We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Uninformed Staff” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #35 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Uninformed Staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have not stayed at this hotel but I am a front desk manager at a large resort on the strip and I just called there as my family is coming to check-in this evening and I wanted to have an amenity placed in the room. Not only was I placed on hold for an extremely long period of time, the front desk agent did not know whether they could place things in the room. At my hotel at least, this is a very common question. The gentleman stated that they are doing restructuring of their restaurant and he had to go send someone to research this. It worries me if their front desk staff doesnt know whether someone can order an amenity such as chocolate covered strawberries what else they are uninformed about.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your visit. We regret we did not meet your expectations for informed and personalized service. We are also sorry you were made to wait on-hold longer than you (and we) would have liked, and that we were ultimately unable to fulfill your request. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we will examine our procedures in order to provide better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    905
    268
    111
    116
See reviews for
1,108
790
52
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (761)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
352 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We moved to this one for just 1 night from Vacation club. It is newer and better - has big pool and River pool which we liked.
The rooms were pretty much the same (maybe newer and bigger). Nice big jacuzzi tubs and steam room (shower enclosure can be used as steam room).

Shuttle to strip is every 30 min. instead of an hour. Did not have much issues at all. Near Airport - still bit far to strip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldprune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy you enjoyed the pool and Lazy River. We appreciate your kind remarks about our accommodations and amenities and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Overall the rooms are nice and the staff is pleasant. The snacks at the togo area are excellent. Free wifi and no charge for the water tubes. No charge for safe usage. Great place for the family, close driving distance to the strip. Only major complaint is not enough luggage dollies to haul bags to the room and parking is a rough on the weekends. Also, concierge would say one thing about discount tickets etc.and would send me upstairs to purchase th

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karlverduzco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are glad you found our accommodations nice and our staff pleasant. We appreciate your compliments, along with the feedback you have provided. Your comments will help to ensure a pleasant stay for all, and we hope you will consider returning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Tahiti Village is a very nice resort. Our suite was beautiful and had all of the amenities we could need. The pool is very nice with lounge chairs in the water, and a separate area for the lazy river, which is nice. There are out door grill areas that are set up and ready for use with very nice grills side by side. There is nearby seating if you want to be there, or easy to take the food back to your suite.

There are a lot of activities, although be aware that some are pricey. There is also ample parking and a parking garage, which is nice to keep your car out of the Nevada heat.

We had an awesome experience with staff. Camille checked us in and did a FANTASTIC job at addressing our needs. Jessie took our luggage to the suite, and then proceeded to explain the features of our suite which was very helpful!

The only real concern I have is the location of our suite as we have small children and at 6:55 a.m. a linen delivery truck arrived. The truck had a loud engine and backs in outside our window where my children were sleeping. The loud truck turns off and then it drops a large metal lift that crashes to the ground. This is followed by loading and unloading large bins with the loud motor of the lift going up and down. They sometimes would sleep through that from exhaustion, but then the truck returns with the same loud process at 7:55 a.m. Not so lucky the second time. And our trip was affected because our kids were woken up at either 6:55 a.m. or 7:55 a.m. Certainly understand the need for linens, but on this big property I would encourage them to find a process that is not directly next to the building affecting dozens of suites. So just ask about location.

Room Tip: See note above about room location. Our room was not a pool view, but we actually enjoyed looking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leann517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy you found our accommodations beautiful, featuring all of the amenities you could need. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and grilling areas, and that you were pleased with our onsite activities. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our staff, but are sorry for the morning disturbance. We hope you will consider another stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
180 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I would definitely recommend Tahiti Village if you don't mind not being in the middle of the Strip. It's south of the strip and they offer free shuttles to/from the Mirage and New York Hotels every half hour. They also offer free shuttle to grocery store to stock up (these units have kitchens) three times a week. AND for $5 a FABULOUS tour of Red Rock Canyon in a comfortable small bus that takes about 4 leisurely hours and a chance to get to see some of the terrain in the area. You are also next door to outlets, if you want to shop, and some various restaurants.

Checking in and out is easy. The unit itself was beautiful. I could move in! We had a one bedroom unit complete with a granite/stainless kitchen, huge bathroom with jetted tub and separate shower, double sinks, and a king bedded room. Fabulous balcony looking over the wonderful lazy river pool and the lights of the strip at night. And two flat screen tvs -- one in living / dining room and one in bedroom. No complaints on the unit!!!

The lazy river and also main pool have service that brings you drinks and a limited, but good menu for lunch/snacks. We had the fish tacos almost every day!!! The best fish tacos we ever had --- and we were land locked, too ;-) Lazy river always had plenty of towels and tubes to ride in. Jason, who works by the pool is always looking out for you and making sure things are in order. He's a great asset to the property!! Liza and Kim, two of the servers, were excellent and friendly!! There was one girl, however, that was a sour puss and not very nice. She would strut around the pool and ignore us. (sorry, can't remember her name at the moment)

And it all began with the best front desk manager, Erika. I had reached out to her prior to going to obtain details on the unit in preparation for the trip. She was so very helpful. She made sure we were comfortable and happy. She even came by and said goodbye when we were leaving.

A great vacation, overall, thanks to Tahiti Village!! We didn't want to come back home-- not because of the Strip, but because of Tahiti Village. Cudos to the staff and resort!!

Room Tip: High floor with view of strip at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy_T010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Tahiti Village. We are glad you were pleased with our location and complimentary shuttle service. We are happy your experiences at the front desk were pleasant, and that you found our accommodations beautiful. We appreciate your compliments regarding our pool area and staff and hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa District, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

we liked this place.
we stayed there in april 2014
Light breakfast
clean room
Equipped kitchen
Favorable price in the midweek
there is a shuttle that takes you to the strip.
highly recommended! good value for your money!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessy318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are happy you were pleased with your experience at Tahiti Village. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had an issue with arrival time, check-in and the Front desk Manager/supervisor, Fredricka aka "Ericka" and Jasmine were simply GREAT!!! They assisted me with an early check-in and contacted me shortly after arrival to ensure my comfort and satisfaction. I will return to this Resort again and again, not too mention reccommend them to all who travel to Las Vegas. The other outstanding thing about Tahiti Village is their location: next to the Premium Outlet Mall, Restaurants and easy access to the RTC, Deuce/SDX public transportation. Again, Thank you Ladies, Ericka and Jasmine on a GREAT Birthday Vacation!!! Please promote or compensate these individuals for maintaining your company's reputation.

Room Tip: Tower Five, facing North, eight floor or higher, GREAT VIEW although at a distance. Next time I will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAJON2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are happy our staff was friendly and helpful in providing you with an early check-in. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Fredrika and Jasmine. We are glad our off-Strip location was ideal and appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#48 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#46 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Southall Travel so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing