We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome 25th Wedding Anniversary with Tahiti Village”
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #35 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL/Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome 25th Wedding Anniversary with Tahiti Village”
Reviewed 24 June 2009

My husband and I booked our getaway after listening to the radio commericials. We were skeptics, but figured we'd give it a shot. GLAD WE DID!!! We had the time of our lives for our 25th wedding anniversary. We booked our stay at the Stratosphere. Very fun casino. The Top of the World Restaurant is a must do! It revolves at 108 stories up. Also, adventure thrill rides are on the 109th floor...amazing. Just a really fun casino...great bars, entertainment, restaurants, We toured Tahiti Village during our stay, and was surprisingly very pleased by the scenery. We loved the contrast it has with the strip. For nightlife, go to the strip, for serenity and tropical feel, go back to Tahiti Village. Plus the mall is right down the street. Had been to numerous timeshares just for the freebies. The suites at Tahiti Village are fabulous! On-site spa looked inviting. ANd even the older suites were well kept. Actually a little nicer than the new ones. (Yes, we did ask to see one of the older suites.) We plan on going back next year and possibly making a purchase. We want our timeshare paid off before we retire, so that we can vacation every year, without having to pay out lots of money when we no longer have income from jobs. Plus so many other perks go with the program. Don't trust me, go check it out for yourself. And we did receive our deposit back within 3 days. So it's risk free. P.S. We are actual customers, we have no connection to Tahiti Village, just want others to know our experience...D. and L. Reed

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinnacle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,212
    947
    283
    117
    120
See reviews for
1,168
861
53
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2009

I monitored the reviews before I went and was a bit concerned I had committed to Tahiti Village. However, they met and exceeded expectations. Initially we were given a smoking room - when we requested a non-smoking room they moved us immediately. We stayed in Phase II on 5th floor. Very good room - even the sofa beds were comfortable. They offered to clean the room and take the trash midweek as promised. I absolutely would stay here again! They charge $3.00 per day for a tube to float on - just buy a few noodles from a local store when you are there and save the extra money. They don't allow kick boards, other floaties unless they are infant/toddler related - like water wings, covered floats. You are allowed to have a drink in your lap as you float in the lazy river as long as it is not glass. Fabulous relaxing vacation! There were kids and for the most part they were not in the way and were well monitored - I did see the lifegaurds encourage several to go to the pool if they want to simply jump in and out - THANK YOU! Maids were willing to give sheets up and you could do it for no charge -extra towels not a problem. And all you had to do was bag up the trash and place it outside your door. As they cleaned rooms, they pick it up. I did hear some people complaign and talked to them to find out why there experience was not the same as mine. It turns out they wanted maid service everyday, and one of their kids misbehaved and was called on it. They didn't think the lifegaurd should talk to their kids but should have found them. How were they supposed to do that and keep on eye on everyone else? If they wanted maid service everyday get a hotel room.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hockeyaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Wow! Tahiti Village is done! The lazy river is in and was the highlight for our kids on this trip! It is nice to have the lazy river close in proximity to Tower 5, which is part of the finished Phase II development. The sandy beach entry in the main pool was still a favorite and my kids made many friends there while building sandcastles.

The whole resort is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. I especially enjoyed the washer and dryer in the new Phase II rooms. They seem much more efficient that the original rooms. It would be nice if the balcony could be extended over to the main master bedroom, but we enjoyed it anyway, just couldn't when the kids were sleeping.

The hot tub was nice to enjoy at night and I appreciated the fact that they made that part accessible for adults 24-hours a day.

Tahiti Village has also extended their shuttle service with 4 shuttles and now stops at Tropicana, Circus Circus, New York, New York, Treasure Island, Outlet Malls, Stratosphere, and The Orleans. Wiki Wiki is the convenience store located on the property. Prices are fairly good...considering its convenience. Only $3.95 for a 1/2 gallon of milk.

Tahiti Village added a spa this year called Manaha. While we did not have any treatments, prices seemed competitive and the spa itself looked gorgeous.

One suggestion I have is to either add more tables to the pool area or add more chairs to the barbeque area. It seems that when we were there, a lot of larger families like ours were utilizing this great feature, creating a chair shortage. Only 6 tables were available in the immediate barbeque area with only 4 chairs allotted to each table. No extras were stacked or available, which created tables with no chairs. We tried to eat in the pool area when the barbeque area was full, but there were very few tables in the pool area. One other drawback was we couldn't check out any barbequing tools from the front desk since they were all checked out. It's funny that we barbequed two days in a row and no one we saw there had utensils either. I wonder who had them!

Our room overlooked the lazy river and part of the Vegas strip...ahhhh! We can't wait for another week to come next year!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTravel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2009

I loved this hotel! My friends were worried at first after reading horrible reviews but the hotel was very very nice, clean, and new. A bit far from the strip but was no problem because they have a complimentary shuttle that comes every half hour and drops you off infront of MGM. fantastic pool and 24hr hot tub. Only negative is no internet and no room service so if you spend a lot of time in the room your trash might pile up.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caliLv2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale AR
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2009

For my daughters birthday, we flew to Las Vegas and stayed at Tahiti Village. It was an awsome experience. The room was immaculate and the service was great. I am recommending this hotel to my son for his wedding in Los Vegas. Shuttle service took us to our destination and picked us up every time we dared to venture outside. I give you an A Tahiti Village and I look forward to returning again soon.
Virginia Cupps
Springdale Arkansas

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2009

We are in the second day of our trip and it has been made exponetially better by the concierge service in building 5. Nicole Percy and Robert Craig. They went out of their way to advise and book plans for our night out. The service in the main building was completely under-par. The ladies in the main building were slightly snotty and condescending, however the bell hop was very nice. If you are looking for direction and service, go talk to Nicole and Robert!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffiethepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallisaw, OK
Level Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We were there for several days at the very end of May, 09, and really enjoyed out stay. The BBQ court is great when you prefer your own instead of the buffets. The staff are very nice, and the resort is simply first class. The resort does not have the same crowds that the striphotels have, so our stay was much more relaxed and casual. The new lazy river was and extreme hit with the Mrs. We had visitors, and they were treated as guests. We had our own car, and parking is a bother. The resort has easy access to the strip and Fremont Street, if you know your way around. There is a regular shuttle servise to the strip if you don't have your own transportation. This is a extremely good resort unless you must have the bustle, glitz, and drunkeness of the megaresorts on the strip. If you are looking for a more layed back holiday in Vegas, this is the place to be. We will be back regularly.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chafraho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#68 of 263 in Las Vegas
408 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing