We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”
Review of The Cromwell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Cromwell
Ranked #18 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a high end "boutique" hotel with first class service and amenities located in the middle of the strip across form the Belagio and Caesars. Free valet, free omelet bar breakfast, free access to the rooftop pool, wifi, turndown service, waterfall (as well as a detachable handle) shower, and less than 200 rooms (so less crowds) are just a few of the many luxuries you'll experience here. Be sure to book in advance for Giada's restaurant! Every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly and very professional. Without a doubt, this was the best experience my wife and I have had in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: I've heard noise can be an issue in some rooms during the weekend when Drai's nightclub is g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for the recent review Ryan. I'm glad we could provide the best experience you've ever had in Las Vegas. I hope your next trip to Vegas includes another stay at The Cromwell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,879
    651
    220
    132
    113
See reviews for
321
1,291
248
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenn Heights
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I loved everything about this hotel. This is a premium hotel that offers you the closeness to the las vegas strip but without the hustle and bustle. I received amenities that puts all the other hotels to shame.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
4 Thank Dontae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
I’m glad you loved everything about our hotel, Dontae. We hope to welcome you back to The Cromwell soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Casino and hotel are very nice and updated. It tends to lend it self to a younger crowd at night. For a boutique hotel the service is top notch. The employees go out of their way to help you.
The pool area is very nice and modern but he drink prices are oput of this world.

Room Tip: Do not get the rooms below the night clubs unless you are at the night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for the review Michael. I’m glad you found our service top notch and appreciated all of the updates. I hope we get to welcome you back to The Cromwell soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Would not stay here until all work is complete. Way noisy on floors above my room. Walls too thin. Street noise is terrible. No special treatment for Diamond level. No VIP check in. Bell man service poor.

Room Tip: Too small... Poor lighting noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
8 Thank Jerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
I appreciate the review Jerald. I am sorry your experience at The Cromwell was less than stellar. We are currently working on a solution to assist with the street noise some rooms experience due to the close proximity of Las Vegas Boulevard. Perhaps you’d be more comfortable at our sister resort, Caesars Palace, on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

great room and awesome casino dealers and pit bosses were friendly
drinks came fast and servers were attentive
food was great and the beach club was happening
i would go back and recommend it to anyone who is visiting Vegas

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Shoaib M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for the recent review! It’s wonderful to hear you had such a great time in the casino and would recommend us to anyone visiting Vegas. I hope we get the pleasure of you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great furniture, & very well decorated! Brought us champagne the first night & snacks the next evening. Felt very welcome!!
The bed is lovely, nice bedding & fluffy pillows. Coffee table is made to play checkers on.



Room Tip: They could use more lighting as it's very dark. The bathroom shower is very unique, great decor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us recently Judith. I’m glad you enjoyed the room, amenities and felt welcomed while staying at The Cromwell. I do hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It is a nice Hotel, all Brand New and most of my stay went well. However, on there website and on the site I booked it on, they promised a $100 food beverage credit, but when I checked out they failed to honor it. So if you stay here, the food and beverage credit is a scam, so don't rely on that "promotion"

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for the review Stephen. We are glad that most of your stay went well but I do understand the frustration you had regarding your booking through another site. Unfortunately we are not able to accommodate the promotion as they had no record of your booking having any inclusions for your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,204 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,697 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cromwell

Property: The Cromwell
Address: 3595 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cromwell 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travelbag, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cromwell Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing