We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“need improve shuttle” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
Ranked #81 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
stafford, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“need improve shuttle”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

hotel room ok for price- however NO shuttle service available if you need to make a flight in early morning, (or if arriving late). hotel will call for cab and you must wait for cab to decide if worthwhile to make short trip to airport. management should let travelers know about limited shuttle schedule. otherwise good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    495
    238
    117
    69
See reviews for
397
420
152
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blanding, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had read other reviews and I needed a non casino hotel. I have elderly parents so I have certain requests. All were met. The room was very clean. The staff very helpful. The breakfast was good. Last but not least the room was quiet. I was a little worried I am a very light sleeper did not hear any planes taking off until 0630 that morning which is my usual waking time. A nice plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbieg1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing information about your recent experience at Best Western McCarran Inn. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our non casino hotel.

We hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Hotel was clean and well kept. (I work for hotels, so I know what details to look for in a room). My trip was more a bachelorette thing before my wedding to say I've done Vegas. The hotel had a nice shuttle to and from the airport every half hour. They had a schedule to go to and from the strip (why we were there), but it wasn't as frequent so we ended up just paying for cabs to and from the strip and hotel instead to maximize our time sight seeing. (Our cab rides ranged from $11-$13 a trip depending which side we were going to.) The staff were friendly and informative on the area and how to get around. I would stay again if I don't decide to just spend the extra money and get a room at a hotel on the strip next go round.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Heather

I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to place a review about Best Western McCarran Inn. We work really hard to provide our guests with a fantastic stay and it is nice to be recognized with reviews like the one you submitted. My staff and I are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back any time in the future.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This Best Western is very close to the airport.; We selected it for its shuttle service, which did not disappoint us. They also offer shuttle service to the strip. There's a pool here as well, I recommend it for travelers because of its location and comfort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Marjorie

Thank you so much for your review of our Best Western in Las Vegas. I am glad you found the location key. It is true we are right next to the airport. I do wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

For the purpose of Park, Stay, and Fly (or reverse) this is a Triple Diamond Deluxe Place !!! Great Value and the most convenient way to and from Airport. Next door to the airport but had NO issues with noise. You are NOT going to get stuck in any traffic jams on way to catch your flight (witch happens all the time). Until they build a hotel IN the airport there is no better place to stay ... Its a NO BRAINER !!! OK so it does LOOK a little old from the outside. But they have done a pretty good job on the inside. 3.5 - 4 STARS out of 5. Its not a $300 a night Hilton

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Carl

What an amazing 5 star review. Thank you for your comments, I will be sure to share them with our team members. Its always nice to hear when our excellent customer service and accommodations are recognized and appreciated. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very Clean & Great Customer Service. This was a pleasant stay during the Memorial Day Weekend. Great Price, Quiet and clean environment. The bed and pillows made it very Restful. Las Vegas for memorial day weekend was a zoo. All the hotels were booked for anything more than a $150. We received a cheap price using my guys' military discount. I expected a run down hole-in-the-wall, but to my surprise it was clean, cheery and offered Wi-Fi, and a morning breakfast. I would definitely stay here again when I don't want to stay at Bigg Luxury Hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Terri

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Best Western McCarran Inn. I am glad you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for all your comments about the hotel and compliments about the cleanness and service, we highly value them.

We look forward to seeing you here at the hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

A clean and friendly hotel very close to the airport. Had a wiring problem in the room that the staff got right on. The AC was noisy, but it didn't stop us from getting a good night's sleep. The airport shuttle was perfect!! Great for a getaway hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donahue44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,355 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
Address: 4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western McCarran Inn, conveniently located just minutes from the world famous Vegas Strip and adjacent to McCarran International Airport. Best Western McCarran Inn offers newly renovated guest rooms and superior customer service at an affordable price. Each of the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at this Las Vegas hotel features cable TV and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Begin the day with a complimentary hot breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor heated swimming pool or exploring all that Las Vegas has to offer. Best Western McCarran Inn also features free parking, free business center, and a complimentary shuttle to McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mccarran Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing