We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Casino Experience on the Strip!”
Review of The Cromwell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Cromwell
Ranked #14 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I've been here when it was Barbary Coast, and Bill's before and WOW- somebody did the Cromwell right. The remodel is fantastic and I can't tell you how great the dealers, pit bosses, and waitresses were to us. They are really distinguish themselves as a high-service casino and the place is 1st class all the way. Jennifer never let my glass get empty.
I don't know anything about the rooms here, but will be very interested on our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobyvegasfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for the recent review. We’re glad you found us to be a “WOW” and that our service was great, especially Jennifer never allowing your glass to be empty. We do hope your next trip to Las Vegas includes a stay at The Cromwell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,286 - 3,292 of 3,433 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

reserved a five star blindly through priceline....good price, nice appointments, huge hd tv in room that is actually hd...room was facing flamingo wall, very very very loud music from club on roof all night, couldn't sleep, heard every person talking in hallway all night...no desk in room.....party hotel all the way...but not five star?

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
11  Thank Karl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for the recent review Karl. We’re glad you enjoyed the ambiance of the room and do apologize if the noise disrupted your stay with us. With only 188 rooms, The Cromwell offers a unique boutique hotel experience - one that oftentimes keeps you close to all the non-stop action, including close proximity to Drai's Beach Club and Nightclub, our popular rooftop venue. If you are interested in staying with us again, we recommend rooms on the lower floors offer a bit more space and quiet from the noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel offers a unique experience from the moment you check in you are treated like a person from check in to being escorted to your room and made to feel comfortable. The rooms have been renovated and are amazing from the time you walk in, wooden floors and beautiful decor to the spacious bathroom and amenities. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you Jonathan for your recent review of The Cromwell; we’re glad to hear you enjoyed our service from the moment you walked in. We do hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great drinks and service. Lacking good restaurants and quiet rooms. Easy to escape to several nearby hotels. The Drais nightclub attracts very young partiers making the weekend nights very busy and loud.



Room Tip: Do not face the strip....Ballys is undergoing construction with banging noise starting at 7:30 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
4  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review Gary. We are glad you enjoyed the drinks and service at The Cromwell. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the restaurant or the rooms but found our location made it easy to get to other nearby hotels. We do hope you’ll visit us again on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I've been going to Vegas with a group for almost 15 years and have stayed at most properties on the Strip. We tried the Cromwell this year since it had recently opened and would say that it's a terrific property and now one of my personal favorites on the Strip.

The service at the hotel from beginning to end was absolutely top notch. The woman who greeted me at check in personally walked me to the elevator, and upon check out the bellman walked me to the front of a very long taxi line to catch a flight. And everyone I encountered in between was friendly and helpful.

The décor is modern, luxurious but classic and the standard rooms, while not large, are very comfortable with state of the art amenities. As a boutique, the hotel is much more intimate than most so, while busy, it didn't feel crowded and we didn't have to hike for 10 minutes past every slot machine on the casino floor to get where we wanted to go. It's located right in the middle of the Strip, which was great, because we were a short walk to other properties - giving us a lot of options for great restaurants and entertainment.

The club and pool scene were also a highlight although I'd caution people to get there early since it gets crowded. The day-time pool scene has more in common with a night club than it does with a country club.

All in all, the entire hotel experience was excellent. We will definitely be heading back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EWG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for the recent review. We are glad you experienced our top notch service while enjoying our location and our intimate ambiance. We’re pleased that we are now one of your personal favorites on the Strip and look forward to welcoming you back to The Cromwell in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Amazing hotel rooms and casino! Can't say enough about this swanky casino and hotel! Hotel room furnishings were sent and modern! Comfy bed with a huge headboard and gorgeous views of the strip and Bellagio water show!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
2  Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for the recent review Brian. We’re pleased you enjoyed the hotel and the room ambiance. We hope your next trip to Las Vegas includes another stay with The Cromwell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

As mentioned above I cannot speak to the room but can write reams of copy concerning the experience while gambling. I will try not to make it a wall of text but I was blown away by the attitude and professionalism for being what I consider based on the table rates a mid roller joint.
First and foremost five dollar craps in a swanky place like this had my jaw dropping, from the lighting and the music it screams high roller joint not too mention top shelf liquor served in fancy glasses and the free Fiji water, you read that right free Fiji water and yet still five dollar craps/black jack. They have two different "servers" one that takes your order on the tablet and then the actual waitress that brings the drink. Fast, efficient and accurate. I was impressed by the overall professionalism and the geniality of the staff particularly the shift working the craps table. Friendly and seeming genuinely interested in our answers, not to mention irreverent and fun.
I hope the Cromwell reads this, I have also sent a letter to them personally but I want to get exposure for the experience and interaction I witnessed while playing Shoot to Win Craps on the casino floor.
It all starts with Coffee with cream, simple drink no worries right. They serve it in a nice glass with an extra actual little cup with cream. Not a little creamer packet but an actual little cup. The customer expressed his dismay that it wasn't hot enough and demanded they make it hotter and put in a cup that can keep it hotter longer and he wanted the creamer at room temp, so as not to cool down the coffee. The waitress without batting an eye expresses her concern that they don't carry that type of cup but would be happy to get a manager to work something out. The manager and customer discuss it and the manager agrees to get a cup from the Flamingo that will satisfy his request. I need to mention that the customer is not at all polite and appears to be really put off that they don't carry a cheap paper cup. The manager on the other hand was the utmost in professionalism and courtesy and both his verbal and non verbal cues were spot on that he was willing to go to any length to get it right. Eventually they procured the right cup and served it. The customer immediately complained that it was still not hot enough at which point they microwaved it to boiling and served it. The customer seemed non-plussed by the interaction and in fact took one sip and then promptly left it behind on the machine. I was at that particular machine from 6:30 to 11:30 Sunday evening June 15 2014. I did not get the name of the manager but if they continue with this approach the Cromwell will quickly be at the top just for the customer service aspect alone. Kudos to the wait staff and to the manager and to everyone I interacted with at the Cromwell it was a pleasurable experience all the way around. It didn't hurt that I was also winning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank lasvegas101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for the recent review and taking the time to detail what you witnessed. We’re glad you enjoyed the casino and the service levels our staff provided to you. We’ll be sure to share the details you've given to our casino management. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,892 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,375 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cromwell

Address: 3595 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £112 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cromwell 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Southall Travel, Agoda, Prestigia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cromwell Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing