We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday trip”
Review of The Cromwell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Cromwell
Ranked #20 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“birthday trip”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had a great time at the Cromwell , the service is excellent and everyone gets treated like a VIP, all the employees are helpful and the complimentary breakfast is great, overall is a great hotel and the good thing about it is that you don't have wait in long lines.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
3 Thank Sergio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review Sergio. It’s wonderful to hear you felt like a VIP and had a great time during your stay. I hope you return to The Cromwell soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,799
    624
    210
    129
    112
See reviews for
305
1,244
239
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitewood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The entire staff was wonderful! You will not be treated better anywhere! Beuatiful hotel. Not enough lighting in the rooms for my liking, but very nice rooms.
Wait staff is friiendly and available. We had laughs with many of them!

Room Tip: My only concern was that the rooms are dark with mood lighting only. I like to make it brighter if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks for the lovely review Joanne. I’m glad the entire staff was wonderful and you were able to laugh with them. I do hope you are able to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn Heights
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great place, been going for years
Love the staff very friendly and knowledgable . Something to do for everyone . My wife and I always look forward to going to Vegas been, would love to bring our kids here

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks for the recent stay George. Glad you loved the staff and found them friendly and knowledgeable. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Davis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great trip, Staying at the Cromwell is a great experience. The staff treat you like they want to become a close friend they introduce themselves and learn your name, then they call you by name when they see you again. They seem to truly want you to have a good time when you visit their home. This includes all staff from front desk, casino, and housekeeping. I have been to hotels where maybe the front desk and bellman service act like they care but the rest of the staff are just there to do a job. I did not meet one person in the whole stay that did not treat me like a friend and want me to enjoy my stay and come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
It's wonderful to hear you had a great trip Curtis and you had a fantastic experience with the entire staff. We do hope you stay again at The Cromwell soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great service, good casino floor, didnt go to the clubs, not my thing. Great rooms and excellent staff make this a fun hotel to visit. Had a alot of fun playing table games but their slots were too tight.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks for the review Paul. I’m glad you experienced great service and had fun playing the table games. We look forward to having you stay at The Cromwell again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

AWSOME place great service, Giada's is a must. One of the best dinners we had at this stay. Small gambling floor but most of the games I wanted to play. The bars are nice and the free breakfast is off the hook.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the north towards the Bilogio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Great to hear you had an awesome stay David. I’m glad you had such a great dinner at Giada. I hope you’ll stay with us again on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbury
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Beautiful hotel, rooms were great, liked the small boutique feel. Dining was excellent,,pool is awesome,,staff is unbelievable, catering to your every needs!!! They are going over and above with all,of the perks!!,



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Sallie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Glad you enjoyed your entire stay with us Sallie and you found the staff unbelievable. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#36 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,636 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cromwell

Property: The Cromwell
Address: 3595 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cromwell 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Destinology, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cromwell Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing