We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Ranked #84 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Great Studio room, Great view, Lobby area nice, pool area nice, however better pool is across at the palms, 5min across via the sky bridge. A little bit off from strip but only 7-10S in taxi.. Great for Palms Pool party every friday you have to go, you get priority for hotel guests and get early allowing you to get your seats. Casino in palms in great, but nightlife makes up for it with Ghostbar, Playboy club, Rain and Moon. Cant wait to go back next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dukes24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,127 - 2,133 of 2,478 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2010

My husband and I spent the weekend here. We had a wonderful room with a great view of the Las Vegas strip. I had a relaxing massage in the spa and I thought the prices were reasonable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and spa to my friends. I would not recommend the Sunday Brunch- it's way over priced.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simchah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I try to be a pretty positive person, so for me to actually take the time to write a scathing review online is pretty serious.

To keep this short, we were promised a lot of things by the hotel and they just did not deliver. We went there for my bachelorette party and it was fun but the staff at Palms Place made it hard for us to enjoy ourselves because the of the lack of communication between staff inside the hotel! The front desk person didn't even know they name of the concierge when I was describing her. Unbelievable. We were offered a free cabana with the room and were were bascially kick out of the cabana because we "didn't have a reservation" even after we explained that we did. We either had to pay $150 or leave. So we left. The concierge assured us we would get comped at their night club Rain because we were guests at the hotel and we were a group of six girls and again, we weren't on the list. We either had to pay $40 each to get in or leave. So we left.

Bottom Line: If you're in Vegas to have a good time and get the kind of service you pay hundreds of dollars for, don't stay here. They make false promises and doesn't care about delivering as long as they've got your credit card number in their records.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank regina0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

we stayed here for our wedding night & were very very happy with the one bedroom suite, sooo flash! the hotels pool & spa amenities are really nice aswell. the biggest downfall for this hotel is its location, too far off the strip to walk, so you need to catch a taxi if you want to get into the action, & the onsite casino at the palms is pretty average.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tahlz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Palms Place is a new condo tower adjacent to The Palms Hotel and Casino. Personally, I would not stay in this Hotel again- not my style. Casino was ok- lots of sleazy people hanging around however, especially weekend nights after 10- an understatement to say the least. Our 1 bedroom suite at Palms Place was very nice, had 2 balconies, comfortable bed and beautiful bathrooms. The kitchen was nice but not very clean. Don't plan on actually
cooking there. The room service from Simons was fantastic- great food. Pool at Palms Place is very nice. The Pool at the Palms Hotel is another story- what a zoo. Restaurants there were great. The food court is nice too- even had movie theaters. Very far from the strip, although taxis were easy to catch there. Young crowd more sleazy than hip. Would not want my 20 year old daughter staying here. Spa was dirty. No shopping to speak of.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

The rooms at this hotel are nice! and the bathrooms are especially nice. The tubs, showers and tvs were a huge hit with colleagues. I could have happily stayed in my room and never left. The restaurants were a little pricey and it was hard to come by a good cup of coffee in the morning for a reasonable price. But I was pleased with they stay. Totally worth it if you're ok with tolerating a younger, hipper crowd. Expect lots of girls who forgot their pants to be walking the halls along with you.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katiejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

From the time you arrive at the hotel the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are really nice, with 2 tvs and a 3rd in the bathroom. The only thing was that the dishwasher had some glasses in there that looked like they had been there a while. Other than that I would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eue552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Palms Casino Resort
Palms Casino Resort
#79 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,387 reviews
1.9 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,940 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#15 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,312 reviews
1.6 mi away
Polo Towers Suites
Polo Towers Suites
#27 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,587 reviews
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#71 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Place Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Place Hotel and Spa

Address: 4381 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £70 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Place Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Place Hotel and Spa is a full service boutique hotel. Comfortably removed from the non-stop action of the Palms casino, this tower is a study in elegance and relaxation.From the high-end accommodations to Simon Restaurant, Drift Spa and Rojo Lounge, Palms Place feels more like a home than a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palms Place Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Place Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Place Las Vegas
Palms Place Hotel And Spa Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing