We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“One of my favorite Las Vegas Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Ranked #81 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Las Vegas Hotels”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Viva Las Vegas is a large, fast paced, rockabilly/tattoo/alternative culture show. Big cars, big hair, big personalities. I love it. However, after spending 12 hours at the event, I love a comfortable hotel even more. This year, rather than stay on site, I decided to stay just down the street at the Palms. When the front desk offered an upgrade to a Palms Place suite, the answer was a definitive "Hell Yeah"!

The room didn't skimp on space, style, or luxury.

The king sized bed, large flat screen TV, giant bathtub, and closet space was spot on. The bathroom easily accommodated two or more people with double basins, large vanity and toilet area (with privacy door), and a massive stand up shower with a shower nozzle on each side, plus waterfall shower head in the centre.

There was a washer and dryer, and a second washroom in the foyer, and a fully equipped kitchen on site- which meant cold beers, hot coffee were always on hand.

The living room was stylish and comfortable, and had everything you could ask for, including another large flat screen TV, fireplace, and a fantastic view of the strip.

I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tmronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    671
    294
    154
    148
See reviews for
257
991
151
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Bought a Groupon for $170 for two nights accommodations, so was a tad leery at first, but very impressed with the large studio suite we we assigned. Large room with ample sitting room at two flat screens for relaxation. Very clean and well maintained condo unit - the king bed was likely the best I have slept on in years. In all, a very well appointed room and hotel. The only downsides are the location is a tad removed from the Strip and the pools close at 6:00 PM. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank The_D-man27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

My friends and I went here on a Groupon deal. The deal was pretty good and came with a couple of credits for things at the hotel. Our room/suite was on one of the upper floors, so the view of the strip was great. The 6th floor pool is lovely but the wind is terrible. Chairs regularly blow over into the pool. Everything has to be weighted down even on a day that has no wind, there is always wind at this pool. Staff confirmed it for us. But it is still a decent place to relax. The Mexican Restaurant in the Palms Place was terrible. Don't go there, the food was just terrible. Also the rooms have these great terraces that you can't get out onto. All of the doors are locked because some idiots threw something off one once. Quite a shame. They should have some sort of deposit system with the balcony so you can open it. And lastly, the keys are forever de-magnetizing. If you put it anywhere near another card you will not be able to get into your room. We went through about three keys a day. Horrible pain.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ihavethewanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I got a sweat deal with Bloomspot and booked a stay last December. The staff at this place are on-point and cordial. The Palms Place is ideal for travelers who wish to stay somewhere away from the casino madness, yet be in vegas. My room was absolutely incredible, nice bed, great view, all the amenities you need for Vegas.

My Bloomspot deal included a dinner voucher at their wonderful restaurant, Simon as well as Spa Access! The restaurant was really impressive, personalized service by their friendly staff made you feel that you were somewhere else. The spa is fabulous and extravagant!

I will definitely return to this place as long as they implement free internet in their rooms, considering we pay for resort fee and frequent shuttle service!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AriaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

housekeeping took a personal item that was very valuable only to me
the reaction from the hotel management was very uncaring
after numerous phone calls and face to face meetings not one bit on concern or satisfaction occured
each time housekeeping and customer service was contacted the response was always the same
Nothing we can do
You have people working for you who are careless and your response is nothing you can do
Not Acceptable

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vince m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden M, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Place Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear Rutherford Guest,

Thank you for staying at Palms Place Hotel and Spa. We are sorry to learn of the misplacement of your personal property, and let me personally apologize for the seeming lack of care that you described in your review. Please contact me at eden.mccallister@palms.com so that we can hopefully find an appropriate resolution. Again, I apologize for this unfortunate situation and I look forward to being in contact with you.

Sincerely,
Eden McCallister
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

check in was perfect. checkout was smooth. they also don't hide their $20 resort fee, you go in knowing that, but in-room wifi is included so that was very helpful. most of the staff was helpful. housekeeping was very prompt and courteous when i needed extra stuff. only time I felt I wasn't being helped was when I was waiting for my bags at the bell desk. there was no one there and everyone else just seemed to stick to their own stations rather than ask me if I needed help.

I stayed 3 nights, and was a bit worried at first because it was off the strip but it was nice that you could come back from the bustling strip to a quiet nongaming hotel. room was very clean. I'd stay here if I were staying in Vegas for more than 2 nights because the rooms are all suites and come fully equipped with fully stocked kitchen. families, beware though, the bathroom is enclosed from the room with a wall of glass, so privacy will be a concern. over all experience was good!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PRAJSACHACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Hotel rooms are roomy. Beds are not that great. Bathroom is big. Kitchen area is nice. Prices for the stuffs in the "auto" mini bar were redicilously high... We never touched them... There are ABC and Walgreen stores where you can buy for cheaper stuffs and bring back to hotel rooms. The swimming pool is small but nice... It is kind of far from the strip so it would cost about $15.00 to take the taxi to the Strip... Renting a car is an option and cheap if you are to have a long stay. There is plenty of indoor parking. Overall, it's very good for the price...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank e0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#63 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,247 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,447 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,602 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,355 reviews
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Place Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Property: Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Address: 4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Place Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a full service boutique hotel. Comfortably removed from the non-stop action of the Palms casino, this tower is a study in elegance and relaxation.From the high-end accommodations to Simon Restaurant, Drift Spa and Rojo Lounge, Palms Place feels more like a home than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palms Place Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Place Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Place Las Vegas
Palms Place Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing