We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Toast oh yes”
Review of Magnolia's Veranda

Magnolia's Veranda
Ranked #427 of 5,688 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed 18 October 2017

French toast, amazing. Had a lovely steak on my last night too
Service is great, friendly server every day
Super accommodating when I rocked up with 11 friends trying to get a table at the close of play of LIB festival.
Overall, great.

Thank KerryClear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele R, Manager at Magnolia's Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Excellent review Kerry. Thank you for dining with us and we appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Service was excellent and food was good also. Most of us had the chicken breast meal, one had the fish and chips and one had the steak. None of us found fault with our food and portions were large. With the buy one/get one free coupon dinner was very reasonable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gailb444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele R, Manager at Magnolia's Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Great to hear you all enjoyed dining with us. Your feedback is appreciated and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We ate breakfast here. Not very crowded but when we left there was a waiting line.
This review is not about the food. We did have the normal breakfast stuff and all was good.
I wanted to alert all that if you eat here in your birthday month, then you can get a 2 for 1 voucher. Buy one meal and receive one free. You have to go to the players card booth and ask for it.
Another heads up. This is also good at their sister property, Binions. Have to ask there also. The Binions card booth person was a snot about it but I heard that is how he always is. We initially thought that you could only use one or the other. We used both. Great bargain.
Hope it is still valid for others. As always, YMMV.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele R, Manager at Magnolia's Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for dining with us and writing a review of your excellent advice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Food was excellent. Nice atmosphere. Very friendly staff. We had a large group on Sunday morning so some of the food was cold by the time it arrived but the staff got fresh food and everyone was happy.

Thank Sharen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele R, Manager at Magnolia's Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Great to hear Sharen, we appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We love this place, we visited back in June and then more recently earlier this month. We first discovered it in June when we were staying downtown and it helps us recover from the disappointing closure of Dupars at the Golden Gate.

This visit we were staying on the strip but came downtown early especially to try their breakfasts again.

Our June visit we had been a few times and the one time I had ordered the French toast I was seriously disappointed (although the other breakfasts were excellent). This time round I ordered the French toast again in the hopes it had improved - and boy had it! This time it was so fresh and tasty I could happily eat it every day for the rest of my life.

Service was wonderful, menu choice and prices are fantastic and the food was just yummy.

Cannot recommend this place enough - it's worth a trip from the strip!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WhitlamH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele R, Manager at Magnolia's Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi .. we are so happy to hear. Thank you for your review and please come back and dine with us next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magnolia's Veranda also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia's Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing