We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas Baby!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western McCarran Inn
Ranked #79 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here while attending a conference. Although the room felt dated and small, everything was in working order and clean. The bed was very comfortable and I had no issues with noise or unruly neighbors. Location is right next to the airport about a mile and a half from the strip. I can't afford hundreds of dollars for a room here in Vegas, so this motel was perfect for me. Nice value!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 462Law5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We at Best Western McCarran Inn are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending a conference in Las Vegas.

If your ever back in Las Vegas please visit us again.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 976 of 1,506 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Easy access to airport and Strip thanks to free shuttle. Noise from the airport was not a problem (earplugs provided). Clean and convenient. Staff very helpful. Unfortunately, no hot breakfast items. Will use again for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Eric

Thank you so much for your post during your stay at Best Western McCarran Inn. I am glad you found the location key. It is true we are in the middle of it all. I do wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I've stayed at this hotel {Best Western McCarran Inn} 1 to 3 times a year for the last 11 years. That should say it all !! Why do I stay here? The manager {Tracy}, the staff , the location, & the rates is why I stay here year after year after year!!!! I do trade shows for a major truck producer. There are times I need items {boxes} shipped to this location. The staff is aware of my unique situation & are VERY accommodating in handling these shipments! They are service conscience! Not only to me, but I see them handle all guests equally! If any guest needs something & they can make it happen - consider it done!!!!! This may not be listed as a 5 star hotel, but they give 5 star service!!! Personally, I always look forward to staying here!! For me it's like family or "a home away from home" !!!!!!!! Thanks to ALL the STAFF!!! J.T.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Jeff

Thanks for staying with the Best Western McCarran Inn and for the 5 Star review. Knowing that you staying with us for the past 11 YEARS is our greatest compliment! I am pleased to hear you continually enjoy your stay with us and that you are receiving great service from our team. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to our entire team.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Safe Trucking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had a blast, hotel is nearby strip, you can either walk or take the hotel shuttle, no need to drive your car. Breakfast was excellent. Staff is friendly. I recommend this hotel for couples, family or what ever your need is.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Raquel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Raquel

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with Best Western McCarran Inn. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Generally speaking, this is a good hotel. Other than the bath tub, which was almost unusable (not even for a standing shower), the room was good. We went for the Queen suite, which was very roomy.

PROS:
There is a free shuttle to the airport and also to the strip. We did not use it, so cant comment about how good it was.

There is breakfast available and included boiled eggs, waffle, bagels etc. It was a decent breakfast however the breakfast room is quite small.

WiFi was excellent with 4 to 5 bar strengths consistently available

There is plenty of parking available at the hotel

CONS:
We only stayed at the hotel for one night and had limited interactions with the staff, however the couple of interactions we had were not very friendly. This was all with the same individual, so not sure if this is representative of the overall staff

The hotel is right at the runway of the airport. At night, the kids did get up because of the noise from the planes taking off/landing. It is so close to the runway, that we were able to snap a picture of the hotel from our plane, as the plane was taxing for take off

The pillows were very uncomfortable

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments and are sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we are looking into the issues and are taking steps to resolve them, again, Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us another chance, we will be renovating very soon and are very excited about the new look.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Came to Vegas for the military ball. All my needs were accommadated and my friend and I enjoyed our stay as well as the restuarant! Very convenient location near the strip as well. Memorable weekend for sure, I will be returning!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Marcus

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and your 5 Star review. I'm happy to hear you had a fabulous experience and we hope to have the luxury of serving you again soon...

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have always stayed at this location for our trips abroad, and will continue to do so. Great service and value. The General Manager "Tracy" is outstanding is insuring the staff and quality of the facility remains impeccable. She is a credit/asset to Best Western McCarron, Las Vegas. The level of service, cleanliness of facility, amenities, comfort, decor, and overall appearance is a direct reflection on Tracy. Truly a job well done, not only by Tracy, but the entire staff as well. We will absolutely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Lonnie

Thank you for returning to out hotel and thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#124 of 264 in Las Vegas
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western McCarran Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western McCarran Inn

Address: 4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £61 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western McCarran Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're already on a lucky streak when you check into this fantastic Las Vegas hotel that's convenient, affordable and luxurious.McCarran International Airport is only a few minutes away and so is the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western McCarran Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mccarran Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western
Best Western McCarran Inn Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing