We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, atmosphere and convenient”

Centrifuge at the MGM Grand
Ranked #78 of 327 Nightlife in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
490 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great service, atmosphere and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stopped by after a Pac-12 evening conference game with another couple and had a great server who kept our water glasses refilled and checked on us several times on a busy night. This is a great spot to grab a table and people watch. The music wasn't too loud and you could comfortably hold a conversation with your table (this was not the case at the first bar we stopped in the MGM). The best part was after 11 p.m. when the club crowd started arriving. The VIP attendees have to pass through the bar and we had a great time watching them pass through. Our waitress was very personable and friendly. Overall a great experience, not pretentious or uncomfortable for us to be at in our game clothes. A mixed crowd, not cheap but worth the price to relax in a great atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank gustav2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    13
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Bartenders”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We were staying at the MGM Grand and stopped in here around 3:00 in the afternoon to grab some drinks. The bartender helping us was friendly and talkative. I asked him to mix me up anything, and he came out with a Mai Tai. The atmosphere was modern and low-key, but we were there in the afternoon and the drinks were good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rylie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Meh. Better options at the MGM grand and other resorts”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Touted as a hip bar, the digs are modern and fun. The bartenders are nice enough, but they're middle aged balding men that don't fit well into the scene. As a 40-something year old guy, I used to enjoy the younger staff at the Centrifuge, but they got rid of that, and even though it's not politically correct the MGM should have considered it. There are better options at Rouge or Crush in the resort, or hop over to Planet Hollywood for a younger scene. Or pretty much any other resort for that matter.

Boo MGM.......boo.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank vivalasvegasNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
168 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very Good Bartender”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We went here over the Veteran's Day holiday and liked this bar a lot. The bartender we had (I forget his name) was really friendly. We talked with him for a while as he was originally from Brooklyn, New York. He knows how to mix a good drink.

This place is a little on the expensive side. I ordered a Kettle One and 7 Up and my brother ordered a draft beer. The total (without tip) was more than $21. Maybe that is average for Vegas, but elsewhere this would be considered expensive.

Watch out for the "entertainment directors" (aka ladies of the evening) as they are everywhere in the MGM Grand and most other hotel bars in Las Vegas.

Overall I liked this place and will go back. It is a nice looking place and we got excellent service there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnB00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent view!!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

This bar has excellent view, the waitresses weremy a lil slow, had to go to the bar and get her own drinks but the view is worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjeffery41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centrifuge at the MGM Grand also viewed

 

Been to Centrifuge at the MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing