We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #26 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2010

I needed a hotel for one night (actually just a few hours) while traveling by myself and transitting in Las Vegas and this hotel fit the bill nicely. Before I arrived in Las Vegas, I called the hotel to make sure a shuttle could pick me up. The receptionist told me they only went to the airport at the top of the hour (it goes to the strip on the half hour). He said a taxi would be $12 because they have a minimum fare. But he also said I could take a rental car shuttle to the rental car center and call the hotel which is just next door and they would pick me up in one minute. I found it kind of odd that an airport hotel would run a shuttle only once an hour but appreciated that he offered me alternatives. Anyway, I arrived in Las Vegas at 1:15 am and called the hotel front desk. The receptionist said the shuttle was available and she would send it right out. It arrived ten minutes later, which was a nice surprise.

The hotel is located a little over a mile from the airport--its location near the rental car center tells you it's pretty close to the terminals. But it's in a quiet area and there was no aircraft noise. The room itself was clean and modern, with a full kitchen (service for four), small dining table, sitting area with sofa, etc. Neutrogena toiletries in the bathroom. Free internet, plenty of free parking. Free boarding pass printout in the business center. The receptionist was very nice, and since I was leaving before they started to serve breakfast, offered to make sure there was coffee in the morning. After a few hours' sleep I caught the 5 am shuttle bus back to the airport. Nice hotel, nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jack783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2010

only stayed one night with family of 4. 1 bedroom suite was comfortable. Kitchen has good size refrig. Bathroom was clean. Complimentary breakfast has variety of choices for everyone. Hotel is away from all the tourist attractions but only a 10 minutes drive to the Strip. No casino. Overall, the stay was comfortable and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank chimmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Homewood Suites is the place to go when traveling with family. Looking for a hotel off the strip for a few days. If you are looking for the strip/gambling this is not the location for you. The hotel is near an industrial area close to car return facilities by McCarren.

Traveling over Christmas and this location was filled. Unable to get the two bedroom suite but settled for a one bedroom suite. Traveling with two children (used the pull out sofa bed). Free internet (no wifi), fridge, sink, plates, utensil, microwave in the room.

Full breakfast (waffles, eggs, meat, bread, fruits, cereal, juices, milk etc) in the morning. Did not stay for the managers dinners in the evening.

Free parking - Fitness room and laundry room (dryer - $1.00 for an hour) - swimming pool.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuckOnThe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2009

I went here to see the lights, and I did! I found this trip very interesting and fun...

The very important thing was going to the las vegas strip. There's a shuttle going to Mandalay Bay and you go on from there. The best thing they can pick you up anytime you just give them a call and they will pick you up in 5-10 min...

Theie breakfast are delicious and fun! They're mostly the same as all the hilton family hotels but in this one you can make your own waffle and bake or toast it yourself.

The attractions that I recommend is if you have kids, take them to M&M World at MGM Grand, if your just a couple go sight seeing at the hotels like, The Luxor, and The Venitian. If you're a shopaholic also go to the Venitian and The Las Vegas Premium Outlets...

Anyways this hotel was amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutletTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Stayed with my kids, my parents and my brother (family trip) The hotel is very nice. the staff was great. We had some miscommunication with the shuttle, but that's ok. the service made up for it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

Stayed in a two bedroom suit with four adults total. Each room had its own bathroom. There were nice 32” flat screen TV’S in each bedroom and one in the living room. Room were clean and looked nice and modern. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The free continental breakfast was good. Hotels location was good if you have a car. It is only about a Mile to the strip and there are a lot of choices for dinning and shopping within a mile of the hotel. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mn700vforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

If you want to be near the airport, this hotel works great. If you want to be near the strip and don't have a car, you'll be disappointed. For me, being near the airport was important, though as mentioned by someone else, Hidden Well Road is hidden well. Thank goodness for GPS. Once you know where it is, it's easy to get to and from. As with all Homewood Suites, the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#36 of 263 in Las Vegas
965 reviews
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#29 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Address: 230 Hidden Well Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £99 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing