We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, breakfast could improve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #26 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The room/suite was very comfortable with a decent kitchen and spacious living area. Sofa bed was ok, though not the most comfortable. The hotel appeared to be relatively new and hence everything looked clean and well maintained. The place is also away from the noise and bustle of the strip while not being prohibitively far away. We choose this place as we wanted a suite with kitchen and this was the best option.

The one letdown was the breakfast. I expected some more variety such as more fruits and yogurt, but it seemed pretty standard fare. Still, much better than your regular hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

738 - 744 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2012

We booked this hotel due to its average pricing and were really surprised when we walked into our room. The room looks more like an studio apartment...with a kitchen, living room and a bedroom. The kitchen was really great and overall the room was very clean and well maintained. Their complimentary breakfast has really good choices and the breakfast room was very neat and welcoming. We decided to stay here on our future trips to vegas. Many people had complained about airplane noise. We heard it only once and thats it. This is a nice value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeparamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Spent 4 nights here in early December. Am a HH Diamond member and asked for a quiet room.
Room is nice, small living room and comfortable bed.
I did hear the planes quite alot of the time, but I guess it is an airport hotel, so that comes with the territory.
Room was also right next to an elevator, so not on the quiet side.
Biggest problem was the air conditioning - when off, the room had no air and was stifling - when turned on it made more noise than a 747 taking off and made sleeping impossible.
Also, the housekeeping was very variable, with the garbage left there some days and not everything replaced.
I found the breakfast nowhere near as good as the Homewood Suites in nearby Henderson, only had the dinner one evening and it was fine, but the drinks tub was empty.
Finally, should point out the business centre - neither computer worked properly and the printer didn't work at all.
Saying that, got a great price, and was a much more useful location for my business than the bustle of the strip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

As a Hilton diamond member, I stay at a lot of Homewood Suites. As an extended stay property, it is the best. This one was new and modern. The bed was comfortable and the room well appointed and overall fairly clean. Normally, I would give it excellent reviews. However, there were a lot of misses. The housekeeping service and maintenance left a lot to be desired. I often found myself going to the front desk (whose staff were wonderful) to pick up items that were not replaced (soap, towels, popcorn, etc.). The November monthly menu was not replaced the entire first week of December. The TV was disconnected. The printer in the business center did not work. However, the biggest disappointment was the complimentary breakfast and dinner, which was subpar even for Homewood Suite standards. Sausages swimming in water - really? And the number of options was poor. There was no wine/beer at dinner, which many Homewood Suites provide. I was disappointed, but overall the room was nice and it was very convenient to the Mandalay Bay, where I was attending a convention. Certainly, the under $100 price could not be beat.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferJenkins2008, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I was delighted to hear that you were comfortable during your stay. I was also very pleased to read from your review that our staff was friendly and helpful. My main priority is for all our guests to experience a welcoming stay with us. On the other hand, I do understand that you had some concerns regarding our cleaning. Your feedback is very important to me and I can assure you that I have already spoken to our housekeeping staff to make sure we have taken care of this issue. Also, we have made sure to connect the TV and printer in our business center. Finally, I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with our breakfast. I have spoken to the catering crew and we are looking into adding new items to our selection as well as ensuring that all our food is fresh. Again I do thank you very much for your comments and I hope that next time you are in town, you consider staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

Had an overnight layover in Vegas. This place is quite and very convenient. The staff is great. If you are there for the hustle and bustle of the strip this wouldn't be the best choice. If you want clean quite and classy then this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nsj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Our family of three stayed here three times during our three week visit to the US. Firstly before moving up to the HIlton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, before driving to the Grand Canyon and on our return from the canyon. We loved it here. So close to airport 10 mins max, fantastic free shuttle bus to outlet shops and Town Centre shops as well as Callaway Golf Centre (5mins max) and Manadalay bay (10-15 mins max). Friendly staff, managers evening meal although only Monday - thursday I think. Very disappointing that it was not 7 days a week as per most Homewoods. Two bedrooms rooms were huge, one bedrooms quite a bit smaller. Make sure you ask for a room which is either facing inside to pool area or at the back of the building away from the freeway as the night we spent facing the freeway was horrible. Left our daughters swimmers in room and on return visit hotel did not appear to have them which was strange???

Staff did upgrade us to the two bedroom on return visit at no extra charge which was nice.
Would stay here again. Nice to be away from the strip for a few days.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beautifuleveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We just returned from a vacation to Nevada and Arizona. We started our 10 day journey from the Homewood suites and found the hotel very pleasant and the staff was very cordial and willing to drive us to places that were close by and daily into the strip area.
The breakfast was very good and always fresh.
If you are looking to avoid the hustle and bustle of the strip and can get a good deal on this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#27 of 263 in Las Vegas
965 reviews
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Address: 230 Hidden Well Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £99 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing