We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at the Cromwell”
Review of The Cromwell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Cromwell
Ranked #21 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time at the Cromwell”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

AWSOME place great service, Giada's is a must. One of the best dinners we had at this stay. Small gambling floor but most of the games I wanted to play. The bars are nice and the free breakfast is off the hook.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the north towards the Bilogio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Great to hear you had an awesome stay David. I’m glad you had such a great dinner at Giada. I hope you’ll stay with us again on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,798
    621
    209
    129
    111
See reviews for
302
1,243
238
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsbury
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Beautiful hotel, rooms were great, liked the small boutique feel. Dining was excellent,,pool is awesome,,staff is unbelievable, catering to your every needs!!! They are going over and above with all,of the perks!!,



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Sallie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Glad you enjoyed your entire stay with us Sallie and you found the staff unbelievable. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brush Prairie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Loved this new addition to a great group of properties, what a special property.
One of a kind experience. Was surprised by the great breakfast that comes with your stay. All the special touches in the rooms and casino make you feel like you are appreciated.

Room Tip: Strip view is limited, but that did not matter, Loved the room and would stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Kelly74 P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks for the review Kelly. I am glad you were surprised by the great breakfast we provide and the liked the special touches we add so our guests do feel welcomed and appreciated. I hope we are your choice hotel for your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rialto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

this is a really great hotel,and the staff was very friendly and took really good care of my wife and I.They have a really beautiful and large swimming pool,and a really good compblimentary breakfast.the drai niteclub was state of the art.lots of eye candy.





Room Tip: I really did enjoy this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank truker888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for the recent review. I am glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cromwell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Although new the Cromwell hotel is the friendliest hotel I have ever been, people remember your name and seemed appreciative that I was there. The free breakfast is exceptional .. the bartenders are friendly and helpful and seem very concerned that you enjoy the hotel



Room Tip: bring a light bulb if you want to read the lamps have a bulb that gives off very little light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
I’m glad you stayed with us Ronald and had a great time. We are very focused on making sure our guests feel welcomed and appreciated. I hope you choose to stay again at The Cromwell soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
160 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is only a few months old and it is adorable. The rooms are huge and it's very stylish. Rooms are dark as well, which will be nice for those wanting to sleep in. The bathrooms are fabulous, as are the MUK bath amenities. I'd go into further descriptions, but I don't want to spoil any part of the discovery experience!! The presentation here is wonderful, and it's home to the new Italian chef superstar restaurant, Giada's - quite good, but note that it is sold out for months!! Call now and reserve your table!

There was a mention of street noise. This isn't a 'high rise' hotel and it's Las Vegas. It's a noisy city. If you think that's going to bother you, maybe you need to request the highest floor. I was on the 5th floor and didn't think there was any problem with noise. There is a casino at this property, but it's not overwhelmingly huge.

The staff was friendly and attentive and the gift shop carries some cute and convenient items. The hotel does NOT have a salon or a spa; I hope this is something that they will eventually add, but know that the Flamingo's salon is two minutes away on foot, and Caesar's and Bellagio both have spas and they are about 10-15 minutes door to door. This property is quite comfortable and conveniently located. Loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the street. Some of the rooms look at a cement wall and don't get much light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SafariSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks for the review Shelane. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay in our rooms and were able to enjoy our MUK bath amenities. You’re right, Giada does book fast and we recommend making reservations a few weeks in advance. I hope you’ll return to The Cromwell soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a high end "boutique" hotel with first class service and amenities located in the middle of the strip across form the Belagio and Caesars. Free valet, free omelet bar breakfast, free access to the rooftop pool, wifi, turndown service, waterfall (as well as a detachable handle) shower, and less than 200 rooms (so less crowds) are just a few of the many luxuries you'll experience here. Be sure to book in advance for Giada's restaurant! Every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly and very professional. Without a doubt, this was the best experience my wife and I have had in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: I've heard noise can be an issue in some rooms during the weekend when Drai's nightclub is g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for the recent review Ryan. I'm glad we could provide the best experience you've ever had in Las Vegas. I hope your next trip to Vegas includes another stay at The Cromwell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,602 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cromwell

Property: The Cromwell
Address: 3595 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cromwell 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Holiday Gems, Superbreak UK, Travelbag, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cromwell Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing