We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very funny!”
Review of Carrot Top

Carrot Top
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.98*
and up
Carrot Top at the Luxor Hotel and Casino
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very funny!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I saw Carrot Top at the Luxor on 14 Aug 2014. He put on a very funny performance! That show wasn't overly structured but he delivered with great energy & enthusiasm. Twice as entertaining as Criss Angel. Thanks Carrot Top!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CDubya_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,794
    302
    52
    21
    42
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Carrot Top is a Must See - Nonstop Laughing”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Before I departed for Las Vegas, I decided to buy tickets to a few shows. I did some research on line and kept seeing Carrot Top's act at the Luxor was always being rated pretty high. In the past I had been fairly indifferent to his act, but for no particular reason. Maybe because I never saw enough of his act, or maybe because Carrot Top seems to be easy fodder for various late night hosts. No matter what, I decided to go to his show based solely on the on-line reviews; otherwise, I'm sure I would have gone to see something else.

The venue at the Luxor holds about 350 people, so the seating is intimate. There was an opening act; quite funny. Then Carrot Top came out. Please believe me when I say the next part is not embellished at all.

I laughed the entire show, and so did the rest of the audience. By the end of the show, my face was starting to hurt from all the laughing. Although a lot of the act involves props, a lot of it doesn't. However, the prop portions of the act were darn funny. The joke come at you so fast that you're not done laughing at the current joke, and you're already starting to laugh at his next joke. The entire act was hilarious, from start to the finish.

I love when you have a preconceived notion of something, but you allow yourself the opportunity to change that notion. This show was one of those times. Now I too understand why Carrot Top's act is so highly rated. I'll definitely see him again. No matter what you think, go see this show. Then you too will understand all of the positive reviews.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PGH_RandomTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“At first skeptical but loved show”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I redeemed MyVegas LP's for a one companion ticket for Carrot Top and I purchased a ticket for $65.90 - I feel this was a great value. I was a little skeptical at first because prop humor is normally not my thing but the show was great.

I think what makes it great is that it is in a smaller showroom that has "up close" feel to it. We were far left second row, we were close to the stage but I did not feel crowded. They have a full bar in the waiting area and popcorn prior to going into the showroom.

His main show is prop humor - some of it is adult in nature so that is why they have a strict 18 years age policy. The show begins with a "warm up" comedian and Carrot Top performed for approximately 1 1/2 hour. Carrot Top did props, talked about himself, debunked some of the rumors that we have all heard. Carrot Top is funny and I found myself laughing quite a bit through the show.

Carrot Top is a must see while in Vegas.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunquest4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Hilarious, my favorite show”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Carrot Top is in a small theatre in the Luxor on the south end of the strip. Tickets were available from Tix4tonight.
The show is hilarious. Carrot Top has lots of energy, he keeps his material updated, and is tailored to the audience. This show was my favorite part of the trip.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TWueste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Hilarious”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a cheap show and an excuse to get out of the casinos for a few hours so we took a chance on Carrot Top. Neither of us were fans or his and we had no expectations. Were we pleasantly surprised! The show was hilarious and we have since recommended it to everyone who asks. Two thumbs up!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HippieChickee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Carrot Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing