We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All Around Amazing Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“All Around Amazing Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Palazzo and the Venetian together make up the largest building in the WORLD (200 million sq. ft). This makes for superior shopping, dining and gambling.

My husband and I went here for our anniversary and it was an outstanding experience. We arrived at 8am and we thought we were going to have to blow a lot of time before check-in, but they sent us straight up to our room to relax and begin our vacation. Our suite (all the rooms are suites) was huge, clean as a pin and so comfortable. When we asked for turndown service, it was done in a flash. Room service was reasonable, fast and the food was great. Everyone was very polite and helpful and they catered to our every whim.

The shopping is phenomenal. The Grand Canal Shops house art galleries, jewelry shops (I was drooling over the diamonds!), candy and gelato shops and other unique boutiques. Barney's is also in the Palazzo and it's the largest next to their New York store. There is something for everyone, young and old, rich or not :).

Due to a back problem, I needed a scooter to meander about and you can get anywhere you want to be if you require that type of transportation.

There is truly not ONE SINGLE thing I can complain about. The rooms are reasonable and the views amazing (even the rooms that don't face the Strip).

This is a FIVE DIAMOND resort and they have earned every diamond!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience. We are humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Your feedback is a testament and reflection of the continued success of The Venetian|The Palazzo’s diligent strides towards personalized and second-to-none service and for our clear and paramount five-diamond vision.

Once again we genuinely thank you for your time and for your kind words, the words that have reminded us of our agreement, ability and empowerment to continue our pursuit of providing our guests with nothing less than the best.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,417
    2,919
    810
    355
    293
See reviews for
2,425
6,068
507
2,578
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,519)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver,B.C.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I return again this year to my favourite Vegas hotel,this time staying in a one bedroom Sienna
suite. The suite is huge with a supersized bathroom. Room was very quiet with the exception of a false alarm fire alarm, which was startling as it was in the middle of the night. Good news is their
warning system does the trick with the loudest PA system I have ever heard. Nice to know that is in place for a real emergency.
The hotel my opinion is the least smokiest of all the casinos,in fact I did not notice smoke at all
and they don't use those horrible overpowering room scents to mask the smoke. Are you listening MIRAGE.
I ate at Grand luxe cafe for all my meals because it is so good and good value I didnt feel the need to go elsewhere this trip. Recommend the Scampi...mmmmm the best
The pool is in the shade till noon but not a problem cause who needs a full day of sun these days.
I have to say this makes four trips that rate a 10 out of 10. What a great resort!

Room Tip: Choose a floor higher than sixth floor or you wont have a view
See more room tips
Green Features: I think they are trying to educate their guests to not waste and also have recycle bins in the rooms
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phunzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding The Venetian | The Palazzo. I am pleased to read that we have earned your loyalty and this was your fourth stay with us! I look forward to welcoming you back each and every time your travels bring you to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I just attended a trade show (Sands Conference Center), and stayed at Palazzo for 3 nights.

Generally, everything was just fine - the room was large, even though it's the smallest one available as described from the website. It's an all-suite hotel, but the smaller rooms are really just hotel rooms with a sitting area/living room - it was like a Studio apartment, rather than a 1-bedroom, to describe it in terms of an apartment.

They put me on the 50th (top) floor, which has a nice view. There are mostly penthouse suites on the 50th, but there are a couple smaller rooms there also. No concierge room access came with my room.

Things I really liked were:
- large bathroom with both shower and soaking tub and double vanity
- a desk area, complete with a multifunction printer (fax, scanner, printer)
- Resort facilities such as nice pool areas, spa, restaurants, etc.
- Cute luxuries like remote-controlled curtians and lots of TVs (3 to be exact)
- The floor I was on was quiet. (Casinos can sometimes get noisy at night!)

The things I didn't like were:
- bedding and chairs in the room were on the old side.
-- The bed was soft on the one side (by the window, of course)
-- The Chair for the desk area was just shot - sunken and uncomfortable
- The shower leaked all over the floor - but they did come right away and fix it.

All-in-all a very nice hotel for what we paid for it. Look around for a good rate - even their own website had better prices (1/2 off!) of the rack-rate listed in our corporate travel site.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vincef69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian|The Palazzo as your host during your recent visit. We are humbled to have received your insightful comments, for there really is no greater way to better our services than by receiving truly vital feedback from a valued guest.

We truly appreciate that you have allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience, and I also appreciate the comments you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedback and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. All of us here at the Venetian|The Palazzo look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Wellp, I havnt been to Sin City in over a decade. Having said that, from the vary first step inside this full on GEM of a Structure...I was,(& still am I MUST add) "All about the Comfort". The Palazxo certainly dosnt Disappoint. Granted, I havnt been here in LONG TINE, & in general havnt been traveling for prob TWICE that long. But Dude, this place is a absolute Haven from Heaven. I get burnnnned out from all the lights hype & hoopla that is Vegas. My "Suit" gave me Comfort, Style, & the Much needed Sleep/Coma Style REM sleep, you know! Relax, Rethink, Regroup, & Good God RE CONCORE the Craps Table Dude/dude'ett! Im Retired/Pentioned out Union Trademen now, Single, & IF I would have found a "Keeper", I knew the Palazzo would/Certain could be the PERFECT spot to, umm...Seal the Deal maybe! Kisses im Sayin, winkie winkie!
Well, I didnt find her in Vegas :(. i conveniently set up my mini Vacah "Punk Rock Bowling" in Lowe of her returning from her Tour of Aussie Land.BUT, the Chase/Courting is half, nah, 1/4 of the Fun! I look forward too the other 75%.To be Shared FULLY/Equally in Vegas the next time Through. I most CERTAINLY will be staying in You = The muco Balisimo Palazzo! Thank you. THANK YOU Snap to it Happy Smartie Hotel Staff as well (especially Dean 4 goin BEYOND the calll if duty with my PHONE/Tablet Issue, younSAVED the day dude). Viva los Vegas...& Semper Fidelis. Im goin to find her...:)

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that your stay was exceptional and I look forward to your return in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

It was my first time in Vegas, so I don't have any point of reference and as a result, I am not going to compare the hotel to any other hotel in Vegas. There are a couple of things that I liked about this hotel which might be useful for those who are willing to have their first visit similar to mine. I should also mention that a friend of mine with a great deal of experience in traveling to Vegas booked the hotel, thus it should be a place worth to try.

Starting from the casino, it came out that winning money is much easier in the Palazoo casino comparing to other places that I visited in my one night stay. Though it might not be as crowded as other casinos and you can hardly find a good place to eat, it could be interesting if you just want to spend sometime while playing with a gambling machine.

We had a suite with 2 queen beds, two coaches and an office desk just beside the window. As I immediately fall sleep once I got back to the room, I cannot say that the bed was super-comfortable, but I remember that it was quite okay and I didn't notice anything wrong with it. The carpets and couches were also clean and tidy, letting me to take of my shoes with no worries.

During our stay, we didn't faced any issues that require talking to the staff, but I remember that they we kind and polite when we were checking-in and out. The room mini-bar was quite expensive though!

Room Tip: If you the have the option to get your room in higher floors, I strongly recommend doing so as the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Amir Saman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian|The Palazzo as your host during your recent visit. We are humbled to have received your insightful comments, for there really is no greater way to better our services than by receiving truly vital feedback from a valued guest.

We truly appreciate that you have allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience, and I also appreciate the comments you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedback and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. All of us here at the Venetian|The Palazzo look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have been to Vegas many times. This was the first and will not be the last stay at the Palazzo.
The staff from the min. you enter to the min you leave was extremely diligent and friendly. Will offer to help in many ways. The rooms are lovely and spacious. It is well worth spending your visit with them.

Room Tip: Honestly it depends on what you want if you want to look out on the strip, or over looking the mount...
See more room tips
Green Features: This is a evironmentally friendy hotel yet if you wanted extra towels or your linen changed did not feel unconfortable asking.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Providing unmatched guest service is a hallmark of our property and I am especially pleased to read that you felt this commitment during your stay. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

First time staying and we loved it. Room was quite roomy and clean. Best room we have ever stayed in Las Vegas and we have been coming there for 20 years and have stayed at most every hotel. Pleasant staff. Just wonderful time.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites. Loved having the extra room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am particularly pleased that you recognized the unsurpassed suite accommodations at The Venetian | The Palazzo. As the only all-suite hotel on the Las Vegas Strip we are very proud of our standard suites and I am pleased that you valued them as well.

Again, thank you for your encouraging review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next trip to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,973 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,348 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Travelbag so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing