We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad Stuff!!”
Review of The Cromwell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Cromwell
Ranked #21 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good and Bad Stuff!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a bit of a contradiction for us...we liked it and we didn't like it!

Good Stuff: Great service fr servers and all staff,awesome drinks, very clean, comfortable beds, nice big screen tv, great free breakfasts/coffee, good strip location. Bad stuff: rooms small and storage space limited....even for 2 people it is tight. The large panel sliding door to the bathroom is a bit heavy to maneuver. Rooms are dark....not really a room you can hang in...view is minimal.

Casino needs more machines. A small restaurant would be great or store needs to sell snacks like at an airport (pick up and go). Room service is offered but that takes time and is often pricey. Even though we hated to leave,we found ourselves walking to other casinos to pick up a quick bite or to find more penny slots to play. (We noticed so many empty tables that could have been replaced with banks of machines in this casino.)

So, would we stay here again? Yes, but not always....probably for a short trip or for a trip that we know we will be out and about...One thing for sure, you can't beat the person to person service despite the room limitations!!! So, we will be back again but, now we know what to expect and we will simply enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for the review Jennifer. I’m glad you enjoyed our service, beds, and more. It’s true our rooms are a bit more of an intimate size, as is most of our hotel in comparison to most Las Vegas resorts. This boutique size really allows our staff and service to shine. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,806
    627
    210
    129
    112
See reviews for
308
1,248
239
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (797)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The staff throughout the Casino is the friendliest staff of all the Casino's we have stayed in while in Las Vegas. The beds in the room are very comfortable & you don't hear noise from out in the hallway.
l

Room Tip: Rooms are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for the great compliment on our staff as we strive to make sure all of our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. I hope we get to welcome you back to The Cromwell soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skokie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Casino is small, rooms are even smaller. I goto vegas about 5 times a year and would rather be in a bit larger room like cosmopolitan or palazzo/venetian. The prices are similar but the room size is a world of difference.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I’m sorry to hear you found our hotel and casino too small; we are more of a boutique style hotel and are much smaller than most Las Vegas hotels. While we'd love to continue to have you as our guest perhaps you’d be more comfortable staying at our sister resort, Caesars Palace on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Boutique hotel style, excellent customer service, centrally located in the middle of high life & social enjoyment.
Valet parking only.
21 & above swimming pool.
Nice toiletries (muk products)
Coffee & tea stations all day by elevator.
Free breakfast.
The only thing I'd suggest is
Iced juice / water added at the station.
Free wifi ( resort fee's charged)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ria2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for the review. I am glad you were able to enjoy our boutique style hotel and our excellent customer service. I appreciate your suggestions about the drink station and wi-fi; we love taking feedback from our guests. I hope we get to welcome you back to The Cromwell soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great service! Very sexy hotel! Staff was incredible fulfilling every need we had.
I would definitely return again. The location is very convenient in the middle of all the action. Breakfast was fresh and free every morning, and there were always refreshments available outside the elevator.



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank dingowandell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for the great review. It’s awesome to hear the staff was able to fulfill all your needs and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramount, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent hotel, casino too small, however not needed because of closeness of other casinos. Could use own parking. Hallways too narrow, and noisy. Rooms could be larger or less furniture. Loved the absolute service of the beverages morn, and evening, and the breakfast. Loved the guys on the door at elevator. Very polite and responsive.

Room Tip: Hallways too narrow, rooms can be noisy, too close to top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank sedwards20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for the review! I love the guys at the elevators too. We do offer complimentary valet to all guests of The Cromwell as parking is limited. I look forward for the opportunity to welcome you back to The Cromwell soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A fantastic intimate experience for such a large and bustling city. Definitely worth the money and a supreme location on the strip. Free admission for guests to both day and night clubs. Well worth coming with your partner to experience the sexy rooms. Leave the kids at home.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms close to the elevators; doors do not muffle the hallway noise very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
3 Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
It’s great to hear you had a fantastic experience Ray. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,676 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cromwell

Property: The Cromwell
Address: 3595 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cromwell 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Destinology, Travelbag, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cromwell Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing