We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Excellent Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Ranked #79 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This resort was great. I was traveling with my parents for their first time in Vegas and they absolutely loved all of the free coupons for buffets and the fact that the location was away from all the hustle and bustle. We would stay here again and recommend this property to anyone who wants to be slightly removed from the madness of the strip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,106
    667
    292
    151
    145
See reviews for
255
979
151
326
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
151 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Booking
I booked a 5-night stay using an online special, and the rates were favourable. There didn't seem to be much in the way of room variety.

Check-in
I arrived in the wee hours of the morning after a late flight and a delay at the car rental. I did not have to wait for check-in and was processed quickly by a friendly staff member. They also immediately referred me to the bell desk to pick up some packages that I'd had delivered to the hotel. They didn't offer to give me any information on dining options or resort amenities.

Room
The room was mostly ok, although there was a broken light that took 36 hours after reporting to get replaced. Size was reasonable and the small kitchenette was extremely useful given that I had some long days that went beyond restaurant hours.

I found it a bit annoying that the shower / bathroom had a frosted glass window that backs into the sleeping area, so the bathroom light has to be turned off for darkness. Housekeeping were quite slow to replace amenities too.

There was a flashing message light on my phone throughout my stay, even though I cleared messages on arrival. This was a bit frustrating as I never knew if there was a message or not.

Activities
Palms Place itself doesn't have much in the way of activities in the hotel itself. That's a benefit for me as it makes it a little bit quieter. It is connected via internal walkway to the Palms resort which has a collection of various activities including a decent size casino and sports book, a food court and restaurants, a spa, a cineplex and occasional live performances. The poker room did not seem to be operational when I was there.

Hotel Services
The hotel received a number of packages for me at no charge for which I was grateful, Having said that, some did go missing and had to be subsequently located - the bell desk seemed to be a bit disorganised (altho they were exceptionally friendly).

There were a couple of occasions where the valet was full (not on weekends) - this is frustrating for guests. I parked in the self-park which was fine, but a bit annoying when large objects.

Location
The Palms complex is about a mile off the Strip and whilst walkable it can take 40 - 60 minutes depending on walking pace. There are obviously cabs and shuttles, but these involve cost and wait time. I would tend not to stay here if I didn't have a car. For someone playing in the WSOP at the Rio, I found the location great - I could comfortably get back to my room for dinner breaks and have some decent food, rather than the stuff at the Poker Kitchen at the Rio.

Check-out
Once again, a smooth uncomplicated process.

Overall
I would stay at Palms Place again whilst playing in the WSOP, primarily based on price and convenience. This was my 4th WSOP and I have stayed at various properties - I think Palms Place comes out ahead.

I would recommend other Strip places if one was in Vegas on holiday, or for a conference at a Strip venue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieRhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during june while travelling with family and it was overall a great experience. Tje fully serviced functional kitchen with a contemporary touch was so helpful especially when traveling with kids.Off the strip but we were not complaining because of the impeccable service and stunning views from the 37t h floor. The suite bathroom was luxurious and sprawling. ..so was the pool.Would also recommend the bistro buffet

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsPragati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

liked jacuzz.i liked variety of slot machines, good value on breakfast buffet. did not like checking in and have to go to other side to get to hotel rooms,staff at players club was very helpfull and courteous

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nardo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Yes, It was a perfect location. I got an awesome deal while staying there and would love to come back again. They had a free shuttle to the strip. Connected to an awesome Casino. Food was great!!! Awesome food court too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

room was very nice clean. not much else everything was as we expected and not being the first time there we did not expect nothing else highly recommended! would liked to have been by the strip but it's ok where it is

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Everything okay! But I´ll love to open the terrace, only permited for long stays (I stayed 13 days!!) They don´t allow for "security reasons" they should let people decide and make them sing a contract in which the client accepts responsabitities if something happen.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pableras75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#62 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,361 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,480 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,265 reviews
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Place Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Property: Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Address: 4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Place Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a full service boutique hotel. Comfortably removed from the non-stop action of the Palms casino, this tower is a study in elegance and relaxation.From the high-end accommodations to Simon Restaurant, Drift Spa and Rojo Lounge, Palms Place feels more like a home than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palms Place Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Place Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Place Las Vegas
Palms Place Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing