We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply exceptional, must do in vegas.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Guy Savoy

Restaurant Guy Savoy
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Guy Savoy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #231 of 4,767 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply exceptional, must do in vegas.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This restaurant definitely deserves a higher rating than it's current rating at about 100 (Aug 2014). The quality of the food, service, and decor were all perfect. Guy Savoy is not a terribly big restaurant, however, there are not many tables so it was great to not feel on top of other patrons and to be in a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. It's expensive but certainly worth the price!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chris5588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    42
    21
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Simply Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

One of the nicest meals I have ever had in Las Vegas. We had the Guy Savoy Signature Menu and loved every course .... and there are a lot of them! Service was awesome, everything was just great. Not sure why they don't offer a "wine flight" with the tasting menu's though?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Snuffyball888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cuisine Extraordinare!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Having had the pleasure of enjoying Chef Savoy's trois etoile restaurant as well as his Bistro in Paris on a number of occasions, I had my doubts about his Las Vegas establishment living up to his great skills. I was quite pleasantly surprised! Chef Mathieu Chartron, an apprentice to Mr Savoy handled his task with superb talent and artistry. The modern somewhat stark design is nonetheless handsome. The staff is extremely attentive and skilled, and Phil Park the Sommelier is quite superb delivering an excellent selection of fine wine. The food was impeccable, delicious and abundant. The perhaps serendipitous view of the faux Eifel tower from one of the windows is an amusing touch. A bit of advice when negotiating the maddening chaos of Caesar's Palace to enter Guy Savoy, have your cab drop you at the Augustus Rd Valet entrance, and it is directly upstairs without passing through the casino.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sobederm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Paris without the airfare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Seemed like dining at Guy Savoy in Paris (you can even see the Eifel Tower replica), but we didn't have to fly anywhere. The "signature menu" was spectacular...even a matching bread for each course. Fabulous tastes; every item cooked perfectly. Service was flawless and, suprisingly to me, cheerful. The valet parking at Augustus Tower (on Flamingo) is reserved for Cesear's VIPs, but if you have a reservation at Guy Savoy, the valet will accept your car...then you are only steps away from the restaurant. My only non-perfect issue is the optional wine paring; the pours were generous and arrived at the right moment, but we were not enthusiastic about all the matches. If I went again, I'd order from the winelist.
Don't go looking for value...just enjoy the perfection and ignore the price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
196 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Went to Guy Savoy on my 30th birthday with my wife. Ate the 7 course menu and it was absolutely fantastic. The food is prepared with the best and fresh ingredients and has a superb taste and presentation. The restaurant deserves the 5 Diamond and the Michelin's Stars. All the time the server came to our table with the bread cart, but here is an advice: the breads are delicious, but don't eat a lot of them because the 7 course menu has a lot of food and you also should save some space for cheese and desert. When you leave the restaurant they give you a small cake.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel-FLN-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Guy Savoy also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Guy Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing