We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overseas jump off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western McCarran Inn
Ranked #81 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overseas jump off”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stay here as our jump off point when we travel overseas and ConUS. Great rooms, good internet, satisfying breakfast, great staff and a convenient shuttle to and from the airport. For shorter trips, they offer a park, sleep and fly service, where for two nights at either end of your trip you can park your car.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    512
    243
    118
    72
See reviews for
406
439
154
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the McCarran Inn as a stop-over from Texas. We were to fly early the next morning so wanted a hotel close to the airport and this was just the ticket.
It was a three minute ride to the drop-off at the terminal. The staff were pleasant and great to deal with including set up a shuttle for us to the Tropicana even though it was not part of their regular schedule.
We understand that it is difficult to stay at the airport without hearing airplane noise and that was the case well into the night.
The shuttle pick-up from the airport and drop-off were staffed with excellent staff and we would highly recommend this to other travellers.

Room Tip: We had asked for a room with the least noise although it was still quite loud so we accept that this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunrunner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

In May of 2014 we stayed at the Best Western at McCarren Airport in Las Vegas for one night. We booked because they were close to the airport and offered a shuttle. It is located between 3 very busy and loud streets. In fact the hotel has ear plugs in each room to help guests get some sleep. While the room was clean and spacious the amenities were very skimpy. Bare minimum towels and wash cloths. The toilet seat was broken and askew and very cheap quality. The bath tub was clean but stained. The free "hot breakfast" was late being served and was very minimal as well. On the good side was the helpful and informative front desk help and the free shuttle to the Las Vegas Strip as well as the airport. Also the hotel was by far the least expensive that we stayed at on our visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Trinityfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Best western McCarren

We stayed at this hotel for one night because we had a late flight and wanted somewhere close to the airport. I think this place is good for something like this. Clean, nice room. Good if just stopping through, wouldn't necessarily stay here if you're planning on going to the strip every night. The cab cost us about $18 which was a rip off and even the front desk guy said it was.

A pro is although it's not on the strip, it has a good view of the strip. Free breakfast which was a plus. Also free shuttles to airport but make sure you tell them ahead of time. We only stayed the night but it seemed like they also had a big selection from the food menu.

Overall it was a good hotel to stay at for one night after flying.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdevine29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

had a quick stay in LV while meeting family from Australia. There was a lot going on that night ie a fight which made rooms scarce. My go to hotels when in a pinch are Best westerns, they usually have something available. however this night it was one room left at the airport hotel. I did not have great expectations but was pleasently surprised. From calling to ask if they would let my son check in ahead of me to check out this hotel was a winner. As always Best Western did not disappoint.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Te Awamutu, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

First night we were put in room by service cupboard/room - very noisy, so asked to get moved and they did so with out any hassle. The room was clean and tidy, good shower. Breakfast was included and good. Location was okay, about 3 kms to tropicanna which is on Strip, so needed taxi to get to town for events etc. I did walk it one day, hot and smelly walk beside main road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flicka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah, Usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

McCarran Best Western in located close to McCarran International Airport so provides shuttle as well as early morning taxi service. One of the friendliest staff encountered at any hotel is always ready and available to help make every stay the best ever. Great breakfast provided in the room cost is a must for every traveler. This is a hotel worth staying at whether or not you plan to use the airport. It's located just off the strip so is clean,quiet, safe, just minutes away from shopping and entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,475 reviews
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western McCarran Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western McCarran Inn

Property: Best Western McCarran Inn
Address: 4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western McCarran Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western McCarran Inn, conveniently located just minutes from the world famous Vegas Strip and adjacent to McCarran International Airport. Best Western McCarran Inn offers newly renovated guest rooms and superior customer service at an affordable price. Each of the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at this Las Vegas hotel features cable TV and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Begin the day with a complimentary hot breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor heated swimming pool or exploring all that Las Vegas has to offer. Best Western McCarran Inn also features free parking, free business center, and a complimentary shuttle to McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western McCarran Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mccarran Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western
Best Western McCarran Inn Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing