We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic first impression”
Review of The Cromwell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Cromwell
Ranked #20 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic first impression”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We loved the old Bills as a place to gamble but this is better! Everyone is really friendly - apparently a conscious effort from Caesars Group. None of the staff wears a name badge as they want them to introduce themselves. We were in the casino an hour after the soft opening - and went back the next 3 days. Our drinks waitress on day 2 remembered our order from the day before - something that had only happened in Bills before. Hopefully the table minimums won't increase from $5 but I suspect they will - the casino is now definitely high spec and the wine is good quality so they will need to recoup their costs somewhere. Go to the Cromwell whilst it is still good value - we would certainly look at staying here in the future

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JAQ845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for joining us at The Cromwell. We are thrilled your time with us was enjoyable and we look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,799
    624
    209
    129
    111
See reviews for
303
1,244
239
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We're were also lucky to be invited to stay at this new hotel/casino (last weekend 4/25-4/27) this was a soft opening so as the last review said.. Only one floor was open and pool and restaurant wasn't ready yet. But I'm perfectly fine with it . Ok from the very moment we've arrived in the valet . The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bellhop took our luggage to the registration and to our room. He even showed us where the free breakfast, snacks were available . There are free freshly brewed coffee and tea on the lobby when we arrived on our floor, which I find very cool since I'm a big coffee drinker . They even have breads and stuff there in the morning also . They also provided us with a welcome amenities ( champagne , snacks and treats ) We have two queens as our room option since we had the kids . The room wasn't as big as I wanted but it's good enough. The room key is designed so it can't be demagnetized it's a plus for me since I always do that with my players card lol! The bed was nice , the luggage designed furniture was also a nice touch .. Tufted headboards and sofa was awesome.. Bathroom rain shower was also excellent. Just keep in mind though , if you're traveling with family , just make sure the light in the room is ON before you take a shower because if not , everyone in the room can see you shower through the room mirror (behind the mirror is the shower) lol! If you're in a couple trip then it's fine lol! Overall , the staff was amazing , the customer service was SUPERB! We usually prefer to stay at the Augustus/ octavious towers at ceasars but we will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that faces South of the strip so you won't be staring at the wall of fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoda810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for joining us at The Cromwell. We’re glad you enjoyed the service, the room keys, and the rain shower. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when all of our amenities are open.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were lucky enough to be invited to stay at The Cromwell during the soft opening from 4/25-4/27. Right now only one floor of the hotel is open and no restaurants or pool are operational. The room is on the small side but they have done an outstanding job with the layout and the room feels "sexy". The attention to detail throughout the property is incredible. Little things like gold braided rope in elevators match the back of the vanity chairs in the room. I also loved the L-shaped couch and the backgammon table that was set up. They really do a great job making it perfect for a couples getaway.
They still have kinks to work out. I found that there isn't enough lighting in the room to find things easily in the amoire (their closets) But I think their goal was that the lighting lend itself to the sexy chic vibe they are going for. They one way mirror in our room was put in backwards so you could see in to the shower from the bedroom which is not how they intended it when we mentioned it to them. The shower is a decent size but unless you have an extremely long arm you will have to be completely in the shower to turn it on. Which means you shouldn't forget to turn the spray of the water away from you or you will get a nice shock when the cold water hits you. ( My hubby made that mistake)
We had a view overlooking Bally's and a partial strip view. I do know that the rooms on the other side of hall has a wall view so I consider myself very lucky we were able to get something with a view. Even without a view the location of the hotel center strip will make staying here worthwhile.
I would say the absolute best part about this hotel would be the people working there. We have never been treated so well. We were made to feel special and not just like a number. Everyone asks your name and then addresses you by your first name. They take the time to explain the details of your room and what the hotel has to offer. The bellman stays with you from the time you get out of your car until he drops your luggage at your room to explain everything. After speaking with many employees they all said exactly the same thing, they want their guests to feel important and that will be a main goal of The Cromwell to give their guests a memorable experience and to make every hotel guest feel special.
Each floor will have complimentary coffee and tea outside of the elevators. The two days we were there it was always clean, and full. It was nice to be able to grab hot coffee without leaving the floor in the morning and to grab a hot tea on my way back to the room before bed. It is just one of the little details that makes this place special. I look forward to going back when it is completed.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room. These will be the rooms with some kind of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldenaero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thanks for staying with us during our soft opening. Your feedback about our new hotel is extremely important as we strive for the most memorable guest experience possible. We look forward to welcoming you back once we are fully open and you can enjoy everything we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
344 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

inside a brand new casino with a youthful vibe is one bar which provides a non-casino, but
real bar experience. professional and friendly bar tenders, great atmosphere, generous pours, and good music all provide for a pleasant venue even for non-gamers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
I’m so glad we could welcome you to the new Cromwell and that your experience was great. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when our hotel is fully open.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I stopped in The Cromwell to check it out as it has just opened and were very pleased. The casino looks so pretty and new and the staff was amazing. We played Crazy 4 Poker for a couple of hours and had Stephanie and Cassandra as dealers. They were both very outgoing and fun and they made us want to stay at their table. I gamble for fun and I don't enjoy sitting at a table where the dealers don't talk. I have seen some pretty grumpy dealers at places like the Bellagio and the Cosmopolitan and I have no desire to ever gamble there but that is not the case at The Cromwell. Our cocktails waitresses were also very friendly and came around often. Even the pit boss was engaging. We were there on a Tuesday night and they had five dollar tables. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed our new casino and that our dealers, Stephanie and Cassandra, made your experience fun. We look forward to having you back at The Cromwell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,620 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cromwell

Property: The Cromwell
Address: 3595 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cromwell 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Destinology, Travelbag, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cromwell Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing