We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm swordfish with cold tomatoes”
Review of Enoteca San Marco - CLOSED

Enoteca San Marco
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“warm swordfish with cold tomatoes”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I was here couple of times, it was good but this time it was poor. First order was carne which was classic, but the main dish namely swordfish with tomatoes was a disaster the cook served swordfish warm and on top cold tomatoes and olives which makes it terrible.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Siyami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    21
    15
    25
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I am a foodie snob, but I always, always, ALWAYS make it a point to come here when I am Vegas. Our meals are never short of amazing. I love being in the square and enjoying some people watching - while having a yummy cheese plate and an amazing entree. I am truly baffled by the lackluster reviews; this place is consistently one of my faves!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drpclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good italian food!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Ate dinner here one of my nights in Vegas. I had their special for the day which a delicious mushroom soup followed by a beef and ricotta ravioli. It was great food paired with a nice red wine.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not Your Average Pizzeria”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

For a "pizzeria" stuffed into a food court (plaza) on the Las Vegas Strip, this restaurant greatly exceeded our expectations. In spite of the crowd, the open air space provided a quite setting for lunch. The service was very good and the food was excellent. We particularly loved the octopus salad. It was a little costly for a lunch, but that’s what you expect in that location. We’ll go back when we’re in town again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, California
1 review
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Good service with unique food opportunities. Great location in St Mark's Square in the Venetian.
Excellent choice for my sisters birthday celebration!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing