We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed 19 October 2009

This hotel was amazing. I would go back in a heartbeat. The service was great... everyone was very kind to us. The rooms are great... nice and spacious with multiple flat screen TVs and a huge bathroom. The housekeepers do a nice job. The casino doesn't smell like smoke, which was really nice. The room service got to be fairly spendy after all the taxes and fees were tacked onto the food prices, but the food was good. Overall, we had an amazing time at the Palazzo and hope to go back someday.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank student4ever2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,876
    3,029
    843
    379
    308
See reviews for
2,574
6,313
526
2,689
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,671)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2009

My husband and I usually stay at Paris when we travel to Vegas. This time I got a great rate for the Palazzo and decided to try it. Wow, I am glad we did, it is now our new favorite hotel on the strip. I was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews prior to our trip. But decided to not let that worry us. We had a fantastic suite, clean, everything in working order, a nice view, great service. Overall couldn't find anything to complain about and have decided we love this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvthebeach9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Gretna, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Hmmm, what can I say about this place...spacious rooms tastefully decorated with separate living and bedroom area. Extremely comfortable, tv's galore, excellent spa within the hotel, acess to fabulous restaurants. You could stay here for a few days and not have to leave the building.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weserlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2009

We spent a 3 day weekend for my neice's wedding. Check-in was quick with no problems. Our bags were taken in the lobby upon arrival and made it to the room shortly thereafter.The room was fabulous. Beautiful living area separate from the sleeping area, nice view, comfortable bed. Everything was clean and well maintained. The lobby area was very nice as well, except that there was virtually no seating int he lobby. That however seemed to be the case in many Las Vegas hotels..

One complaint was the pool area. There is too little space for the number of guests in the hotel. By early afternoon, there were no available lounge chairs even with staff removing unused towels from unoccupied chairs. Also, the pools was in shade until around 1:00 PM, maybe OK in Auigust, but not good in Octeober.

Also annoying is the fact that there is an extra charge to use the fitness center. I never encountered that before and thought that it was an unnecessary charge.

Overall, it is a very nice hotel, good location and good restaurants on site.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We were in town celebrating 3 birthdays and decided on the Palazzo as our stomping ground. We had 15 20-something girls in our group, and were looking to book 3 rooms with 5 girls each. As recommended by other reviews, we decided to call the hotel reservation hotline directly to get the best deal. Not only did they guarantee us strip-view rooms, but we were also assured that we did not have to pay the additional $30/per person per night for more than 2 people in the room. We got a great rate of $257 a night, and split between 5 people, it came to $145 per person for the whole weekend. We also took our contact's name and number for reference when we were looking to make show and dinner reservations.

Once we arrived, we were promptly greeted by a promoter for TAO and LAVO. Since the nightlife was a big draw for our Vegas weekend, we were able to get on the list for Friday-Saturday-Sunday at all 3 hotspots (TAO, TAO Beach, and LAVO). I highly recommend doing this if you are a group of girls. Each night, we did not have to wait in line, did not have to pay cover, and got free drinks out of it. We were also able to get a room upgrade to the "Concierge Level" with the slip of $40 upon check-in.

Overall, the hotel was fantastic. We did some walking around to other hotels, but the Palazzo by far is the nicest and I will not be staying anywhere else when I return to Vegas. Some recommendations are Table 10 (Emeril's restaurant), Dos Caminos (great guacamole and margaritas), and Grand Lux Cafe (fantastic breakfast buffett for $15). Also make sure to ask if there are any coupons upon checking in...we got $25 off our check at Dos Caminos and a $25 casino credit.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andicancook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

this hotel is right on the strip and infront of Treasure Island. You can see the shows on the strip from the window. well, depends on your assignment. The hotel is walking distance from the fountain show, the pirate show, volcano/ fire show and ceasar palace. this resort is side by side with venetian. rooms are big enough. crisp linens and sheets. the only problem is there are no locks in the Bathroom and toilet. I am travelling with my aunt and her family thus, we need to warn everyone not to go in while somebody is inside. elevator is fast. no smelly rooms.

A lot of pools to dip in
Go at the outlet depot for shopping.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwanttotravelforfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Wonderful stay, 49th floor view was incredible, great dining experience, helpful friendly staff! Great Stay!

Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,794 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,759 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
25,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing