We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do for roller coaster fans”

The Big Apple Coaster & Arcade
Book In Advance
More Info
US$94.99*
and up
Las Vegas Thrill Pass
Ranked #31 of 273 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,784 reviews
800 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,043 helpful votes
“A must do for roller coaster fans”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The New York New York roller coaster offers a unique ride experience. Where else can you do barrel rolls, loops and extreme corners with the New York skyline on one side and the Las Vegas strip on the other. At times you feel like you're zooming right over Las Vegas Boulevard. It is expensive - $14 for one ride - and the line ups can be long but it's worth it. The kids will love the arcade that is right outside the entrance to the ride (okay, we played bubble hockey and Pac Man challenge).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,033
    926
    390
    146
    72
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Adrenaline Rush”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Its not every day that you get to go on a roller-coaster that goes in between huge buildings in the middle of a city! It was an excellent ride and gives you the adrenalin rush that you look for on rides such as these! You have an option of buying a single ride or multiple rides. Choose wisely! :) Go for it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank georgejohn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tishomingo, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Ride”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My sons were quite tired when we reached the ride, but there was not a wait, easy to purchase tickets, and they thoroughly enjoyed the night ride (it definitely woke them up). Delighted to see them happy about it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastvale, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun But Shakey”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I went there w/ a coupon BOGO which made it more worth it for me. we waited only about 20 min. NOT BAD and rode in the front .. good roller coaster I just which it didn't rattle your head so much . they have neck guards and when it turns sharply you smack your head into it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
553 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“It's Alright...”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The rollercoaster at the New York New York is just alright! If you are as big of a roller coaster fan as I am and you love places like six flags and what not then this roller coaster is like a meduim level type of ride! Although I will say that the fact that it's on top of the hotel and whipping and weaving throughout is pretty cool!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BugattiBoi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Big Apple Coaster & Arcade also viewed

 

Been to The Big Apple Coaster & Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing