We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing day trip”

Grand Canyon Destinations
Ranked #83 of 258 Tours in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: GCD provides luxury bus day-trip tours departing from Las Vegas, NV. We have the only bus tour which does not use a time wasting check-in terminal. Instead, we pick up straight from your hotel on the strip or downtown. Why does this matter to you? Simple, we have later pick up times and earlier drop off times..... so you get to sleep in a little later and get back to your hotel a little sooner!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Vegas area. The bus was comfortable and the tour guide was fantastic. The sights at the Grand Canyon cannot be beat. This is a lifetime must see!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TND4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCDestinations, Manager at Grand Canyon Destinations, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"south rim"
in 128 reviews
"hoover dam"
in 181 reviews
"bus driver"
in 83 reviews
"great trip"
in 93 reviews
"tour guide"
in 109 reviews
"driver paul"
in 18 reviews
"box lunch"
in 24 reviews
"bright angel lodge"
in 19 reviews
"mather point"
in 19 reviews
"day trip"
in 63 reviews
"great driver"
in 21 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 25 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 17 reviews
"lake mead"
in 27 reviews
"take pictures"
in 34 reviews
"bucket list"
in 16 reviews
"stops"
in 194 reviews
Filter

151 - 155 of 1,864 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic destination to visit. Breath-taking scenery. A must if you are in this area. The coach was very comfortable and the guide informative. The added attraction of The Hoover Dam & Route 66 was an added bonus.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCDestinations, Manager at Grand Canyon Destinations, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tour was ok except food and time to spend at grand canyon. You should consider vegetarian people as well. While returning bus was stopped at a place where only non-veg options were available. You should select a place having both veg and Non-Veg options such as chipotle, Panda express etc. Also time given to spend at grand canyon was 3 hours which was really tough to cover good spots. It should be at least 4 hours.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank AmitSharma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCDestinations, Manager at Grand Canyon Destinations, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Amit,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are so sorry that your expectation have not been satisfied.
I would like to let you know that we take into account the different preferences of our customers, as proof of this we have a choice for Vegetarian Lunch.
The stop in the In-N-Out is additional, we are sorry that they place don't have a vegetarian menu, we take all guest feedback very seriously and improve going forward.
The time we have organized to spend in the Grand Canyon is 3 hours.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again in another different adventure.

Sincerely,
Maribel R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read many reviews about South Grand Canyon being a must-see. The views are incredible. You're given the option of hiking from Mather point to Bright Angel Lodge (takes about 2 hours) or a pickup/drop off at each place. HIGHLY recommend the hike, it's flat paved road with tons of vistas to stop and take photos at. It was definitely worth the drive. Our driver Jeff was humorous and friendly. FYI they provide plenty of bottled water so don't worry about lugging huge water jugs like we ended up doing. Small packaged pastries are provided for breakfast, and a boxed sandwich lunch. On the way back they typically stop at In N Out. The ride is long, about 4-5 hours but you can relax and sleep the whole way. The bus has power outlets. Highly recommend, this was the highlight of our Vegas Trip

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank twilightw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCDestinations, Manager at Grand Canyon Destinations, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words! We very much appreciate you taking the time to give us this review. We try our best to make sure every single guest feels appreciated and we are happy it came across to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very please with our trip to the Grand Canyon. The tour guide was very pleasant and made the trip enjoyable. The sights were amazing. We would definitely recommend the bus tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank beckygolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCDestinations, Manager at Grand Canyon Destinations, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Becky.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Grand Canyon Destinations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing