We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room but lots of dust”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #8 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is a great hotel and we love staying there but our room this stay was not as great. The room was dusty and the late check out fee was excessive. I was not quoted an exact amount. The dresser and headboards had a thick layer of dust that my wife had to clean. We did inform house keeping.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RacetrackJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear RacetrackJoe,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Palazzo and for taking the time to share your candid feedback regarding your most recent visit. It concerns me deeply to learn that you encountered a suite that failed to meet the level of exceptionality that we are expected and eager to provide.

Please know that I take these matters very seriously, and I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and our team for the challenges you experienced.

I do hope that this did not tarnish the areas of your stay that exceeded your expectations, and I hope to welcome you back to The Palazzo in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,936 - 6,942 of 15,852 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

On arriving at the impressive entrance the Bell captain greeted us and directed us to the 23 rd. Floor check in. After a long flight from Australia it was lovely to be welcomed warmly and handed a glass of champagne ! We were then directed into the lounge where Michelle took us under her wing with a special cheese plate and more wine.
The suite was excellent, spacious ,clean and fresh,however we had to ask how a couple of things worked in the room as we were not shown on entry.
Paying the extra for the Prestige experience is well worth while.

Room Tip: Prestige Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Anne H,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by Prestige at The Palazzo and most specifically- Michelle. I will be sure to share your sentiments for a job well done! Prestige provides the next level of luxury here and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed it. I look forward to welcoming you back to Prestige at The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I visit Vegas 3-4 times a year. This is one of my favorite resorts. Also, a favorite of mine is the Venetian, I've stayed there several times. The Palazzo provides the same high quality of service, dining, shopping, etc in a more intimate setting. Everything about the Palazzo is fabulous!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Wendy W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of The Palazzo. I am thrilled that The Palazzo is your favorite hotel in Las Vegas, and I truly hope that you are now a loyal member of The Palazzo family. Again, I thank you, and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Palazzo in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We will never stay anywhere else. The best service and the best experience! We didn't even have to leave the hotel. Everything was right there. Awesome restaurants, entertainment, pool, spa...
Thank you Palazzo!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Maria F,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback and for deeming us as "hands down, the best hotel in Vegas!" There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than knowing that they were treated so well. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Excellent weekend: Luxury King Suite with a view was fantastic - very upscale and extremely clean. The Canyon Ranch Spa Club was exceptional and dinner at Zeferino's Italian Restaurant was the best. The staff at the Palazzo were attentive, professional, and friendly. The only way this weekend could have been more enjoyable is if I hit "The Jackpot" but unfortunately that was not the case.

Room Tip: Deluxe King Suite with a view was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Jerry S,

Thank you for choosing The Palazzo as your resort for your recent anniversary getaway. It is a true honor to be a part of your special occasion, and I do extend my congratulations. Thank you so much for your kind review, and for the wonderful feedback you have provided our valued travelers on TripAdvisor. I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again for many more anniversaries to come.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here during a 3 day visit to Vegas and it is very nice hotel, big room, nice décor and very comfortable. Right on the Strip and tons of restaurants but of course the name ones are very expensive. Staff was very nice and friendly and were there when needed so overall a good experience staying here and would stay again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Richard R,

Thank you for your feedback. Exceeding each and every guest’s expectations is our specialty here at The Palazzo. I am pleased to read your kind words and thank you for sharing them. I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I must insert minimum of 200 characters, but if I could use only one word, I have been using the word FABULOUS.
Everyhting in this hotel is perfect. Starts with the rooms, the atmosphere, the design, the casino(lost $20), the food, the location, the pool. we loved everyhting. if someone had to choose a hotel that demonstrates Vega's powerful, then that's the one.
Staff was friendly , and it is inpiring how the hotel provides service for so many people and most of them are satisfied.
just don't miss it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elyaniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear elyaniv,

To consider us as perfect is breathtakingly humbling. Thank you for your kind compliments and most importantly for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback. I am overjoyed that you enjoyed the The Palazzo, and I look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,229 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,055 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,776 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £148 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing