We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”
Review of The Cromwell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Cromwell
Ranked #18 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent service”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent service and very clean hotel. We got complementary champaine in room first night. Casino staffs are very friendly. Casino get very loud (music) in evening. The Crowell will be our home hotel in the future.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Willie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I am happy to hear your stay with us was great Willie. It’s even better that you named us your home hotel in Las Vegas. We look forward to having you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,871
    649
    218
    132
    113
See reviews for
319
1,288
248
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harlingen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

From the entrance you know that you are coming into a different level of luxury. My wife and i spent three nights in what has been one of my better visits in Vegas. Other than the room being a little cramped and not much of a view from my room everything else was a great experience. From the very comfortable beds, the 60" inch flat screen, to an amazing shower. if i had a shower like that at home, i would be late for work everyday. Great experience and very convenient access to the Strip, footsteps away without having to walk a mile to leave the hotel. Great experience!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a king size bed, double beds make the room feel cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks for the great review Carlos. I am glad to hear that your and your wife’s three night stay with us was one of your better visits in Las Vegas. I hope to have you back for another great experience at The Cromwell soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

the Cromwell is making its mark on the strip as being one of the hippest casinos for stay and play.
Formerly Bills Gambling Hall, this property does not disappoint in erasing the dark dank memories of its previous self. The check in is easy, the casino floor classy, the rooms comfortable and clean. The service provided by all staff from valet attendant to housekeeping was far above my expectations. This just may be my new favorite place to stay when To travel to Las Vegas

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank harlemgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
It’s great to hear we are one of your new favorite places to stay in Las Vegas! I am happy the staff exceeded your expectations and you found The Cromwell classy and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Beautiful, stylish hotel & casino. Standard rooms are relatively small, but very chic with HARDWOOD FLOORS! Yay! I hate hotel room carpeting. The only downside - noise from the strip. Very loud at night

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the inside - away from Flamingo Road. SO MUCH NOISE at night from LV Blvd &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Napageo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks for the recent review. I am glad you loved the hotel and especially our hardwood floors. We are working on solutions to help cut down to the road noise some rooms experience due to our close proximity to Las Vegas Boulevard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lihue
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Top notch hotel with amenities, from free continental breakfast to a welcoming bottle of wine. Coffee and tea on every floor to enjoy from a first morning coffee to a relaxing late nite cup of tea. Continental breakfast seemed like a breakfast buffet and lunch at Giada's was an enjoyable experience that I hope to enjoy again



























Room Tip: Room located next to a busy street and didn't hear a thing and enjoyed my sleep. Loved the hardw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Fay1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I am glad you had a great experience Fay. If you enjoyed Giada’s for lunch, you’ll love dinner. We do hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

What a jewel in the middle of the Las Vegas strip. Beautiful new rooms and super friendly employees. It's like you're in Paris. I love the fact there are only 188 rooms and the personalized service. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us Mary. I am glad the ambiance of the hotel and our friendly service has you excited to return. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
315 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I liked that they asked for room keys before you board the elevators. It keeps the people that are not staying there out. On each floor by the elevator at night there will be fresh lemon water to hydrate. In the morning there was coffee . A great thing to have for your guests. We stayed in a king deluxe room. The furnishings were very big and masculine looking. I feel like there was too much of it. There was a massive flat screen tv in front of the bed. The downside to this room was that it felt too confined due to the furniture and the very small bathroom. There was a toilet room (no door) and a small sink and shower next to it. I did love the tile work in the shower. It was a great experience but I don't think I would stay in the same type room again. Something bigger would be better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegasbum45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and am glad you had an overall great experience. Since you found the deluxe king room too small, you might be more comfortable in our Parlour Suite as it’s twice the size.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,164 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,688 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cromwell

Property: The Cromwell
Address: 3595 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cromwell 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cromwell Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing