We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms at Cromwell”
Review of The Cromwell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Cromwell
Ranked #18 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great rooms at Cromwell”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Nice having only less than 200 rooms. Very quick and easy to get elevators and getting down to casino. Quicker to get down from your room at Cromwell and over to Flamingo than if you were staying AT the Flamingo!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank indybrad64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,879
    651
    220
    132
    113
See reviews for
321
1,291
248
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alhambra, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I love The Cromwell. From the attentive staff to the romantic ambiance I would definitely recommend staying here! The hallway water/coffee service was a lifesaver! Everything's so convenient. Staff and personnel are super friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank geevee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Nice place to stay although pretty small in the rooms, No ice machines to access

Access to the hotel parking is not easy and turning off Flamingo is dangerous. Once there everything was pretty much excellent


Room Tip: Too dark, and pretty small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, S at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and apologize for any disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Was in town for 5 nights with the wife had to visit the Cromwell. We stopped by 3 times as we were walking the strip. Each time we stopped by there was never a crowd , seemed empty. We palyed some slots but had little luck. The place looks nice , it still has that new feel. The drink service was good.Just did not get the feel for the place, not sure if I will stop in again or stay there.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank millerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you spent some time with us on your recent visit to Las Vegas. We would love to welcome you back as guests, so you may enjoy the complete experience of The Cromwell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The walls are paper thin!! You can hear everything, from people in the halls to your nextdoor neighbor. We had to sleep with the radio on to drown out the hallway noise. The hotel staff is so friendly and the room service is amazing! I love the decor and drink stations on each floor! Our room and the hallway smelt musty and old though. If they better insulate the walls I would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Better insulate / sound proof the rooms!!! Walls are paper thin!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
3 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Cromwell. You have our sincerest apologies for the disturbance due to the noise. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future, as we would relish the opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Staff is very friendly and go out of their way to greet you every time you cross paths. Free breakfast served in the morning is rare among LV hotels and is exceptional for being a hotel continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
5 Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The whole experience was unforgetable. Friendly employees. Clean and nice rooms.

One thing that I really enjoyed was that complimentary breakfast as well as the tea and coffee across from the elevator.
I recomended The Cromwell to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We appreciate the recommendation. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,234 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,697 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cromwell

Property: The Cromwell
Address: 3595 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cromwell 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Superbreak UK, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cromwell Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing