We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very nice hotel. Clean, great choice of dinning options. Huge shopping options. Has its own casino attached. The rooms are amazing. Only thing I could possibly say was a let down was the pool experience. Its HUGE but spread out, hard to get around with paths between chairs etc... and no chairs to be found,....It might have been the time of year or time of day but it was pretty darn crowded and hectic. My advice would be to go early and get your spot...

Room Tip: I cant imagine any are bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guesswhoWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guesswhoWisconsin,

Thank you so much for making The Palazzo your resort of choice during your recent visit! There are so many hotel options to choose from on the famed Las Vegas Strip, so it is always with great delight and sheer joy to know that we were able to provide a great experience.

I also truly appreciate your comments regarding our pool. We are always open to suggestions as we endeavor to provide experiences that are truly superior.

Thank you again for your kind feedback, and I look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15,992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,466 - 7,472 of 15,993 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

From check-in to check-out the staff provided exceptional customer service. This was our first visit and it was worth every penny. We stayed in a suite and were very pleased since it was very large, trendy, and comfortable. I appreciated how clean everything was. Overall this has been the best suite I've stayed in. Had dinner at Table 10 where the food and staff were excellent, shops were great too. Location was perfect for us, prefer the northern end of the strip. Of the various hotels I've stayed in while visiting Vegas this has to be my best experience.

Room Tip: It is worth upgrading to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annagabriella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Annagabrielle,

It is such a pleasure reading your review; thank you for providing such wonderful feedback! We aim to provide an experience that is second-to-none from the moment our guests arrive on our front drive. It elates me that you experienced the captivating ambiance of The Palazzo.

Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back for many more visits!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We've stayed here a few times in the past but this on the 4th of July weekend we stayed here with our 14 month old daughter and found the hotel great for families.

The room was kept very clean and the amount of space was great for our daughter. Some friends of ours stayed in the adjoining room with their two kids and even when we had all 3 kids playing together there was still plenty of room for all of us.

We really liked the crib that we were given by the hotel and the amenities that included baby body wash, shampoo, lotion, and powder. They also gave us a custom Palazzo bib.

And as usual we loved the parking directly beneath the hotel for convenience, the 3 TVs in the room, the food at the hotel (ate at the Grand Lux Cafe -very good), the security, the pool (also great for families and kids), and the amenities.

The Palazzo is always a great choice for a place to stay. I was a bit annoyed with the 6/5 payout at the casino playing blackjack but that's a whole different story...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichaelRinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear MichaelRinck,

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at The Palazzo. I am so pleased that you and your children had a first class experience and found our resort to be perfect for your family getaway. I hope you consider The Palazzo again for your future travels to Las Vegas. It would be an honor to host you again!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I reviewed this hotel a week ago and haven't seen it online, so I'm trying again. Have gone there several time a year, but this year, something has changed. Hotel has taken a notch down...streamlining it's services. No more lovely Carnevale ambiance, ugly foliage, pool with dirty entrances, boring slots. It's website is awful, like something a 5 year old can do online, missing restaurant menus, map of hotel, access to Grazie account. It's still better than most of the other hotels in Vegas, but not the Palazzo I loved. Will probably try the Wynn or Encore next.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank msrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear msrealtor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I understand that there are many travel options when visiting this city, and I sincerely appreciate and thank you for choosing The Palazzo to host you during your most recent visit. I am very disappointed to hear that your visit was not a complete success. Please accept my apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced with a few aspects of your stay.

As you know, TripAdvisor reviews are not linked to your reservation and therefore I cannot easily find a way to contact you; however, I encourage you to be in touch with my Guest Relations team, who will be contacting you directly, so that I may look into this further.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at the Palazzo for our 1st night of a four night trip to Las Vegas for my wife's birthday. It was her wish to try a different hotel for each night of our stay. We are both big fans of the Palazzo and stay here frequently during our visit.
Something about this trip was a bit different though. The service of the in room dining/kitchen staff was Amazing!! We arrived on a Friday evening and were very hungry. I ordered our dinner and asked a question about the menu. "How many prawns are in the prawn cocktail?" The answer was "5 or 6". When our meal arrived, I noticed that there were only 4 prawns. I jokingly explained to Luella (the young lady that delivered the meal), that Dan (on the phone) explained that there would be 5-6 prawns in our dish. She apologized and we both laughed a bit and she was off.
15 minutes later, she was back with an additional plate of Prawn Cocktail at no charge!! I was dumbfounded...I made a joke about missing a shrimp and that was enough for Luella and Dan and the kitchen staff to make sure I stayed a happy client!
Thank you, yet again, Palazzo for another memorable stay!

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room at this hotel so my only suggestion is to ask for a room overlooking one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear marionation1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience and happy belated birthday to your dear wife! I was so pleased to hear that when you encountered a challenge with your in-suite dining order, our team assisted you directly.

There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads, so they may in turn, share your wonderful compliments with their team members. I am confident that each department will delight in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The suites are fantastic... Ask for a high floor for the best views. There are no problems waiting for lifts (even on the 4th of July weekend)
Too many restaurants to mention, clearly some are expensive - but worth it. Lavo was the pick for us.
You just can't fault it. The pool area was fantastic, but if you want a cabana, avoid the weekends. $700 on Sunday, but only $300 on Tuesday!! Great service though

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wader77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Wader77,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. The details you provided regarding your most recent visit is nothing short of humbling, and I am grateful that you have given us the opportunity to live your experience through your review. Knowing that you had an excellent time at The Palazzo is truly exciting as this provides us with continued passion to providing our guests with nothing less than the best.

Thank you very much again, and I look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spend 5 nights in Vegas for our honeymoon: 3 nights at Bellagio and 2 nights at Palazzo. We couldn't help but compare the two hotels our whole trip, and our favorite by far was Palazzo.

The rooms are absolutely amazing. They are all suite style and huge with sunk-in living room areas. The bathrooms are also huge with a desperate vanity area to put on makeup, two sinks, a separate tub and shower, and a desperate toilet area. All of these things make sharing a bathroom with someone super easy. The only downside is that the view from the "strip-view rooms" isn't really that great, especially compared to the fountain view rooms at Bellagio, this is really the only downside to the rooms though.

We decided to do the romance package which came with several deals, though the only two we actually used were the dinner and wine pairing at DB Brassiere and the in suite breakfast for two. The dinner and wine pairing were amazing and ended up being $150 value, and the in suite dining was also surprisingly good and came with more food than my husband and I could eat at about a $46 value. We didn't use our free rides on the gondola or the other coupons worth 25-50% off drinks at other restaurants, but the dinner and breakfast are definitely worth the package.

Overall, I would absolutely recommend Palazzo to anyone visiting Vegas and I definitely hope to stay here during future trips.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Steph L,

Thank you for the privilege of hosting you during your honeymoon! Congratulations on this special occasion, and I am pleased that The Palazzo enhanced and contributed to your celebration. Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor, and I anxiously anticipate many more opportunities to serve you during future special occasions.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,621 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,214 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £128 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing