We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't depend on the shuttle”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #36 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“don't depend on the shuttle”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just spent 2 hours waiting for the shuttle at the mirage stop. After the first 4 shuttles arrived with only a few empty seats and putting up with the unprofessional drivers decided might as well take a cab as the group waiting for a ride was growing ever larger and there was only an hour left before they left us stranded anyway. After 2 hours it got a little old to keep hearing that another bus would be there soon when it was obviously not true. It appears that the weekend drivers are not of the same caliber of those that had been operating the buses earlier in the week. Very poorly managed resort service. If you stay at Tahiti village would recommend not depending on their shuttle service

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for providing this feedback regarding our complimentary shuttle service. We regret to learn of the complication you experienced and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate your comments and will examine our procedures in order to identify the issue and provide better service. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,238
    974
    288
    120
    123
See reviews for
1,211
876
53
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (809)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The ambience of this resort makes you feel like you are in the tropics without the long flight and expense.. We highly recommend this for a relaxing getaway. We spent most of our time at the lazy river. what Fun! Great resort for families. We went in late April and the weather was perfect. We went with another couple. We had a 1 bedroom Bora Bora suite. Beautiful granite kitchen, bathroom with steam shower, comfy bed in bedroom, but the sofa bed was not great . We stocked up on groceries utilizing the free shuttle to the market. So we saved a lot of $ eating in. I love the smell of the jasmine that lines the path around the pool area and the coconut scented lobby .Staff is friendly. But we had to constantly ask for more towels as their was 4 of us and rooms are only serviced once during the week.. Despite that, we loved our time there. The shuttles do fill up, especially in the evenings on the weekend. Some people had to wait for the next one at the Mirage on Fri night and they weren't happy. We took the shuttle on Fri Am to the mall and enjoyed a movie. The shuttle to Red Rock and the Fremont St. experience were booked up way ahead of time. They should probably run them more days as there is a lot of interest. . Remember your" welcome package" is just a chance to get you into the time share pitch .If you have 90 mins to waste,and want a free show ticket or dinner, then it might be worth it....but if not, stay away from that come on. They were yelling at us clear across the lobby when we checked in to go over there for our free welcome package.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank beckjoe51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tahiti Village. We are happy to hear our ambience made you feel like you were in the tropics. We are glad you enjoyed spending most of your time by the Lazy River, and that you were pleased with our accommodations and staff. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and will certainly be looking further into your concerns. We hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Tahiti Village is a nice quiet resort just outside the hub bub of the strip. The pool and lazy river are surrounded by palm trees. The rooms are spacious and have balconies that are a welcome break from activity. Beds are pretty comfortable. Lots of pillows. Maid service in the middle of the week was nice too.

There is a Denny's next door. How convenient was that?! We landed at 11:30pm pacific time, 2:30am our (eastern) time. With a Denny's right there we could grab a bite to eat before hitting the bed.

The people at the resort are very nice.

The resort has shuttles that run all day and into the night to bring guests to the strip and back. There are a couple of trips to Fremont St during the week. A couple of grocery store runs during the week. More grocery store runs or more groceries at the resort would be nice.
There is a rumor the corporate management is getting rid of the groceries in favor of more souvenirs. That would be a huge mistake. If you run out of milk or coffee, you'll be out of luck until the grocery run, which are only Mon & Thu.

You can arrange shows and tours from the resort. We did the timeshare presentation to get cheap Cirque du Soleil tix. We went in knowing how it works and that we would not buy. We made it clear we would not be buying.

Now for the negative. This was the first timeshare or resort where you are not allowed to bring any drinks or food to have by the pool. You have to buy from the Tahiti Joe's. So, if you want plain, brewed ice tea or something other than sugary drinks or booze or bottled juice, forget it. They even have a guy who walks around the pool and lazy river all day making sure you don't have anything from outside. It was weird. It made us feel more like we were invading instead of making us feel like paying guests. He did tell us to just hide the ice tea I had brewed in my room and the lemonade my husband had. They use different colored straws every day to make sure you don't reuse your cup.

Other than that, this is a really nice place to stay.
There is a little construction going on. They are updating and it's looking good. It wasn't really inconvenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachmom561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy you found our accommodations spacious and comfortable. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of having a Denny's onsite, and that our location was a welcomed convenience from the hustle and bustle of the Strip. We appreciate your compliments about our staff, along with the feedback you have provided. Your comments are highly valuable and will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all. We hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I and another couple stayed at this resort for a short visit in Las Vegas. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Upon our arrival, however, we found that one of the rooms wasn't ready (we had arrived later than expected), but they were able to keep us on the same floor just in different sections. After check in we went to inquire about a the shuttle service to take us to fremont, and were told the shuttle was full and the was the only shuttle there during our day (we were not aware we had to book that in advance). We did end up taking the free shuttle to the Strip a few times during our stay, which is a nice feature that they offer, however its not always on time and sometimes it was very packed. Our room was amazing, it was clean when we arrived and it was very spacious. We didn't use the kitchen at all, but having the Jacuzzi tub and steam shower was great. The pool and the lazy river were very nice, the water was clean and a good temperature and we were always able to find chairs. We did walk to the South Outlet Mall, which is about a 10 minute walk. We loved the hotel and would stay here again if we were going for a longer period of time or if we were bringing our kids, however the location wasn't convenient for this trip to Vegas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkLady184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are delighted you found our resort beautiful and our staff friendly. We are happy our complimentary shuttle service to the Strip was a convenience, and that our accommodations were clean and spacious. We appreciate your compliments regarding our pool area, along with the feedback you have provided. We hope to welcome you back for an extended visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were so lucky to book the Tahiti resort for our family trip. We stayed there for seven nights(late April to early May), everything was so great. The location was very convenient. It was across the premium outlet mall. We booked 2 rooms (bora bora and moorea), they gave us a connecting one so it became a great spacious unit. Pls ck their website for floor plan details. Our family of six (teens, parent and grandparent) enjoyed two spacious well equipped kitchen, two bedrooms with king size beds, two sofa beds, jacuzzi, steam room, four TV, dining table, sitting area and balcony. Outside we enjoyed the pool, beach area, whirlpool, lazy river and BBQ area. Free wifi and parking as well. This resort is the best choice for family if travelling to vegas. We definite will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Tahiti Village for your family trip. We are thrilled our location was convenient, and that our condo-style accommodations were spacious and well equipped. We are glad you enjoyed the pool area and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife, another couple and I stayed here at the end of April 2014. Overall a great experience, with many positive aspects and a couple negative.
Positive:
1./ Pool, lazy river and hot tubs are amazing. Always found plenty of availability of chairs in both sun and shade. People do drape their towels over many chairs, but we found that if you asked for a chair people typically were holding more than they needed and were willing to share. Note if there are no chairs at the pool, try the lazy river.
2./ Cost of food and drinks at the pool were very reasonable. $4/beer and yes the drinks are $17 but they are 4 ounces in a large plastic cup that you can take in the pool to prevent spilling, or pool water from getting in your drink. Also 2 liter bottles of water were 3 bucks. We bought a lot of food from the grocery store expecting to cook most lunches, but we found ourselves just eating the food served poolside as it was reasonable cost and taste.
3./ Poolside servers were extremely nice and attractive
4./ Not too far off strip. Free shuttle every 30 minutes (although we never used it), or $25 in a cab would pretty much take you anywhere on the strip.
5./ Rooms were very spacious with a nice balcony

Negatives
1./ Rooms are in serious need of an update. Carpets have seen better days, and our shower was falling apart. I stayed at this resort 4 years ago and I must say people have gotten their use on these rooms.
2./ Kitchen equipment lacking selection. By this I mean the knives are crappy, not many pots or pans, no chees grater etc etc. Note the appliances were just fine and in good condition (except dish washer didn't come out very clean, but this is partially due to the hard water). We ended up buying a pan from Costco, and I recommend if your a knife snob like me pack a couple in your suitcase.

I would definitely recommend this place if your after all pool time, or a combination of pool by day, party by night (this was us). I have to say it is really nice to wake up and make a quick breakfast in your room, and then head to a pool where drinks are not over priced. Easily worth the extra cab fare for getting you to and fro your nightly events. Especially since you'll likely be close to this even staying on the strip (unless you do everything at your hotel).

If you are thinking of staying here and have a question I'd be happy to reply.
3./

Room Tip: Request a floor off the ground to have a view of pool, lazy river or strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tahiti Village. We are delighted you found our pool area amazing. We appreciate your kind remarks about our poolside food and beverage offerings and staff. We are glad you found our accommodations spacious, featuring a nice balcony. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness, and will definitely look into your concerns. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We are currently vacationing at Tahiti Village and are thoroughly enjoying or RCI exchange. The resort is beautiful with all the amenities you could want. Complimentary shuttle to The strip, Fremont St and shopping. Very close to the outlet mall with fantastic deals. The pool is huge and beautiful with a small beach for little ones and there is a lazy river too. The Bora Bora one bdrm units are large and comfortable with large tv's in living and bdrm, full kitchen washer/dryer in unit and balcony or patio. Dennys restaurant and spa on premises too. Plenty of activities for all interests. This is a highly recommended place to stay conveniently located minutes from the action on the strip.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for exchanging into Tahiti Village. We are thrilled you are thoroughly enjoying your stay. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodation and amenities. We love knowing are guests are comfortable and have everything they need. We appreciate your recommendation and hope the rest of your experience is just as pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#66 of 263 in Las Vegas
415 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,279 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing