We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
Ranked #157 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mataalofa T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miguel T, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. The free breakfast was just OK (many items weren't replenished quickly enough, and only ONE waffle maker instead of two?) and the indoor pool was decent despite the water being slightly cloudy. But overall, this place is average at best. At least it's fairly affordable compared to many other places in and around Las Vegas.

That being said, I don't understand how this Baymont Inn was rated an 8.1 (on a scale of 10) on booking.com at the time I made our reservation because I think it's squarely about a "5". The hallways had a funky cigar-like smell during our stay, the AC unit in the room was noisy, the bathroom sink had very low water pressure, the mattresses were NOT firm (so my back ached the next morning), the furnishings in the room are relatively cheap and don't offer enough drawer space, and the front desk charged my $0.05/page when I printed out our 4 airline boarding passes. I told Mrs. rotsiefan one morning that it felt like we were staying in a college dorm instead of a hotel.

We weren't looking for Hilton-like accommodations (or nightly prices)...we're more of a Best Western-level family and think that the Belmont Inn & Suites South Strip fell below our expectations and wish in hindsight we had booked elsewhere for our 3 nights.

We took a short trip south on Las Vegas Blvd. one morning to check out South Point Hotel Casino and it looked pretty nice. We'll most likely look into that as an option next time we visit Las Vegas since its prices were roughly the same as this place. Or possibly stay at Circus Circus (if we want to stay north, on The Strip) since its prices weren't much more than they are at this hotel.

Room Tip: Check out room rates at Circus Circus if you want to stay on The Strip; otherwise, you might be bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rotsiefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel T, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Rotsiefan,
Thank you for your honest review, we take our guest feedback very seriously and were truly sorry we fell below your expectations. We are currently focusing our efforts to fix the issues that your brought up on your review including the noisy AC units, the breakfast area and the some of the mattresses that need to be updated. We hope you change your mind and decide to stay with us next time; you can go ahead and like our Facebook page for great deals and discounts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
3  Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miguel T, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Benita C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Raquel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miguel T, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

That's right. The only way to describe the way these rooms are appointed is halfway house. Like, some crazy half-way house being backed by some mason's lodge that is selling meth on the low-low.

Absolutely relished the full wall length mirror which makes the king bed's head board. A very classy touch that didn't make me hate my body at all.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Heydar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tan Leng G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#122 of 264 in Las Vegas
282 reviews
Enterprise
Siegel Suites Select – Las Vegas Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tahiti Vacation Club
#68 of 264 in Las Vegas
439 reviews
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip

Address: 55 E Robindale Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1120 (Formerly Microtel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: £47 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Las Vegas
Microtel Inn & Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Microtel
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing