We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very, handy airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western McCarran Inn
Ranked #80 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very, very, handy airport hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A synch to find off E Tropicana Ave. The reason I booked this hotel was its proximity to McCarran airport AND for car rentals return. The hotel is on Paradise Rd which is the road leading directly to the airport terminals and car rental returns, which you can't miss on leaving the hotel, literally 2 mins away. Staff friendly and a reasonable hotel in a very handy location with breakfast included in rate and excellent free Wi-Fi and ample free parking, swimming pool and laundry and vending machines. Stayed one night + day rate.

Just a couple of tips: if you are returning a car rental the ARCO (I loved this chain whilst in US always lower fuel prices) garage on corner of E Tropicana & Paradise just before the hotel is one of the cheapest garages to fill up in this area, ironically (July 2014), so if you need to re-fuel your rental before returning use this garage, be advised Paradise is one way so if you miss garage or hotel it’s a bit of a round trip to get back to the hotel. Hotel is a very short distance down Paradise so if you blink you will miss it after turning off E Tropicana.

Our flight was a night flight so we were able to get a day rate for $40 (including tax) (additional to our night rate) and kept the room until 6pm. Shame hotel did not give us this complementary but it saved us sitting at the airport like chumps for hours and enabled us to make use of our last day.

If you are returning a rental car there is a free shuttle that will take you from rental lot after you drop car to airport terminals.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Chris

Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback of your stay at our Best Western in Las Vegas and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Your recommendations regarding the Gas station and shuttle to and from the rental car drop are appreciated.

We hope to see you the next time your visiting Las Vegas.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    529
    248
    121
    74
See reviews for
421
455
159
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Soderkulla, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel has been renewed since my last stay in Las Vegas. If You want to save Your money and had a good stay near airport, this is Your hotel. If You take a hotel from the strip and arrive late, You will be ripped off by the cabs, they will drive through the freeways to Your hotel and You will be double price. This hotels has an own shuttle which take You to hotel and airport without charge. Hotel amenities are good, and there is even person to make Your packages in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Matti R. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Matti

Thank you for returning back to our Hotel. Yes, we have just finished the renovations at Best Western McCarran Inn. We were delighted to read your review and so pleased that your overall stay was enjoyable. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

From check in to check out the staff was very helpful and friendly. We asked for adjoining rooms and received them. The pool was nice and they even had fresh cookies. My family loved the trip and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mark

What an amazing 5 star review. Thank you for your comments, I will be sure to share them with our team members. Its always nice to hear when our excellent customer service and accommodations are recognized and appreciated. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Safe Traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived after Midnight (from a delayed flight). Shuttle to nearyby hotel was fast and extremely helpful. Staff was extremely helpful and welcoming, room was very clean and bed/linen was comfortable; however the inability to darken the light from the window made for a sleepless night

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beulah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Beulah

Thank You for visiting the Best Western McCarran Inn while staying in Las Vegas. We appreciate the comments and will be sure to send your feedback to our staff. I apologize about the light coming in thru the shutters this is something that we currently resolving. We appreciate your candor and hope to see you in the future.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a night here - super close to the Airport and courteous airport shuttle every 30 mins
Staff went out of their way to help us with our room reservation when it was our fault. Great job !!
Rooms were okay and so was breakfast but Staff everywhere was wonderful

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SMulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service that you received. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit to Las Vegas.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you want to stay close to the Las Vegas Strip but still value your peace and quiet, then Stay at the Best Western McCarran Inn. Less than 5 min from all the action and yet it allows you the basic comforts of your home in your room! Best experience ever!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lodulel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest

Wow another 5 star review!! Thank you so much for your feed back of our hotel. I am thrilled to see that we were able to provide you with an amazing stay. We hope we see you next time your in Las Vegas.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Despite a reassurance from the Best Western reservations line that this hotel has a shuttle to the Las Vegas Strip, it does not. We found this to be an inconvenience and would not have chosen this hotel had we known. That, however, was minor compared to witnessing the day manager publicly berating the breakfast attendant (who spoke very little English) and threatening to fire her right on the spot for not having enough breakfast items out for the last 15 minutes of the breakfast period. In our drive from Virginia to California, this was the worst Best Western and the worst hotel we stayed in. Neither the management nor the desk staff were overly professional and we felt like we had just checked into some low end hotel. I recommend you stay somewhere else and not rely on the Best Western name to save the reputation of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#68 of 262 in Las Vegas
785 reviews
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#28 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western McCarran Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western McCarran Inn

Property: Best Western McCarran Inn
Address: 4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western McCarran Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western McCarran Inn, conveniently located just minutes from the world famous Vegas Strip and adjacent to McCarran International Airport. Best Western McCarran Inn offers newly renovated guest rooms and superior customer service at an affordable price. Each of the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at this Las Vegas hotel features cable TV and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Begin the day with a complimentary hot breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor heated swimming pool or exploring all that Las Vegas has to offer. Best Western McCarran Inn also features free parking, free business center, and a complimentary shuttle to McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western McCarran Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mccarran Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western
Best Western McCarran Inn Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing