We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
Ranked #152 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The Microtel Inn and Suites is a great place to stay in Vegas. Great customer service, The rooms are large and CLEAN and the price is right. We have been using this property for our staff for two years in a row and it's always a hit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

I had no idea that such a place existed on the south part of the Strip here in Las Vegas. Truly Value for your dollar. Didn't have to worry about parking or dealing with all the distractions that are on the strip. Was able to enjoy a great breakfast and wonderful customer service. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guest,

The staff and management of the Microtel Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Airport would like to thank you for taking your time to compliment our property on Trip Advisor.

These comments assist our staff and management in making improvements where needed. Please let us know if we may be of any assistance for your future visit.

Sincerely,

Debbie Griffin, CMP
Director of Sales & Marketing
Microtel Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The Management and Staff were very helpfull, my group stays here 6 time a year and have never had a problem. The Hotel is located close to shops and resturants. Remember you are in Vegas so some people come in early mornings.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

The staff and management of the Microtel Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Airport would like to thank you for taking your time to compliment our property on Trip Advisor.

These comments assist our staff and management in making improvements where needed. Please let us know if we may be of any assistance for your future visit.

Sincerely,

Debbie Griffin, CMP
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This motel was perfect for us. Our plane landed just after 11PM PDT which was 2AM at home. This motel is one of the closest to the rental care center. The next day we were off to the Grand Canyon South Rim.

At the next traffic light south on South LV Blvd is a CVS that has snacks, and a decent, wine, beer, liquor selection. Just to the west at this intersection is a Target where we bought an inexpensive ice chest we used for picnic lunches. At the other direction from this intersection is a Von’s Supermarket (owned by Safeway) where we stocked up on food, water, soft drinks for our trip into northern AZ and southern UT.

This place is maybe 10 minutes, depending on traffic, to things on the strip. I believe you can park in most hotel garages for free even if you aren’t a guest. The strip is so spread out and walking distances between hotels is deceptively far. I think the only issue about staying here is driving after drinking on the strip. There is an “Outback Steakhouse” type restaurant next door.

We only paid about $63/$71 (without/with tax). We didn’t hear other guests but on a Thursday there were few other guests. The room is well designed. There is a medium/small fridge and a small microwave. The wall at the head of the bed is all mirrored so that makes the room seem larger and it doesn’t look tacky. There is a window seat above the A/C unit that makes a great place to put luggage. The “desk” in the room is really a long, narrow table that has an open shelf below—good because you are not likely to accidentally leave something behind! Flat screen TV. The tub/shower is a modular fiberglass unit but the walls are scribed to simulate ceramic tile. The shower curtain is curved so you have a bit more space there. Other minor but helpful touches that I can’t remember but add to convenience/style.

The breakfast had many selections and was more than adequate with several hot item plus many cold ones. The eggs were pre-cooked, shaped like pancakes, and had little flavor—but put some salsa on them and they were fine. I think the breakfast compares favorably to Holiday Inn Express but probably at a lower room cost. The breakfast area has a modern, hip design but it might get crowded. So, take it to your room and use the microwave there if needed.

The area next to the hotel includes some vacant land so that might give a somewhat spooky air to some people. So, just don’t leave anything visible in your car or anything of any value in the trunk.

We didn’t check out the indoor pool or use the internet.

The place seems to be well maintained and very clean. I never saw a place with so many staff. In the morning there were three people cleaning the parking lot, housekeeping staff, a maintenance man, a person running the breakfast, reception personnel, etc. We didn’t experience any of the problems other reviews mentioned. Was I lucky, I don’t know.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllenDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The hotel is four miles south of the strip it is peaceful and there is plenty of room to park. There is a mall to the north within walking distance with a food hall. Being at the south side you must rent a car to get around. The hotel chain has been taken over by one of the hotel conglomerates although it is not common knowledge at the moment. It is to be noted that hotel conglomerates are choosy who they buy and this is reflected in the quality of the hotel.
On the down side our air conditioning never switched off even though it was on automatic and the fridge made a loud, incessant noise best described as a: tic-tic-tic-tic-tic-tic. The maintenance engineer stated that it was the timer on the fridge and made no comment about the air con. Unfortunately it did affect our sleep and these problems need to be resolved.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcc2002uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GriffDeb72, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comment on Trip Advisor. The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, employees and staff appreciate your kind words. We try to exceed our guests expectations.

If we may be of assistance for future reservations, please call the hotel direct. Thank you again for the opportunity to serve. Have a great rest of your week!

Warmest Regards,

Debbie Griffin, CMP
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We chose this hotel because we were participating in a class near Pahrump and they were out of rooms in Pahrump. It was a very good location to get on HWY 160 to Pahrump although the neighborhood was not the best and we opted not to walk to the restaurants at night that were just a block over. We weren't very comfortable leaving our motorcycle in the parking lot but on a good note, nothing happened to it while we were there.

This hotel was built with very little insulation in the walls as you could hear every word of the folks next door to us, and when they would argue loudly it was like they were standing IN our room! Come to find out after talking to the front desk about them, these folks have lived in that room for the last two years and unfortunately they were not able to move us to another room since they were full. The bed was very comfortable but I had to sleep with earplugs because of the neighbors...we actually started leaving on the loud fan in the bathroom and that helped drown them out a little.

We were not able to take advantage of the full breakfast which was one of the reasons I booked this hotel. They didn't start breakfast until 6:30 am which was the time we had to leave to be in class on time, so we ended up getting breakfast from Starbucks every morning.

We also didn't use the pool area since we were either gone or sleeping but it did seem like a nice area...indoors. All in all, it was a pretty nice, updated place and I would stay there again, but I would make sure I wasn't being put next to someone who lives there permanently.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room away from permanent residents...they seem to not care how loud they are.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed here with my wife and 5 kids. We originally planned on staying for 2 nights but ended up extending to 4 nights. What we found great about this hotel:

1) Reasonable price. Weekday rates during our stay was $53 (plus tax)

2) Free breakfast of cereals, oat meals, eggs, hot sausages, potatoes, pancakes, etc.

3) If you have a car, it is only 5 minutes away from the strip, yet far enough so that the kids won't see adult-themed stuff you see on the strip.

4) For tourists who love to shop, you are literally beside the Las Vegas Premium Outlet South. You just have to cross the street to get there to shop for bargains in name-brands.

5) Rooms were just ok, nothing to rave about. You do however get 2 queen size beds per room (other hotels offer 2 double beds which are smaller). When we were in vegas, we only used our room for sleeping and it was great for us.

6) Since we saved money from staying in MIcrotel, we got to stay longer in Vegas and saw more shows.

Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinoy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Siegel Suites Select – Las Vegas Boulevard
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#126 of 263 in Las Vegas
271 reviews
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#115 of 263 in Las Vegas
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip

Address: 55 E Robindale Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1120 (Formerly Microtel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: £63 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Las Vegas
Microtel Inn & Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Microtel
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing