We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #33 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

Tahiti Village was a great place for us. It had a (limited) kitchen allowing us to have breakfast and lunch in our room (great if you are on a budget). The room was very clean. They have daily scheduled activities. They have a huge pool with part sand, which my daughter loved! They also have a Lazy River pool, which was great. A shuttle is provided to major hotels and casinos. The best part about Tahiti Village was they don't have slot machines and such meaning no smoking inside.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhodes32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    922
    273
    114
    117
See reviews for
1,138
806
53
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
510 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

The entire week we were there we heard constant comments of "bankruptcy". Be alert to the sales dept - the free tickets are being refused at the shows, vouchers are being denied. Every company we came into contact with stated that the resort was going bankrupt.
Business center was down entire time and they charge ridiculous fees. Everything is a fee.

Only good part was the spa on 9th floor of tower 5 but they were contracted - not a part of the resort.
Spa is excellent - ONLY HIGHLIGHT
Parking was poor, cleaning was fair, no laundry facilities in most rooms, was not booked in the part we were promised by Interval International. Laundry room on 9th floor had 5 washers 2 worked, 5 dryers 3 worked.
Staff is not helpful nor friendly. Staff was never able to answer questions or provide information.
DON'T GO ON THE TOUR - YOU ARE WASTING YOUR TIME - TICKETS WILL BE REFUSED AND THE SALES STAFF WILL LIE MORE THAN USUAL. IF YOU WANT A GREAT SHOW THEN THE SALES STAFF CAN PUT ON THE BEST CON-SHOW I HAVE EVER SEEN!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AirForceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lwmcc, Soleil Management - the management company at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 8 July 2009
Tahiti Village Vacation Club and home owners association are financially viable and is conducting business as usual for our valued owners and guests. Soleil Management is the management company and is not affected by the cessation of sales and marketing operations.
There was an announcement that Consolidated Resorts, Inc, which is the sales and marketing entity for Nevada, Florida and Hawaii have ceased their sales and marketing operations.
Should you have any further questions, do not hesitate to call our offices at 702-367-4010.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

My husband and I went for a romantic couple of days without our children. We were approached by someone from the company giving tours and offering free show tickets. We thought "why not?" We gave them $40 ($20 per person) and were told that we would get it back once went on the tour. The next morning (the day of our tour), we received a phone call in our hotel room that the tour had been cancelled and we would get a refund by going down to the booth in our hotel lobby and someone would be there. We did just that and found no one at their booth and a sign that directed us to another hotel and a different company office. We followed the directions and when arrived were told they couldn't help us. Thankfully the employee that originally took the money from us had written his phone number on our ticket. We called and he apologized and gave us the number to the General Manager. I called her and in my 29 years have never been spoken to in such a rude way by anyone. She was not willing to help me and told me to go to now a 3rd hotel on the other end of the strip to get our refund. At this point it was just matter of principal so we went and waited for 45 minutes. There were other couples waiting there too and the guy that was "promised" to be there never showed. Upon calling back to their "field office,” we were all told that if we wanted our refund that we would have to go to the Tahiti Village Resort and get it there. By this time we were fed up and just left to go back to AZ, but I would recommend not even wasting your time. There are many more things to do in Vegas than wasting you time dealing with Tahiti Village.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penguina1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL/Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

My husband and I booked our getaway after listening to the radio commericials. We were skeptics, but figured we'd give it a shot. GLAD WE DID!!! We had the time of our lives for our 25th wedding anniversary. We booked our stay at the Stratosphere. Very fun casino. The Top of the World Restaurant is a must do! It revolves at 108 stories up. Also, adventure thrill rides are on the 109th floor...amazing. Just a really fun casino...great bars, entertainment, restaurants, We toured Tahiti Village during our stay, and was surprisingly very pleased by the scenery. We loved the contrast it has with the strip. For nightlife, go to the strip, for serenity and tropical feel, go back to Tahiti Village. Plus the mall is right down the street. Had been to numerous timeshares just for the freebies. The suites at Tahiti Village are fabulous! On-site spa looked inviting. ANd even the older suites were well kept. Actually a little nicer than the new ones. (Yes, we did ask to see one of the older suites.) We plan on going back next year and possibly making a purchase. We want our timeshare paid off before we retire, so that we can vacation every year, without having to pay out lots of money when we no longer have income from jobs. Plus so many other perks go with the program. Don't trust me, go check it out for yourself. And we did receive our deposit back within 3 days. So it's risk free. P.S. We are actual customers, we have no connection to Tahiti Village, just want others to know our experience...D. and L. Reed

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinnacle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

I monitored the reviews before I went and was a bit concerned I had committed to Tahiti Village. However, they met and exceeded expectations. Initially we were given a smoking room - when we requested a non-smoking room they moved us immediately. We stayed in Phase II on 5th floor. Very good room - even the sofa beds were comfortable. They offered to clean the room and take the trash midweek as promised. I absolutely would stay here again! They charge $3.00 per day for a tube to float on - just buy a few noodles from a local store when you are there and save the extra money. They don't allow kick boards, other floaties unless they are infant/toddler related - like water wings, covered floats. You are allowed to have a drink in your lap as you float in the lazy river as long as it is not glass. Fabulous relaxing vacation! There were kids and for the most part they were not in the way and were well monitored - I did see the lifegaurds encourage several to go to the pool if they want to simply jump in and out - THANK YOU! Maids were willing to give sheets up and you could do it for no charge -extra towels not a problem. And all you had to do was bag up the trash and place it outside your door. As they cleaned rooms, they pick it up. I did hear some people complaign and talked to them to find out why there experience was not the same as mine. It turns out they wanted maid service everyday, and one of their kids misbehaved and was called on it. They didn't think the lifegaurd should talk to their kids but should have found them. How were they supposed to do that and keep on eye on everyone else? If they wanted maid service everyday get a hotel room.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hockeyaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2009

Wow! Tahiti Village is done! The lazy river is in and was the highlight for our kids on this trip! It is nice to have the lazy river close in proximity to Tower 5, which is part of the finished Phase II development. The sandy beach entry in the main pool was still a favorite and my kids made many friends there while building sandcastles.

The whole resort is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. I especially enjoyed the washer and dryer in the new Phase II rooms. They seem much more efficient that the original rooms. It would be nice if the balcony could be extended over to the main master bedroom, but we enjoyed it anyway, just couldn't when the kids were sleeping.

The hot tub was nice to enjoy at night and I appreciated the fact that they made that part accessible for adults 24-hours a day.

Tahiti Village has also extended their shuttle service with 4 shuttles and now stops at Tropicana, Circus Circus, New York, New York, Treasure Island, Outlet Malls, Stratosphere, and The Orleans. Wiki Wiki is the convenience store located on the property. Prices are fairly good...considering its convenience. Only $3.95 for a 1/2 gallon of milk.

Tahiti Village added a spa this year called Manaha. While we did not have any treatments, prices seemed competitive and the spa itself looked gorgeous.

One suggestion I have is to either add more tables to the pool area or add more chairs to the barbeque area. It seems that when we were there, a lot of larger families like ours were utilizing this great feature, creating a chair shortage. Only 6 tables were available in the immediate barbeque area with only 4 chairs allotted to each table. No extras were stacked or available, which created tables with no chairs. We tried to eat in the pool area when the barbeque area was full, but there were very few tables in the pool area. One other drawback was we couldn't check out any barbequing tools from the front desk since they were all checked out. It's funny that we barbequed two days in a row and no one we saw there had utensils either. I wonder who had them!

Our room overlooked the lazy river and part of the Vegas strip...ahhhh! We can't wait for another week to come next year!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTravel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2009

I loved this hotel! My friends were worried at first after reading horrible reviews but the hotel was very very nice, clean, and new. A bit far from the strip but was no problem because they have a complimentary shuttle that comes every half hour and drops you off infront of MGM. fantastic pool and 24hr hot tub. Only negative is no internet and no room service so if you spend a lot of time in the room your trash might pile up.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caliLv2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#49 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,422 reviews
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#48 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing