We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average resort, average rooms, average service...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #33 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average resort, average rooms, average service...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

My girlfriend, her family and I stayed at Tahiti Village for just one night July 3rd. We came into vegas a day early and stayed here before going to the resort that we booked in vegas. We were a group of seven, and the room was a little small for my comfort. We were all tired from traveling so nobody was too picky about accomadtions.
Check in was a breeze...took all of 5 mins. No lines so I was pretty happy. The main pool was closed when we arrived due to a hawaiian dinner. The lazy river was refreshing and served the purpose of staying cool when it was 110 degrees.

The location is not the best. Its about a 30 min walk to mandalay from the resort. We did not feel like having our brains cooked so we just drove. They do have a free shuttle that runs every half hr up till 11pm from the resort to NYNY.
The other thing that was annoying was our room was FARRRRRRRRRRR from the parking garage. I mean it was a serious hike across the complex to the room. The bell boys just watched us carry our own luggage and did not offer anyt help. This blew big time!! Also no free wifi in the rooms was a big turn off.

All in all the resort IMO is about a 3.5 star place. There is really nothing outstanding about it, and nothing that is terribly wrong with it either. It served its purpose of lodging for one night, I am not sure if I would stay here again. :)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixpack069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    922
    273
    114
    117
See reviews for
1,138
806
53
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

stayed there in June. Typical low budget accomodations, undesirable and somewhat low budget customers. Out of the way from central Vegas. The bar located on site "Tahiti Joes" was smelly, and basically a joke.
Much better values in Vegas. Stay away from this one.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tr943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

I just loved this property. Coming frm Hawaii, I had high expectations of this Tropical themed resort in the desert. Being close to the strip was not a factor. There are plenty of shopping, restaurants, convenience store ( 7-11 and CVS) within 5 minutes of drive time. The Rental Car facility which serves all car companies is also a 5 minute ride. We really didnt use the pool much as it was crowded with children and families having a great time. Both pools looked huge and observed by lifeguards in their towers. If you are looking for a place to relax away from children, I suggest finding a low season where kids are in school because it can get overwhelming with them running around. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We had a room on the 6th floor with views of Las Vegas Airport and the sparkling Vegas strip lights can be seen ( I had to be reminded that I was in Vegas). The only negative I encountered was at check in, after being assighned a room you have to see the concierge desk for a parking pass and the agents seemed very aggressive in setting up timeshare appoitntments and watching shows. When you decline offers, you can see their attitude and cheerfulness drop as they pass you over for the next guest.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kianaplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bury
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

Were not notified that there was a hotel shuttle from the airport, so we paid slightly more for one of the local shuttles. View from our room on Floor 8 of Tower 5 was disappointing, looking out over the multi storey car park and the empty ground earmarked for the next stage of development. This was a timeshare exchange and we were expecting a full kitchen, jacuzzi and balcony but were told that Interval International frequently mess up the bookings, but we'd have to pay more if we wanted to change rooms. Some reception staff seemed to have an 'attitude' - when reporting our jammed safe problem to the concierge she told us to go back to our room and call maintenance. When we did call, Maintenance was quick to respond, although we got the impression that jammed safes happen quite often! We were also expecting 2 bedrooms but there was 1 and a (comfortable) pull-out sofa bed in the kitchen area which was less air-conditioned than the bedroom and could be noisy if the fridge started running. If we wanted on-demand movies that was $11 per film, it also seemed silly to have this facility on the smaller of the two flatscreen TVs in the unit. There's an on-site Denny's and a small shop which is useful, and Tahiti Joe's bar/grill with happy hour from 10 pm. The very strange 'welcome pack' comprised a small tube of toothpaste, shampoo sachets, fibre tablets (!) and some money-off coupons. There's a nice residents' lounge on the top floor with two terraces offering great views of the Strip (if the doors are unlocked). The grounds and pools looked great, although too full of kids for us to take advantage of the facilities (can't really complain as it's a family resort).

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

We stayed in a 2 bedroom in Tower 2 for three nights and TV exceeded expectations. I liked that it was away from the strip- you get a true resort, refuge feeling from that. Lots of lush green planting and very clean and well maintained. The 2 pools are well staffed by plenty of lifeguards and towel/tube rental staff. The lobby is so fresh and clean and quite, like coming home.

The rooms are big, clean, well appointed with everything you need to cook, snack and relax. Our room was peaceful and quite and the AC worked like a charm, I slept like a baby every night. There were no surprises or rip-offs on my bill when I checked out-- the staff was more than helpful and highly professional.

The Shuttle Bus was great- arrived every half hour and wisked us down to the strip whenever we wanted to be there- nice drivers.

I can't think of anything wrong with this place-- except that it is in LV and it seems that they put money into resorts and casinos, but everything around is just ugly. No street scape, billboards, litter. That's not TV fault, but those going to LV will have to ignor the seedy underbelly of illegal workers handing out cards for "Girls Girls Girls" (prostitutes) and I find it depressing to see people exploited like that and its not for families at all.

But that has nothing to do with TV--- as I said, a lovely refuge.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pippster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

me and hubby bought a package through his work already pre-paid.. well we got the smallest room with no balcony, table or range top that it advertised. First of all..we check in and they say they have to block $100 on my credit card for room charges we might make. okay fine,,(remember the room has already been paid for in full months ago), so we think we will use that for drinks at the bar and tahiti joes , well when we go to charge it the drinks and food to our room that only had come out to like 30 bucks they say we had to upgrade to a $300 block on my credit card to do that. the $100 was only for like in room movies and internet wich we had no intention of using. Okay.. now second complaint...the smoking man next to us made us so sick the whole time.. it came into our room all day. Third complaint, the master bedroom t.v. did not have pay per view movies or a dvd player. If we wanted to even order a stupid movie since they blocked $100 for that we had to do it out in the livingroom.. siting on the couch. This place really sucked I think. We will not ever stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kgreen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

Tahiti Village was absolutely amazing! Everyone we encountered was very friendly (Staff & other Guest)!! The room (Moorea Suite) was huge and didn't feel like a stuffy hotel room, it felt like home. The pool and lazy river where outstanding. They offered a lot of beach toys and foam noodle floaters for little kids.Water temperature in the pool was perfect for a hot day. The river was a little chilly but refreshing.
I highly recommend anyone considering a Vegas vacation with children stay here!!
We will be back several times....

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinobambino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#49 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,422 reviews
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#48 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing