We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New year in vegas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New year in vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Palzzo is really good, rooms are spacious, the staff kindness.
the casino is not too big, but not crowded, and there is somke free área.
Costumer service was amazing, checkin and checkot very quickly.
Lots of amazing restaurants, in palazzo and venettian.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eloisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,395
    2,916
    809
    354
    292
See reviews for
2,422
6,059
507
2,569
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,510)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We have been to Vegas before. This time we chose the Palazzo. There will be no other hotel now for us when we visit back. It is worlds apart from anywhere else you will stay.
Location, services and staff are the best by far!
The suite was so luxurious!! I have never slept in a more comfortable bed!

The atmosphere is fun and relaxed.

I could have cried when we had to leave!!

We are booking to come back for Christmas & New Year 2014.

I have already recommended the hotel to friends who are planning a holiday to LV!!

FAB!

Room Tip: ask for a strip view, amazing views down the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berni2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience. I am humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Your feedback is a testament and reflection of the continued success of The Palazzo’s diligent strides towards personalized and second-to-none service and for our clear and paramount five-diamond vision.

Once again I genuinely thank you for your time and for your kind words, and I am excited to welcome you back this year.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We booked the Palazzo from Dec 28-Jan 2 to experience New Year's Eve on the Strip. Palazzo was our first choice as it afforded us the quiet end of the Strip to view the fireworks with less crowds. We had 5 rooms for the occasion . 10 adults and 7 kids from 20 months to 11 years old.
There was something for everyone, the Venetian and Palazzo shops, entertainment , dining. Rooms were spacious and clean. The smoke in the casino was less noticeable this time, I guess they cranked up the filter system which was very good. It makes for a more enjoyable environment. New Year's Eve dinner at Sushisamba was awesome. Staff and food were great.
Will be back next year.

Room Tip: If you can ask for a strip view, 3 of our rooms overlooked the warehousing part of the hotel, so we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itchycucumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure hosting you and your entire family for your New Year celebration. I am truly glad that you had what appears to be an absolutely amazing stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy this special time with the ones you love. It brings joy to my team and to me to know that we had the opportunity to play a role in your celebrations. I truly appreciate your review, and I hope to welcome you back each time your travels bring you to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scappoose, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We recently spent a wonderful weekend at the best hotel in Las Vegas - The Palazzo. We upgraded to the Prestige level and boy was it worth it. It started with a VIP check-in process at the exclusive 23rd floor Concierge desk where we were greeted with champagne and some of the nicest hotel pursers around. They not only checked us in but offered to pick up our show tickets that we had reserved, and the show wasn't even at their property. They were honest and helpful. We missed New Years by a day but we were treated to a great party nonetheless. The great service continued all the way through check-out which was also a breeze, but without the champagne. Back to reality but with great memories of our weekend at The Palazzo!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are suites, so consider upgrading to the Prestige level suites which include access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scappoose_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing such valuable insight on your recent weekend getaway to The Palazzo and most notably - Prestige at The Palazzo. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the world-class service and amenities that The Palazzo has to offer. Thank you for sharing your experience with me, and I look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
447 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We always enjoy our stay at the Palazzo Resort when we stay in Las Vegas. The Prestige level is our choice. Check in is on the 23rd floor at the concierge desk. A beautiful lounge is available to Prestige guests with a view of the Strip that hosts a cocktail hour each evening. The entire staff is wonderful and they truly treat you like family. All the guest rooms are suites and are exceptionally maintained and furnished. There is a fine selection of celebrity chef restaurants in both the Pallazzo and Venetian next door.from which to choose. The Sands Convention Center is located on the property so this an excellent site to stay for conventions.

Room Tip: High floor with a view of the Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by Prestige at The Palazzo. Prestige provides the next level of luxury here and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed it. I look forward to welcoming you back to Prestige at The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Came here for the CES show, the nice thing was that they provided shuttle service to the LVCC. Hotel staff they were nice, front desk let us check in early cause I arrived at 9AM with my wife and baby and I had to go the next day at 6AM. I was going to the CES by myself, so I asked them for the early check in that my wife and baby could rest. The staff also gave us plenty of soaps and shampoo and towels also when we asked for just 2 more. The room was big and nice. However the downer was that the room was not that clean. The bathroom floor had a lot of water markings and a bit sticky, it was not cleaned when we came in. The lid for the ice bucket had some stains also, dirty. The side tables, they were dusty, they probably weren't dusted for couple days. The tray for the small towels in the bathroom had rust stains. The bed was comfortable and great, but then there was this white stains on the black bed skirt. I just don't want to think about what stain it was, nasty. Next time I will ask for clean linens before I go to the room. It's a nice 5 star hotel with great decor etc, but the cleanliness was like a Motel 6. Great experience and great location overall.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trythisandthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Palazzo as your host during your recent stay. I am appalled and truly disappointed to learn about the suite conditions that you experienced. I am so sorry for our lack of proper inspection of your suite prior to your arrival. Based on your review, this suite should have never been assigned as the conditions are clearly not the standard of our resort. We take great pride in providing superior accommodations and housekeeping services, and this suite is definitely not a reflection of what we have and should provide our guests.

I would like an opportunity to discuss this matter with you. My team and I will be reaching out to you directly, so that I may gather more information to ensure that we rectify the issue and also make amends for your experience.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinos
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

An excellent property, incomparable, worth every dollar. When looking for world class resort the Palazzo offers it all. From check in to check out the best of the best, have stayed there numerous times and they have always accommodated my every request. When I showed up without a reservation they honored one anyways. An excellent staff and casino, will continue to be my Hotel of Choice in Las Vegas, do your self a favor and treat yourself to the best of the best!

Room Tip: Go for non-smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-R-Us-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. The details you provided regarding your most recent visit is nothing short of humbling, and I am grateful that you have given us the opportunity to live your experience through your review. Knowing that you consider The Palazzo the best of the best is truly exciting as this provides us with another distinct opportunity to continue impressing you and our fellow travelers for many more trips to come.

We are grateful that you consider us one of the best hotels you have ever been to, and because of this, we are ignited with the continued passion to provide you and all of our guests with the high level of service you have come to expect.

Thank you very much again, and I look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,892 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,323 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing