We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location at Reasonable Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Ranked #136 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location at Reasonable Rate”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great location -- if you want to visit the Strip, it's a short walk to the monorail; and, if old Vegas beckons, you can catch the SDX at the same location just a few short blocks from the hotel. I shared the room with friends the first night and found it spacious. The sink and mirror are located outside of the bathroom, which was very helpful in the morning when we were all getting ready. On the second night, I had the room to myself, and in the eyes of a NYC apartment dweller, found the room palatial.The staff was friendly & courteous. When we arrived they changed my reservation so I wouldn't have to change rooms after my friends left. Special kudos to Jeremy, who was particularly knowledgeable about getting around on and off the Strip. Also, every hour, there's free shuttle service to the strip & airport -- the driver was helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank You for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our large rooms, location and friendly staff. We do hope that if you travel plans bring you back to the Las Vegas Area that you will once again choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    405
    336
    175
    176
See reviews for
237
364
135
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Room size was adequate. Beds were comfortable. Had a small alcove for refrigerator and coffee maker. Price was great. Staff was friendly. Would recommend it as a place to stay for anyone looking for a budget-friendly, clean, no-frills place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belinda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
The Mardi Gras Staff and Management Thank You for you recent review of your stay with us.. We area very pleased that you enjoyed our large rooms and friendly staff and do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area that you will stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at Mardi Gras Hotel and Casino for 8 nights in Jun 2014. I was on a business trip to Vegas and the hotel is stone throw away from the convention center. so no need of long Taxi ques and waiting for lift from friends or colleagues. Clean rooms. Good buffet breakfast. I could walk to strip. Absolutely safe for families too.

Yes, I must mention very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel also provides timely free shuttle to Airport and short drops if you need. The staff calls the taxi if you need but you also can get Taxi on the road very easily.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdvisorRaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank You for your recent comments about your stay with us. We area very happy that you enjoyed our Location, Large Rooms and Breakfast. We truley enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our first two nights accommodation before we went on the road to Arizona and Utah. There were 4'of us so we got a room with two large beds and it did us fine. Everything was clean and tidy, and the room had air conditioning.
My kids loved the pool and the staff were friendly.
This was definitely good value for money and would recommend for people travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mumof3noisyones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We area very happy that you enjoyed our large rooms and pool area. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future when your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed in a large, clean budget-friendly room with two comfortable queen beds. Room offers basic amenities (refrigerator, coffee maker) but the WiFi and cable TV were unreliable. A good value when you just need to rest up after traveling and before going to The Strip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank You for your recent comments about your visit with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do apologize that the Wi-Fi was not reliable for you. We are in the process of upgrading our system and do hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This motel is very close to the Convention Center - and also, quite cheap - therefore we lived there with the company during the convenion. I had a big room with a comfy bed, they made up the room daily so it was clean. The good point was the free hotel shuffle... be aware of crazy taxi drivers! Monorail is also an option to travel to the strip.
I made an average rate just because there's no other expression than average, but not bad! I recommend this place for shorter stay in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank You for your comments about your recent stay with us. We were very happy to have you stay with us and are glad that you enjoyed our Locations and Large Rooms. We look forward to your next visit with us when your travel plans bring you back to Las Vegas Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I got a great rate. Bed was comfortable. It is not the most updated but great for sleeping and it was pretty clean. Request a room away from the casino for quite room. Close to the monorail station and convention center and a free hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4conference
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you stay iwth us and area very happy that you enjoyed our Large Rooms and Location. We do hope that if your travel plans bring you back to the Las Vegas Area again that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#123 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,512 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#161 of 263 in Las Vegas
305 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#66 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hooters Casino Hotel
#130 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,417 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#124 of 263 in Las Vegas
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Property: Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Address: 3500 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino is your great choice for an affordable full-service hotel just off the Strip. The hotel features 314 spacious over-sized guest rooms each with a refrigerator and bar area; a friendly and affordable restaurant and 24-hour casino lounge; a large pool area with whirlpool spa; FREE Strip and Airport Shuttle that runs every hour on the hour from 7am to 10pm; and is a short walk to the Las Vegas Monorail and the Las Vegas Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel And Casino
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing