We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hidden gem 0N Hidden Well in Las Vegas....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #36 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
costa mesa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hidden gem 0N Hidden Well in Las Vegas....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and we can't say enough nice things about it! It is the nicest Homewood Suites (rooms) we have stayed at in the country...and we have stayed at alot of them!! We stay long term normally because of business travel..The rooms are very nice and beautifully decorated to say the least...we had a 2 bedroom and it was FANTASTIC! The G.M. was extremely nice and the front desk people were very kind and helpful to. Great that they have a shuttle EVERY 30 minutes to the Mandalay Bay Hotel..which we did make use of also.. It is a hidden gem in Las Vegas and we are glad we found it.....we will be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfrankcostamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    232
    100
    47
    28
See reviews for
272
162
35
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

This is the perfect off the strip hotel. The rooms are huge and clean and quiet.
We have used this hotel twice now as a jumping off point for road trips in the Southwest. Airfare to Las Vegas is realitly cheap. Much less expensive than to LAX or Phoenix. Airport car rentals are a 5 min walk away from this hotel. Just make sure you
have the address and maybe a printout map for the location of this hotel. Because even
though it is only about two minutes form the airport, the taxi drivers don't seem to know
where the street is located!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Makettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

We wanted to find a place to stay near the airport for our last night. Luckily I prebooked this room as it was full when we got there. The place was conveniently located near the rental car center and airport. When we walked in to the room my son already said it was better than the hotel we stayed in on the strip. It was a nice suite with a kitchen.. Room had a nice King bed and comfortable sofabed for my kids. Room was very clean and new looking. The highlight was the full breakfast that was included in the morning. Kudos to the kitchen staff for keeping up with the big surge of guests rushing in for Food!! Only thing I mentioned to my wife which was small was we brought back in the putters (yes they have a putting green!!) that someone else left outside. The person at the desk who tooked them (looked like the manager) could've been a bit more friendlier...

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canucks70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

I flew to the Las Vegas airport to begin a weeklong road trip to the national parks, and this hotel was one of the nicest places I stayed. The room was great, very comfortable, very clean and seemed new. It even had a nice kitchenette, which I didn't need to use since I only stayed one night. I appreciated the friendly helpful staff - Mary Kay at the front desk, and Miguel the shuttle driver. (The hotel has a convenient free shuttle that runs 24 hours to both the the airport and the strip.) I would stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rwchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

Based on Consumer Reports annual hotel ratings and a bargain $70 price for a Sat. night in Vegas, we tried Homewood Suites (#1 in "upscale" category -- with Marriott Courtyard, Wyndham, Radisson, Residence Inn, etc.).

Wow, a very pleasant surprise. this property was built about two years ago, sits on an offbest street near the airport, and was like Hilton's Embassy Suites, just smaller. But, it has a full kitchen that Embassy doesn't have. Free breakfast.

Separate living/kitchen area from bedroom. Nice furnishings, comfortable bed, clean.

Only minor comment - some chair seats in breakfast area needed cleaning of food stains (but we're picky)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dc8fo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

We arrived for one night having just flown in from London prior to leaving early the next morning on our road trip across SW USA. We were staying on Hilton points so the room cost us nothing.

Check in was friendly and helpful - there is no restaurant at this hotel but they are happy to not only direct you to local eateries but also offered the free use of the hotel shuttle when we asked for a taxi. The shuttle took us to the restaurant and also came and picked us up when we phoned to say we were ready - this was an unexpected and most welcome service offered by the hotel.

The room was clean and spacious and had everything we could need. It is not near the strip but this was not the purpose of our stay - we just wanted somewhere near the airport as a base to crash for the night after our long flight.

Breakfast choices are very limited but were perfectly sufficient for our needs.

Again, the staff were professional and helpful and very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
156 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Although we had a bit of a time finding the hotel, it was definitely the right choice to stay. The suite was clean and comfortable, and the staff was courteous and helpful. The layout of accommodations was beautiful and well-equipped. There was a nearby shopping and we were not far from the Strip.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbaradetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#87 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Address: 230 Hidden Well Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing