We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
Ranked #95 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Jackson, United States
1 review
“super friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The best staff at a Hampton Inn I have encounterd aover many years of travel. This location has incredible location, quiet off the strip. And walking proximity to many restuarants and shops. Definitely worth staying..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    117
    58
    55
    27
See reviews for
163
96
37
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

short notice for a reservation Dante was so accomodating we had a problem with our heating at home when i called he was amazing will be back,my Kids love to stay at Hampton Hotels anywhere we go very happy to do business with you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 507oscara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We have stayed in many Hampton Inns over the years and must say this is the first time we have been disappointed. The carpet in room was filthy as was the upholstered furniture. Comp breakfast was not up to par from what we have experienced at other Hamptons.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank camred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had a pleasant stay, all amenities excellent. Great breakfast! Rooms quiet and well insulated. Staff friendly and helpful! Location is close to major roads and within easy reach of the city. Close to nearby sights like Hoover dam, Lake Mead and the Red Rock Canyon area. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very Good place, close to highway and redrock, plenty to eat around and next to the largest fitness center in Las Vegas ... It is also quite with plenty of parking space... Small pool and breakfast is nothing to talk about, but enough to get one going. Starbucks within walking distance

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very outgoing and friendly and helpful. There were a lot of us staying there from all over. They were saints for having to put up with a lot of nurses and IT people.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel and team members. All of us loved having your group stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were put into a room with a broken sewer line and when we complained maintenance KNEW OF THE PROBLEM. We had to demand another room. No apology for the inconvenience. BTW, I am a Silver member can you imagine the service if I were a casual traveler?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William O. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered. We did experience a problem a week prior to your stay with a sewer stack and a professional plumbing company resolved the issue at the time. Unfortunately another issue they had not identified caused the odor to return during your stay. I apologize for the manner in which the situation was handled.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#87 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#59 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#60 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
Address: 4280 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147-7168
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the action of the Entertainment Capital of the World, then relax at the Hampton Inn& Suites® Las Vegas/Red Rock Summerlin hotel in Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin, NV. Our hotel is located just eight miles west of the Strip and just a few minutes from McCarran International Airport. Located at The Gateway to Red Rock Canyon (4 mi), our hotel provides guests with easy access to the scenic desert landscape that is unique to the Las Vegas area. Make sure you make some time for a day trip to ski or hike Mt. Charleston. In town for a youth tournament? We're just a few miles from the venues you need most, such as Bettye Wilson Sports Complex, Las Vegas Athletic Center and more. Whatever brings you to Vegas, you'll enjoy comfortable accommodations and free hot, fresh breakfast daily at the Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Red Rock Summerlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Las Vegas - Red Rock/Summerlin
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas - Red Rock/Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing