We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just average!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
Ranked #130 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just average!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had very COLD showers! Only luke warm water in the eafternoon and evenings. Cold morning showers! Average beds. One of the beds in our room had a definitate dip. The other was ok. Sure seemed small for a queen! Fairly clean rooms however. Nice breakfast. Kind desk and service staff. Just ok.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    262
    174
    86
    71
See reviews for
312
182
69
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is not a bad hotel. It is located well south of the strip and next to an Outlet mall (walking distance). We were happy with our stay here and found the hotel and the room clean. Breakfast is decent, no real complaints. Only reason I'm giving it a 3 star instead of a 4 is because when we arrived (late from a flight) we were told that the hotel had overbooked. We had a reservation which they did not cancel but the two beds I had asked for previously they could no longer give as no room with two beds was available. In the end they found us a room with a bed and a pull out which sufficed. Other than this no issues.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OREM
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were passing through Las Vegas and found this hotel to be a nice break away from the strip. The accommodations were nice, staff was friendly, free wifi and fairly close to a good selection of restaurants. They also had a fair continental breakfast in the morning. If you don't want the hustle of the strip, this is a good alternative hotel for a decent value.

Room Tip: You might ask for an upstairs room. We had a family with young children above us and could hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AARON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Terrible staff. I never want to meet with the staff.
But good hotel.
Location is good if you have a car.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank O K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel T, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hello,
Thank for taking time to write your honest experience, we feel truly sorry for not providing you with the best customer service possible. We are currently working with our staff to find ways to increase customer satisfaction in all ways possible. We hope you decide to stay with us on your next visit to Las Vegas and you are more than welcome to like our Facebook page for great deals and discounts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Tacoma, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here at the Baymont Inn and Suites. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful! They went above and beyond to make sure me and the rest of my family stayed in rooms close to each other. The wifi was a little slow but that was due to all the basketball teams being there. The breakfast was amazing, especially because they had a variety of stuff to choose from! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel T, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Larrisa,
Thank you for staying with us! We love to hear that our service was of your enjoyment. One of our priorities is increasing the speed of the Wi-Fi in the up coming months by changing our internet provider. We will continue striving to give the best customer service possible, and hope to see you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Siegel Suites Select – Las Vegas Boulevard
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#72 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#120 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
Address: 55 E Robindale Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1120 (Formerly Microtel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Las Vegas
Microtel Inn & Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Microtel
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing