We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Loved the new remodeled room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Ranked #73 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the new remodeled room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Loved everything about the room, especially the red-pinkish colored crazy couch in the 'living area' and the view on the 31st floor was amazing. The master bathroom was very well done...quite modern. We were there for a concert at the Pearl Theater. Great show. Our seats were good. The pool area was very nice, although unless you get there early to grab a lounge chair, you're out of luck. Other option is to drop some $$ on a private cabana area which isn't cheap. I didn't find the buffet to be amazing. To much meat & pasta options. I like some fresh fruit in the morning and the quantity availb of healthy foods was very low. But overall, a very good stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberlyg120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    662
    288
    150
    139
See reviews for
249
972
151
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

The room was an excellent value and the location was conveniently located in relation to the Las Vegas Strip. The Palms has a great "FREE" shuttle service that takes you to the Ceasar Palace Forum Shops. The shuttle bus is clean, reliable, and prompt. Also, there was a bus that will take you directly to the airport for a flat rate of $8.00.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephW773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

I like to try new hotels when I goto Vegas so this was my latest try . I got a great deal on this . Wasn't expecting a lot to be honest . Well I was shocked . This place was amazing . This is an amazing place and a bargain for what I paid ( $50 per night if I remember right ) because this place is at the top end level of Vegas hotels . The room was very modern and very flash AND big in Vegas terms . Try it .

Room Tip: The walk from room to hotel is a little long between 5 and 10 minutes but shouldn't bother most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calpsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This Hotel ('til THIS day) has been the best hotel I have been in. Mainly the room-Suite I stayed in. And I have stayed in other Hotels, mind you. It has been 4 years ago! That can tell you how of a memorable experience I left. One major downfall, Well for me anyway, is that it is off the strip. And I don't really recommend to walk there either, because it is a bit off if wanting to go for a walk. Especially if its in one of Vegas great weather days o_o.

Room Tip: Must Have a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Da_Father
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

It was a little off the strip but worth every cent!!! The staff was magnificent!!! They immediately upgraded me to a suite with several drink tickets!!! The suite was beautiful and clean and could not ask for a better time on my bday. Will go back!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisadipier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed here one night for the Viva Las Vegas Weekender 2013. Great spot. Staff was friendly, rooms were amazing, pool was nice. I did not book rooms as I was playing the event and the bandleader took care of all the details. But it is west of The Strip down the street from The Orleans (where the event was held). This venue stacks up with The Mirage and other hotels on The Strip but you avoid a lot of the congestion. Wish I had had more time to enjoy the mod, plushness of it all but had to get home for another gig.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MrDibbs90712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel April 3rd to 5th, this is an all suite hotel with kitchen facilities equipped with pots and pans and cutlery down to all stainless steel including blender. The room is well designed and the bed is so comfortable. Everything in this hotel runs smoothly, it is 8 min walk from the Palm Hotel Bldg which is where the main casino is and the buffet, there is a food court there. You need to register for a Players card to get discount for thre buffet and Thursday is senior day 50% off, yay,m and senior is over 50 yay! This place is walking distance to Rio nad Gold Coast Hotel There is a Chinese place called Noodle Exchange in Rio, best beef and broccoli ever set lunch.Vegas has the best weather in April cool nites and mornings, perfect for walking on the strip

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyTan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.0 mi away
Palms Casino Resort
Palms Casino Resort
#57 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,175 reviews
1.7 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,261 reviews
1.8 mi away
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,337 reviews
2.5 mi away
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#64 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Place Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Property: Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Address: 4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Place Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a full service boutique hotel. Comfortably removed from the non-stop action of the Palms casino, this tower is a study in elegance and relaxation.From the high-end accommodations to Simon Restaurant, Drift Spa and Rojo Lounge, Palms Place feels more like a home than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Palms Place Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Place Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Place Las Vegas
Palms Place Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing