacation even though I am already an rci member. Nice rooms, can hear neighbours trough walls, housekeepers start early and keep doors open with music on in their room while cleaning quite loud. Shuttle okay, each driver took a different route so hard to say where you were. Dirty hallways and very little Parkin unless you want to park in the parkade and walk.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank someonereporting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tahiti Village. We are happy you enjoyed our off-Strip location and condo-style accommodations. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, and will certainly be looking further into your concerns. Your feedback is highly valuable to us and will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroda, Gujarat, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I booked Tahiti Village thru RCI and am sure to say it was a beautiful place, though a few mins away from the strip, there was free shuttle service every half hour, so you were away from the hustle of the city and could reach whenever wanted.
When booked I had specifically asked for a room with a kitchen having a stovetop, so that I could cook my food as am a strict vegetarian. Due to the misunderstanding between half kitchen and full kitchen my booking was of a unit with just a microwave....but upon request though RCI refused to help me with the change, Tahiti village staff willingly upgraded me to a full kitchen unit after a couple of days, which was like a boon to me, A special thanks to Maria from the front desk who helped get the upgraded unit without any charge.....the staff here is more then happy to help you to have a nice memorable stay.

All the amenities at the resort also are very enjoyable.....activities by the resort ppl kept the children busy and happy.

The rooms are nice , clean and big with almost all the things needed...I would defiantly want to come back again to this resort and also recommend it to all my friends coming to Vegas.....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaamini64_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for exchanging into Tahiti Village. We are happy you found our resort beautiful and our location and complimentary shuttle service perfect for exploring the Strip whenever you desired. We regret to learn of the booking mix up, but are happy we were able to provide you with an upgrade. We appreciate your generous compliments about our staff and amenities, along with your recommendation. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My family and I went for Spring break. Resort is very nice has a decent size pool. The hotel centrally located for shopping or going to the strip. Everyone working there is ver professional.

The only con is parking ...very few spots.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ANGAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations, location and staff. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Have stayed here before, and keep coming back. Always satisfied. Clean Big rooms with a big kitchen area. Great hospitality. Comfy bed. Calm and quiet resort with free shuttle bus to the strip, if needed. No casino on property. Nice pool area. Tahiti Joes is also worth visiting, good snacks and great prices on alcohol. Free parking and Wi Fi. They also have a small shop where grocery and souvenirs can be bought. Dennys is also located next door.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank amaze79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village. We love knowing you are always satisfied with your stays here. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations, amenities and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with a group of friends and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was nice to be able to get away from the craziness of the strip to get some rest. The staff was pretty helpful and accommodating and there was always room by the pool. The free shuttle to and from the strip was a nice bonus although not always the most convenient option. Definitely more of a family oriented resort so if you're looking for a constantly rowdy time this probably wouldn't be the place. But again, if you're looking for some peace and quiet away from the strip this would be one of the best places to stay. It was it's own little oasis.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank LaDonnaVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Tahiti Village. We are glad our off-Strip location and complimentary shuttle service were a convenience, and that our staff was helpful and accommodating. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#67 of 262 in Las Vegas
412 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,591 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#31 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,145 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing