We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #30 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ideal location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

After three weeks touring my husband and I wanted for the final night a hotel that offered close proximity to the airport and to drop of the hire car . It could not have been closer, and convenient for the strip as the hotel offers a free bus service ,which we took advantage, of just ring the given number when you wish to return and they pick you up at the Mandalay hotel .EASY. The suite was spacious, clean, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was better than most we had experienced . The following morning we drove 500 yards dropped the car off took the free bus to the airport . Highly recommended and in a quiet location if you don't want to be on the strip all the time .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    239
    104
    49
    28
See reviews for
298
170
37
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Overall the hotel was easily accessible to the attractions and events we wanted to do on our vacation. Disappointment was that the Wi-Fi was not functional for the entire week and the selections for breakfast were fewer than general from Homewood Suites used in the past.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barstow, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I'm a housing manager and inspect homes for a living. I was in Vegas on leisure travel and stayed there. The front desk clerk was very professional and allowed me to check in early, I showed my retired military ID card and she did not offer me the 15% discount their website says they give to vets. My room was nice sized and had a good layout, but the problems I noted right away were that the security doors did not always lock like they were supposed to. The carpet in the hallway had gotten wet and both ends of the hall had a moldy smell. In my room I noticed that the internet would go in and out constantly and it did not work at all in the lobby. There was a hair problem in my room. I found a 3 inch long hair in the fridge, hair was on the face cloth and tissue box and what looked like a major crack in the tile floor turned out to be a very long hair on the bathroom floor. The walls were white and very dusty, also the bathroom door had heavy dust on the decorative trim and what appeared to be red soda splashed on it as well. I dropped my hotel key while looking at t.v. and noticed that there was cereal under the ac unit. Overall my stay was pleasant but if my wife had been there she would have been very upset with all the hair that was in the room. The problems I noted are easy fixes, the cleaning staff just needs to pay more attention to detail and sweep the floors and dust the walls when they clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The value was ok but everything else were not worth the value of staying at this hotel. Breakfast always ran out, long wait and sometimes they just didn't replenish the food. Pool was under renovation and wireless internet was not available in the suite. Maid did a very poor job at cleaning our room and the bath tub was not draining, requested it to be fixed three times with no action.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank John U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The van service is a little spotty, and you should get down to breakfast early if it is a holiday or you may not get any food. Other than that, it is a clean, comfortable hotel away from the hustle of the strip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Wireless wi-fi did not work in my rom or in the building. Had to go to the lobby to work. The GM admitted that the wireless is very poor and they are taking bids to get it fixed but not sure when that will happen. At least the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jschm50755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I were in town recently for business. My brother fly in from California to visit.

Because the trade show we were attending was held at one of the big resorts on The Strip, we prefer to stay off The Strip for some peace and quiet.

Homewood Suites was just what we needed.

Nicely appointed two bed, two bath suite, a hearty breakfast every morning, transportation to and from the trade show and quiet down time.

We usually get great service at Homewood Suites, but I have to say this place really stood out. Every single employee we came in contact with was friendly and helpful.

I would especially like to thank the staff that drive the shuttle van. They were always there when we needed them and were super nice. Lots of smiles.

Room Tip: I believe we were in room 325. Quiet corner, and right across the hall from the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abiextra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Best Western McCarran Inn
#81 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,386 reviews
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#10 of 263 in Las Vegas
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Address: 230 Hidden Well Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing