We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuisine Extraordinare!”

Restaurant Guy Savoy
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Guy Savoy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #326 of 4,850 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cuisine Extraordinare!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Having had the pleasure of enjoying Chef Savoy's trois etoile restaurant as well as his Bistro in Paris on a number of occasions, I had my doubts about his Las Vegas establishment living up to his great skills. I was quite pleasantly surprised! Chef Mathieu Chartron, an apprentice to Mr Savoy handled his task with superb talent and artistry. The modern somewhat stark design is nonetheless handsome. The staff is extremely attentive and skilled, and Phil Park the Sommelier is quite superb delivering an excellent selection of fine wine. The food was impeccable, delicious and abundant. The perhaps serendipitous view of the faux Eifel tower from one of the windows is an amusing touch. A bit of advice when negotiating the maddening chaos of Caesar's Palace to enter Guy Savoy, have your cab drop you at the Augustus Rd Valet entrance, and it is directly upstairs without passing through the casino.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sobederm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    42
    23
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Paris without the airfare”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Seemed like dining at Guy Savoy in Paris (you can even see the Eifel Tower replica), but we didn't have to fly anywhere. The "signature menu" was spectacular...even a matching bread for each course. Fabulous tastes; every item cooked perfectly. Service was flawless and, suprisingly to me, cheerful. The valet parking at Augustus Tower (on Flamingo) is reserved for Cesear's VIPs, but if you have a reservation at Guy Savoy, the valet will accept your car...then you are only steps away from the restaurant. My only non-perfect issue is the optional wine paring; the pours were generous and arrived at the right moment, but we were not enthusiastic about all the matches. If I went again, I'd order from the winelist.
Don't go looking for value...just enjoy the perfection and ignore the price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
202 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Went to Guy Savoy on my 30th birthday with my wife. Ate the 7 course menu and it was absolutely fantastic. The food is prepared with the best and fresh ingredients and has a superb taste and presentation. The restaurant deserves the 5 Diamond and the Michelin's Stars. All the time the server came to our table with the bread cart, but here is an advice: the breads are delicious, but don't eat a lot of them because the 7 course menu has a lot of food and you also should save some space for cheese and desert. When you leave the restaurant they give you a small cake.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel-FLN-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Epic Meal”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This place is AMAZING!! It's on par to Jöel Robuchon at the MGM. We had the Innovation menu and it was an amazing culinary experience. The service was spot on and very friendly and not stuffy or intimidating. The menu doesn't list two amuse bouche you get to start- foi gras sandwich is awesome. At the end of the menu, when you think you've survived the menu, they bring an expansive and tasty dessert cart followed by a small Earl Grey sorbet. The bread cart for each course is a nice compliment for each course, but be carefull with it as it fills you up. As you're stumbling out from all the food, they give you small loaf cake to take home for breakfast; there's also some hand made candy to choose from.
What a night to remember. The chef also gave us a quick tour of the kitchen- probably because it was a quiet night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yuaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Dining experience was superb... The selection of wine, bread and food was beyond compare. We did the 9 course signature menu. It was over filling. Deserts were amazing - save some room. The presentation and the food was amazing. We had a great evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 170TraVeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Guy Savoy also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Guy Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing