We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #34 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Sydney
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Below average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We had a 2 bedroom suite and the airconditioners in each bedroom were so noisy that they disturbed our sleep.

Sheets looked suspiciously crumpled ( not changed from last guest ?), saucepans were dirty and the whole place felt not quite clean.

Breakfast was very average , with plastic plates and cups. The upholstery on the chairs in the breakfast room was badly stained.

It's not convenient to anything other than the airport and expect to wait 20 minutes for a cab.

Shuttle runs to an hourly schedule, so if you just miss one, you are waiting for a while ( as compared to Hilton Garden Inn at LAX, where shuttle comes immediately when you call).

Front desk and shuttle driver were very helpful and pleasant, but wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sasanqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferJenkins2008, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport. We value you as a guest and your feedback is important to us. I would like to speak with you personally not only to apologize for the service shortfalls you encountered but to gain your business back as a valued Hilton guest. I can be reached at (702) 407-0075. We have addressed each one of your concerns and I will personally make sure your next stay is what you have come to know and expect from Hilton. Sincerely, Jennifer Jenkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    235
    102
    48
    28
See reviews for
285
165
36
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed here as a detox to a long Vegas weekend. With a 5 am flight the next day, we couldn't ask for more. The room is large, with everything you need and relaxing. Quiet and close to the airport with a free shuttle every hour. Cab fair from the strip was 14 bucks and we were able to relax before a long work weke. Full breakfast/dinner with a happy hour on weekdays.
Clean rooms, great staff that go out of their way for help. Our check out clerk went and got coco for 3 little girls waiting for the shuttle <- that is above and beyond in today's age of customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4thHubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week in January, very noisy, had trucks parked at back of motel and they would bang around for an hr every morning about 3am. maid service was terrible, bin was full of previous persons rubbish, and the next two days our bin was never emptied, we had to leave it in the walkway to get it emptied, also no towels replaced and supplies of toilet paper not replaced, we had one roll for 5 people, breakfast was ok, it was included in price so good value and dinners during the week were nice. Rubbish left at doorways and hallways very dirty, after traveling in America and staying at lots of motels this was by far the biggest disappointment .

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferJenkins2008, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We booked a room at this hotel last minute on our way home from Disneyland. We couldn't drive any longer, this was a good price, so we decided to stay. It was a GREAT hotel. The room was beautiful, the bed was amazing, and the location was even pretty good. It was clean and quiet. We took the kids to M&M world and to dinner, the drive to the strip was short. It was nice to be away from the "strip," the smoke, and things we didn't want to expose our kids to, but be able to drive to attractions easily. The breakfast was nice, not quite as many options as other Homewood Suites we have stayed in, but it was still good. Overall a great stay, would come back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nae F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkland, wa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We booked king bedroom with sofabed for 3 nights during Christmas holiday. The room is clean and well maintained. It also comes with a full kitchen with cookware. The hotel staff is very friendly even with a midnight check-in. Our bad experience comes with the breakfast and dinner served. Although this is complimentary, it can also have some improvements. We stayed at other Homewoods before and have not seen chao scene like the one we experienced. We went to breadkfast on 27th at 8:30am, they were out of plates, utenciles, paper plates, cups, all the food are pretty much empty. There are steady guests awaiting for the breakfast. The kitchen staff works very hard but they can only produce 5-7 plates from the dish washer each time. Other times at dinner or breakfast, the food are not consistently provided. Sometimes one hour before the closing, they have already been out of the salad or something else. I felt this is more of management issues that they didn't plan well although the staff at the kitchen try to work very hard to meet the guests' needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank waikiki_sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
289 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

It's a Homewood Suites, and I've used this brand several times over the years.
It's always a nice place to stay if there are more than 3 people in the group, as it also has a kitchenette area for extra space.
This HW Suites amenities are the same as other ones I'd stayed in the past, although the kitchen's not equipped enough for some simple reheating I wanted to do on the stove.
Clean areas in our room, very friendly people, but the thing that took 1 star off of my review here is the quality of the meals.
Price of room was twice as usual, due to the New Year's higher booking season.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

The room/suite was very comfortable with a decent kitchen and spacious living area. Sofa bed was ok, though not the most comfortable. The hotel appeared to be relatively new and hence everything looked clean and well maintained. The place is also away from the noise and bustle of the strip while not being prohibitively far away. We choose this place as we wanted a suite with kitchen and this was the best option.

The one letdown was the breakfast. I expected some more variety such as more fruits and yogurt, but it seemed pretty standard fare. Still, much better than your regular hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Address: 230 Hidden Well Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing