We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would definitely stay here again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I would definitely stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

Precursor: I have not been to Las Vegas in a few years. We stayed at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino on business for the events ticket meetings and Ticket Summit show as part of EventAdviser.com.

Cleanliness: We stayed on the Prestige Level which requires taking private elevators to the 23rd floor and stayed in one of their Luxury Suites (as they call it). I am not sure if the rooms are any different on the lower floors but the room we had was like walking into a very nice 720 sq/ft studio apartment. During our stay the room was cleaned daily and we were provided fresh linens and replacement soaps in a consistent and timely manner. The hallways and lobby also appeared well kept.

Location: We were there mostly for meetings for EventAdviser.com but the Resort offered hot tickets, VIP tickets and show tickets for entertainment events within the resort which included David Spade, Joan Rivers, A Bronx Tale, Blue Man Group, Phantom and Jersey Boys during our stay.

The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino is nearby The Wynn and The Encore which also have many concerts, theater, Las Vegas and Broadway tickets and shows.

Rooms: The room we stayed was pretty amazing including a very comfortable kind-sized pillow-top bed, three flat-screen LCD HDTVs located throughout, a sitting area with an L-Shaped sofa, fully-stocked refreshment center and dining area. The bathroom was equally impressive with a large tub and glass shower.

Service: The service on the Prestige Level was excellent. Some of the complimentary amenities included a private champagne check-in, daily cocktail reception that started at 5 p.m., admission to the Canyon Ranch SpaClub fitness center and pool, etc. During our stay The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino event offered cheap theatre tickets and cheap event tickets to Phantom and Blue Man Group.

Value: We stayed from 7/14 thru 7/18 while on business for EventAdviser.com. The room rate was ($139.00 + (an additional $100.00)) or $239.00/per night to upgrade to the Prestige Level which is well worth it since everything is a la carte for non-Prestige Level guests and would probably cost more (not bundled). Also, if you get tired of gambling its nice to get offers for discount theater tickets and show tickets, from the concierge, which I am not sure non-Prestige Level guests are offered.

Sleep Quality: The blackout shades, air-conditioning, and large king-sized bed with cotton sheets can make you lose track of time and sleep indefinitely.

Overall: I would definitely stay at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino again for personal leisure and if not on business for EventAdviser.com.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,403
    2,917
    809
    354
    292
See reviews for
2,422
6,063
507
2,572
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

Both great hotels. Palazzo newer and a bit nicer. Venetian rooms a bit smaller. But hotel is so beautiful inside.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denvergirl3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert Southwest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

The Palazzo is priced right, centrally located, the Grand Lux Cafe is great for all types of food and has great prices and the public areas are not as cigarette smokey as most and It is kept very cool. Because of the heat the pool was very crowded but fun. The penny slots made this hotel very fun. The Jersey boys are a must see. We were their for four nights and will return next summer. Great Place...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeatlast09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

Day 1 Checked in that morning. Informed it was good thing I was early because they were sold out. As usual this trip, my request for a bottom floor near elevator, near casino was ignored. I was told only “preferred guests” where place on bottom floor because suites are larger. Ok? Uhm, I was invited. After about a 1 mile hike up 2 elevators to the 11 floor and down the end of a very, very long hallway I discovered a nice suite with a sunken living room. Dropped my stuff, got clean up, went out, got back around midnight. Tried to watch TV in the Master. The noise from the dedicated air system was too loud. Sounded like a jet engine pushing air. Around 3am the first system was pusing hot air so I had to turn on the second system. With both going I put two pillows over my head to sleep. The room was very clean and the bed was great.

Day 2 Moved to the 21st floor and assured “the view” would be very nice. I do not care about a view!!! They act like they are doing me a favor. The room was quiet and clean. Before I moved the maid knocks on the door and informs me I have mini bar charges. I don't think so. She does an inventory and then says their mistake. Sorry.

Day 3 Vegas is packed with people. A cop told me it hit 116 on the strip yeaterday. Crossing over to Bellagio on the escalator, my tennis shoes felt and looked like the bottoms melted into the metal steps.

After the first night not sleeping because of the air conditioner noise I was exhausted the rest of the trip. Maybe next time, :).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank likelasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

Recently completed a stay at the Palazzo.

The location is pretty convenient on the strip, though a little cumbersome for entry and exit of vehicle traffic.

Rooms are large and well laid out. Clean, but showing signs of significant wear and tear (not too bad considering it is Vegas).

Overall, given that this is Vegas, a decent place to stay if the rate is good. While the facilities are fine, there is absolutely little in terms of service at this hotel. Due to the size and impersonal nature, it take forever to get anything done (including long waits for the valet).

BTW, the worst meal I ever had in Vegas (and there have been some awful meals) was at the B&B located at the resort (this is the Mario Batali collaboration). Everything was too salty and way overcooked. I was pretty surprised at the very poor quality of the food given the cost, and the number of patrons.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjkathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

We just got back from a two night stay at the Palazzo. It was fantastic. We have stayed at many of the big name hotels and this by far the best. We took the early flight in, so we arrived at the hotel at 9am. We walked right up to check in and to our excitement we were able to get our suite. Great room, better than Bellagio suite. Pool cabana was wonderful, great food every where, and perfect location. We got two free show tickets. We went to Phantom. It was great, free tickets in the forth row was a nice surprise. Value was over $300 for two ticks. Gambling was tight, but we were there to relax. Best overall hotel on strip when combined with the Vennitian.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howdyUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

.Don't Bother with this hotel, a low rate hotel, masquerading as a high end hotel. the staff was friendly, the didn't seem to care. they didn't honor coupons, which were part of the package that was bought and paid for , By saying the package had expired the package was in effect when bought. The lighting in the "WATER CLOSET" was so low, you couldn't even see the numbers on the phone that was in there . explained away by a front desk manager as "STRUCTURAL" , all they had to do was change a light bulb. .we were on a non smoking floor, in a suite they upgraded us too, smelled from smoke, but not short term smoking, but in the furniture, drapes etc. and the dust was so thick, it was on everything, you'd think the room hadn't been used in months, light bulbs were missing over a sitting area. (BET THE ROOM IS STILL IN THE SAME CONDITION NOW). This was a suite, yet only towels and glass's for two people were provided, we left a note stating 3 people were in that suite, please leave more towels and glass's IGNORED. this is a short list.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bokoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,920 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,333 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing