We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh. Better options at the MGM grand and other resorts”

Centrifuge at the MGM Grand
Ranked #87 of 333 Nightlife in Las Vegas
Attraction details
New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Meh. Better options at the MGM grand and other resorts”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Touted as a hip bar, the digs are modern and fun. The bartenders are nice enough, but they're middle aged balding men that don't fit well into the scene. As a 40-something year old guy, I used to enjoy the younger staff at the Centrifuge, but they got rid of that, and even though it's not politically correct the MGM should have considered it. There are better options at Rouge or Crush in the resort, or hop over to Planet Hollywood for a younger scene. Or pretty much any other resort for that matter.

Boo MGM.......boo.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank vivalasvegasNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    14
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very Good Bartender”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We went here over the Veteran's Day holiday and liked this bar a lot. The bartender we had (I forget his name) was really friendly. We talked with him for a while as he was originally from Brooklyn, New York. He knows how to mix a good drink.

This place is a little on the expensive side. I ordered a Kettle One and 7 Up and my brother ordered a draft beer. The total (without tip) was more than $21. Maybe that is average for Vegas, but elsewhere this would be considered expensive.

Watch out for the "entertainment directors" (aka ladies of the evening) as they are everywhere in the MGM Grand and most other hotel bars in Las Vegas.

Overall I liked this place and will go back. It is a nice looking place and we got excellent service there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnB00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent view!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

This bar has excellent view, the waitresses weremy a lil slow, had to go to the bar and get her own drinks but the view is worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjeffery41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“lovel bar”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

had a lovely night out in here reasonable bar prices............for vegas lol,a classy bar in a classy hotel got very busy but the waitress was very efficient and always kept our glasses topped up

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank janicepinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST LOUNGE EVER!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Went here for a nice cool-down mode after a fun-filled night. I had spoken with Sydney (If you happen to read this, GO CHIEFS!!) beforehand to secure our group of 11 a table and bottle service. She was super friendly and accommodating before and during our time here. John also assisted us that night and was awesome as well. Not only did they make us feel very important and comfortable, they supported our every whim, including storing our bday cake to prevent logistical nightmares!! The drinks were great and Sydney and John were very patient and informative in helping us with our selections.A+++++++++

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JBrenkert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centrifuge at the MGM Grand also viewed

 

Been to Centrifuge at the MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing