We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than last time”
Review of Magnolia's Veranda

Magnolia's Veranda
Ranked #411 of 5,624 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The food was better this time, breakfast still the best meal though. Price is a little high, but not horrible. Service is a little slow, but they are busy. We usually waited in line about 10 minutes to be seated.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele R, Manager at Magnolia's Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hi Brenda, we apologize for the line. Thank you for your review and we hope you dine with us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Had dinner here on the day we visited Freemont Street. We both had the prime rib special, and it was excellent. Not a huge portion, but not expensive, either. We thought it was a great choice (we're seniors and don't need that much food anyway). Very tasty, as were the sides. We were there early (off-peak) and service was also excellent. Can't speak for their other menu selections, but they do know how to do prime rib!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harvey39_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele R, Manager at Magnolia's Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hi Harvey, thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the Prime Rib. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Our group was staying at the 4 Queens and we ate at Magnolia's a couple of times. We were encourages by 2 for 1 coupons we received with our rooms. (if you did not get any ask at the desk and they may come up with some.) The food was typical for an in hotel restaurant. with a captive audience but we found it good. If you arrive in prime dinner time there can be a long line for a table.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimandbevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele R, Manager at Magnolia's Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to dine with us, as there are many great places downtown. We appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped in for dinner at Magnolias Veranda after catching Mike Hammer at the Four Queens. I ordered the NY Steak and it was very good along with the salad and baked potato, my girlfriend got the chicken parmesan which was also very good. The dinners were very reasonably priced and with mine I got one of their microbrews which by Vegas standards was a great bargain. While the food and beverages were very good the service was not the greatest, we realized it was busy but it seemed that everyone we had any interaction with would rather have not been there, not rude but just going through the motions. However we won't let this stop us from coming back, it was a great meal and maybe it was just a long night for the staff.

Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele R, Manager at Magnolia's Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Great feedback and an excellent review of your visit. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

One of my very favorite places in Vegas! The best French Toast ever! Prime Rib also great! I have been enjoying everything I've had here for over 15 years, Service has always been fast and friendly! I have decided I prefer Magnolia's over any similar establishments on Fremont or the Strip! Truth be told, I enjoy the meals I pay for at Magnolia's more than the comped $100 meals I've had anywhere in town!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vegas53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele R, Manager at Magnolia's Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hi Vegas53 -- great review and very much appreciated. Thank you so much and we will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magnolia's Veranda also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia's Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing