We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jakarta
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

First time in Las Vegas, we wanted accommodation that was central yet affordable. This hotel is located in the Strip area and shares shopping place (Grand Canal Shoppes) with The Venetian and also in- and outdoor canals plied by gondoliers, and reproductions of famous frescoes on the soaring ceilings within. We can find big hotels (such as Wynn, Mirage etc) and shopping places nearby (such as Fashion Show Mall)

The bedroom is spacious, clean, has modern style (natural-hued couches and chairs, remote-controlled Roman shades) and LCD or plasma television, high speed wireless internet, and a sectional sofa for guests.

The staff hotel were informative and friendly. We could get a simple and clear guidance when we asked something.

It was a pleasant stay for our first time exploring Las Vegas.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fei77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay and for choosing The Palazzo as your resort of choice during your first ever visit to Las Vegas. Being able to deliver an extraordinary experience to our guests is what we aim to do, and I am so glad that you were able experience just that. There are so many options for hotels and resorts in Las Vegas, so I am elated that you chose The Palazzo.

Again, I thank you for such kind words, and I look forward to your next visit with us!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,753
    3,008
    837
    375
    297
See reviews for
2,525
6,253
520
2,664
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,624)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed at the Palazzo October 2013 and booked again for February 2014. This place is great for getting away and leaving the business stress behind.
From the time you check in there are friendly faces just trying to make your day the best it can be. Casino is clean, bright and FUN! Housekeeping is unobtrusive and very efficient.
love this place!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for recognizing the unsurpassed services and accommodations of The Palazzo. We take great pride in our resort and casino as well as the gracious service that is extended by my team. I am happy that you were able to experience the remarkable ambiance of The Palazzo, and it was a true pleasure having you at our resort. I look forward to welcoming you back in February!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,663 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 466 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Staying here at the Palazzo allowed me to play the casino in this hotel. It is not hugh like some other hotels on the Strip, but it is also not small. It nicely lighted and slot are not on top of each other. There is a welcomed amount of open space. A wonderful staff that are helpful and friendly. One of nicest casino in Las Vegas.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Palzzo is really good, rooms are spacious, the staff kindness.
the casino is not too big, but not crowded, and there is somke free área.
Costumer service was amazing, checkin and checkot very quickly.
Lots of amazing restaurants, in palazzo and venettian.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eloisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We have been to Vegas before. This time we chose the Palazzo. There will be no other hotel now for us when we visit back. It is worlds apart from anywhere else you will stay.
Location, services and staff are the best by far!
The suite was so luxurious!! I have never slept in a more comfortable bed!

The atmosphere is fun and relaxed.

I could have cried when we had to leave!!

We are booking to come back for Christmas & New Year 2014.

I have already recommended the hotel to friends who are planning a holiday to LV!!

FAB!

Room Tip: ask for a strip view, amazing views down the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berni2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience. I am humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Your feedback is a testament and reflection of the continued success of The Palazzo’s diligent strides towards personalized and second-to-none service and for our clear and paramount five-diamond vision.

Once again I genuinely thank you for your time and for your kind words, and I am excited to welcome you back this year.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We booked the Palazzo from Dec 28-Jan 2 to experience New Year's Eve on the Strip. Palazzo was our first choice as it afforded us the quiet end of the Strip to view the fireworks with less crowds. We had 5 rooms for the occasion . 10 adults and 7 kids from 20 months to 11 years old.
There was something for everyone, the Venetian and Palazzo shops, entertainment , dining. Rooms were spacious and clean. The smoke in the casino was less noticeable this time, I guess they cranked up the filter system which was very good. It makes for a more enjoyable environment. New Year's Eve dinner at Sushisamba was awesome. Staff and food were great.
Will be back next year.

Room Tip: If you can ask for a strip view, 3 of our rooms overlooked the warehousing part of the hotel, so we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itchycucumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure hosting you and your entire family for your New Year celebration. I am truly glad that you had what appears to be an absolutely amazing stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy this special time with the ones you love. It brings joy to my team and to me to know that we had the opportunity to play a role in your celebrations. I truly appreciate your review, and I hope to welcome you back each time your travels bring you to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scappoose, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We recently spent a wonderful weekend at the best hotel in Las Vegas - The Palazzo. We upgraded to the Prestige level and boy was it worth it. It started with a VIP check-in process at the exclusive 23rd floor Concierge desk where we were greeted with champagne and some of the nicest hotel pursers around. They not only checked us in but offered to pick up our show tickets that we had reserved, and the show wasn't even at their property. They were honest and helpful. We missed New Years by a day but we were treated to a great party nonetheless. The great service continued all the way through check-out which was also a breeze, but without the champagne. Back to reality but with great memories of our weekend at The Palazzo!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are suites, so consider upgrading to the Prestige level suites which include access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scappoose_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing such valuable insight on your recent weekend getaway to The Palazzo and most notably - Prestige at The Palazzo. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the world-class service and amenities that The Palazzo has to offer. Thank you for sharing your experience with me, and I look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,614 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,697 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing